seedhi Posted September 12, 2009 Posted September 12, 2009 Jinnah was Shiva, the destroyer: Ramesh Union Minister and senior Congress leader Jairam Ramesh waded into the controversy over M A Jinnah by comparing the Pakistan founder to one of the Hindu trinity of pantheons -- Brahma, Vishnu and Shiva. In an apparent reference to expelled BJP leader Jaswant Singh's praise of Jinnah and the support he got from some party leaders, Ramesh said BJP "does not have much love for Jinnah but it hates Jawaharlal Nehru and the hatred for Nehru has transformed into love Jinnah". He said Mahatma Gandhi, Jawaharlal Nehru and Jinnah were the "Brahma (creator), Vishnu (provider) and Shiva (destroyer) of undivided India". "Who were the Brahma, Vishnu and Shiva of undivided India? Brahma was Mahatma Gandhi, Vishnu was Jawaharlal Nehru and Shiva was Jinnah", Ramesh told reporters in Bhopal. http://www.ndtv.com/news/india/jinnah_was_shiva_the_destroyer_ramesh.phpIs it proper for a Union Minister Jairam Ramesh to compare MA Jinnah to Lord Shiva? How about using, for once, icons of religions other than Hinduism to make such tasteless comparisons with? I guess Hindu sentiments can be played around with, without fear of consequences, which I find quite sickening.
flamy Posted September 12, 2009 Posted September 12, 2009 Well... atleast he didn't dare compare him to Tendulkar :omg:
Sachinism Posted September 12, 2009 Posted September 12, 2009 Its not right, its kinda stupid. Its something that will piss off a lot of people. He easily could have used a different comparison
DomainK Posted September 12, 2009 Posted September 12, 2009 Attention seekers are doing their best and getting excellent results.
dial_100 Posted September 13, 2009 Posted September 13, 2009 Aare bhai... why to you take responsibility of Shivji... Let them say what they want to. Why pay attention to stupid people.. Why do you waste your energy..... Do you think Shivji needs your support?? Koi hai is duniya main jo unki beijjati kar sake?? To phir kyu rona bhai... Whether he uses your gods or my gods or any gods.... will it make any difference to you? Cuz someone is stupid... chill karo bhai..
Malcolm Merlyn Posted September 13, 2009 Posted September 13, 2009 Is it proper for a Union Minister Jairam Ramesh to compare MA Jinnah to Lord Shiva? How about using, for once, icons of religions other than Hinduism to make such tasteless comparisons with? I guess Hindu sentiments can be played around with, without fear of consequences, which I find quite sickening. who made this moron minsiter???:wall:
TaNk Posted September 13, 2009 Posted September 13, 2009 My book will bring India, pak closer:Jaswant Bangalore, September 13 (ANI):Jaswant Singh, former leader of India's main opposition Bharatiya Janata Party,on Saturday said that his much controversial book Jinnah India-Partition Independence will bring India and Pakistan closer.Jaswant's book,which created a huge havoc in Indian politics,even resulting in Singh's expulsion from the party,has interestingly accounted a huge sale in Pakistan.
DomainK Posted September 14, 2009 Posted September 14, 2009 who made this moron minsiter???:wall: We all have contributed somewhere.
Texy Posted September 14, 2009 Posted September 14, 2009 This is to be expected when Congress in power......
Malcolm Merlyn Posted September 14, 2009 Posted September 14, 2009 We all have contributed somewhere. gr8 contribution:giggle:
THX_1138 Posted September 15, 2009 Posted September 15, 2009 Is it proper for a Union Minister Jairam Ramesh to compare MA Jinnah to Lord Shiva? How about using, for once, icons of religions other than Hinduism to make such tasteless comparisons with? I guess Hindu sentiments can be played around with, without fear of consequences, which I find quite sickening. wow... seedhi and i seem to agree! someone note the date and time. cant compare a skirt chaser, megalomaniac, elitist to a dude with big arms and a funny spear. not to mention this later dude can withstand cold temperatures and does a wicked dance... but dont ask him to dance. no! serious! dont ask him to dance.
THX_1138 Posted September 15, 2009 Posted September 15, 2009 Is it proper for a Union Minister Jairam Ramesh to compare MA Jinnah to Lord Shiva? How about using, for once, icons of religions other than Hinduism to make such tasteless comparisons with? I guess Hindu sentiments can be played around with, without fear of consequences, which I find quite sickening. on second thought, its an allegorical analogy. its nothing to get so riled up about.
seedhi Posted September 15, 2009 Author Posted September 15, 2009 on second thought' date=' its an allegorical analogy. its nothing to get so riled up about.[/quote']Who is getting riled up? I am posting on a forum, not lynching the man. But had he made this "allegorical analogy" with icons of a certain semitic faith then he would have been lynched, at least politically.
THX_1138 Posted September 15, 2009 Posted September 15, 2009 Who is getting riled up? I am posting on a forum' date=' not lynching the man. But had he made this "allegorical analogy" with icons of a certain semitic faith then he would have been lynched, at least politically.[/quote'] nope... abrahamic references are made all the time: 'the storm was like the great flood'; 'hurricane holy fracking moses'; or watch any episode of family guy. you are bothered since an islamic leader, a grade A ***** no doubt, was refered to as the destroyer of unified india. a suggestion that is indeed supported by fact. now go a step further: who is the most prolific destroyer that you and i know of (outside tendulkar)? yep, lord shiva. making the comparison does not suggest that lord shiva is any less of a god, it simply suggests that what lord brahma and vishnu i.e. gandhi and nehru accomplished, jinah fracked up.
seedhi Posted September 15, 2009 Author Posted September 15, 2009 nope... abrahamic references are made all the time: 'the storm was like the great flood'; 'hurricane holy fracking moses'; or watch any episode of family guy. you are bothered since an islamic leader, a grade A ***** no doubt, was refered to as the destroyer of unified india. a suggestion that is indeed supported by fact. now go a step further: who is the most prolific destroyer that you and i know of (outside tendulkar)? yep, lord shiva. making the comparison does not suggest that lord shiva is any less of a god, it simply suggests that what lord brahma and vishnu i.e. gandhi and nehru accomplished, jinah fracked up.Being disingenuous now are we? I am not talking of family guy, but a Union Minister in India - had he said "holy fracking moses" or "holy fracking Muhammad" he would have been reprimanded at least and probably on his way out. I am sorry it was not an apt comparison, for if we are to assume that then every genocidal maniac like Hitler or Stalin, every terrorist like Ajmal Kasab could be compared to Lord Shiva, which is outrageous. There is no basis to associate a negative entity with any of the deities. Brahma, Vishnu and Shiva act in concert with each other. In the comparison at hand it was certainly not so.
gs Posted September 15, 2009 Posted September 15, 2009 Jairam Ramesh is a moron and is smoking things which he shouldnt be (wonder if he can hook me up with some of that :giggle:)