Desi Cartman Posted January 1, 2010 Posted January 1, 2010 Kya WC jeetna Sachin ki kismat mein hai ? :hmmm:
DomainK Posted January 1, 2010 Posted January 1, 2010 >it's not becaue parveen kumar and harbajhan made some runs that you batsmen peformed well... what you smoking, Praveen Kumar and Bhajji are batsman better than any you have. :hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical:
DomainK Posted January 1, 2010 Posted January 1, 2010 Kya WC jeetna Sachin ki kismat mein hai ? :hmmm: Kya world cup ki kismat mein Sachin hai?
flamy Posted January 1, 2010 Posted January 1, 2010 Kya world cup ki kismat mein Sachin hai? :regular_smile:
PotterManiac Posted January 1, 2010 Posted January 1, 2010 if we go out in 1st round' date=' we know who to find and kill :D[/quote'] :haha: Our bowlers are capable of bowling well at home. Lets just hope that ZAK' date=' Sree and RP are available and in form for 2011 WC. If we can take care of bowling, we will win the WC without much difficulty.[/quote'] RP SIngh? :omg:
CSK Fan Posted January 1, 2010 Author Posted January 1, 2010 if we go out in 1st round' date=' we know who to find and kill :D[/quote'] You have to find me first love :icflove:
Zelig Posted January 1, 2010 Posted January 1, 2010 I am afraid this will be a hit or miss tournament with the format resembling somewhat to the WC 1996. Hope we do well:icflove: More than anything, the Aussies' consecutive run has to be stopped:hitler: They play the Lankans at Colombo after taking on Zim and NZ (they should be able to see these two off easily). The home support could just enable the Lankans to stop the Aussie juggernaut:hmmm: If the Aussies survive that then we might have to wait until the QF coz they play the MINNOWS Kenya, Canada and Pakistan in the final three matches:popcorn:
DomainK Posted January 1, 2010 Posted January 1, 2010 I am afraid this will be a hit or miss tournament with the format resembling somewhat to the WC 1996. Hope we do well:icflove: More than anything, the Aussies' consecutive run has to be stopped:hitler: They play the Lankans at Colombo after taking on Zim and NZ (they should be able to see these two off easily). The home support could just enable the Lankans to stop the Aussie juggernaut:hmmm: If the Aussies survive that then we might have to wait until the QF coz they play the MINNOWS Kenya, Canada and Pakistan in the final three matches:popcorn: That's smooth sailing for the Aussies till QF.
Zelig Posted January 1, 2010 Posted January 1, 2010 That's smooth sailing for the Aussies till QF. It is quite difficult chasing under lights in Colombo and the way their middle order plays spin, I wouldn't be surprised if they lose. A bit of luck(toss in favor of SL), we might just see the run stopped. But I would love to see us stop them!
DomainK Posted January 1, 2010 Posted January 1, 2010 It is quite difficult chasing under lights in Colombo and the way their middle order plays spin, I wouldn't be surprised if they lose. A bit of luck(toss in favor of SL), we might just see the run stopped. But I would love to see us stop them! Well, we are good at that. We twice stopped their maddening maiden run of test victories. We will this time stop their mad maiden run of WC victories.
S.Bond Posted January 1, 2010 Posted January 1, 2010 >it's not becaue parveen kumar and harbajhan made some runs that you batsmen peformed well... what you smoking, Praveen Kumar and Bhajji are batsman better than any you have. it's not about comparting parveen and bhaji with pak batsmen, because pak batsmen are poor... If you want to win a world cup you have to compare your team with south africa and australia... And if you ea my post again, you will see that i have not said anything wong.. I jut pointed that india batte badly three times out of 6, to somone who said they batted badly only once... But as you are also bliind, it's not you fault...
kabira Posted January 1, 2010 Posted January 1, 2010 ^Lolzer I did not say we batted superbly. Just pointing it out to you that we bat deep :)
vvvslaxman Posted January 1, 2010 Posted January 1, 2010 it's not about comparting parveen and bhaji with pak batsmen' date=' because pak batsmen are poor... If you want to win a world cup you have to compare your team with [b']south africa and australia... And if you ea my post again, you will see that i have not said anything wong.. I jut pointed that india batte badly three times out of 6, to somone who said they batted badly only once... But as you are also bliind, it's not you fault... A team that never made into any sort of final in world cup. :hysterical:
S.Bond Posted January 1, 2010 Posted January 1, 2010 ^Lolzer I did not say we batted superbly. Just pointing it out to you that we bat deep :) bahji has NEVER contributed in a victoious chase... Tailenderss like him offten wack when it's not needed.. You also said they are better than ou batsman...
Ram Posted January 2, 2010 Posted January 2, 2010 There's absolutely no doubt Sachin desperately covets that elusive WC title. After all, its the holy-grail of all cricket trophies. Test cricket maybe the purest and most respected form of the game, but to claim a complete cricketing legacy, a world cup win is a must.
lonestarranger Posted January 2, 2010 Posted January 2, 2010 Let's just wake up from our dream guys :D
Roshanrocks Posted January 20, 2011 Posted January 20, 2011 i predict RETT to post a thread identical to this one in 2011 :proud: hope this post comes before the merger :P
Sachin=GOD Posted January 20, 2011 Posted January 20, 2011 Kya world cup ki kismat mein Sachin hai? :icflove:
Sachinism Posted January 20, 2011 Posted January 20, 2011 hope this post comes before the merger :P When threads are merged, posts are sorted chronologically :P
CSK Fan Posted January 20, 2011 Author Posted January 20, 2011 bahji has NEVER contributed in a victoious chase... Tailenderss like him offten wack when it's not needed.. You also said they are better than ou batsman... Well he has contributed to 2 now, in the Asiacup against Pak and in the last match against SA