Karan114 Posted March 11, 2010 Posted March 11, 2010 and you are actually proud of that, no wonder Exactly :haha:
achilles Posted March 11, 2010 Posted March 11, 2010 Yuvraj Singh & Yusuf Pathan. Sorry, but Raina is not a slogger. He's a Md. Kaif but with a bit more power and consistency. But he can IN NO WAY smack the ball around like a Justin Kemp or an MS Dhoni or a Yusuf Pathan. The reason Yusuf Pathan is not an outright winner for me is coz he's not that consistent. Once he sorts that out, sky is the limit, my man :hatsoff: And I am laughing at India that after so many posts still they are unable to find the right Slogger (all of them sensible Hard Hitters). Just come to Pakistan. Without wasting any time one will choose Sahibzada Shahid Khan Afridi not as the biggest slogger of Pakistan, but of whole World. LOL. Welcome to Pakistan. I think 2nd biggest World slogger also belongs to Pakistan and it is Imran Nazir. Few people will go to name Razzaq as 3rd biggest World Slogger but I will differ with them. My dear troll friend, can you temme again, how many balls does the average Afridi inng last??? 3 balls. And how many balls does even a Dale Steyn inng last? 5 balls. :hehe: Moral of the story- It doesn't matter if you can hit the ball out of the park, what matters is staying there after toinking them, like MS Dhoni. :bow: And yes, I agree that Imran Nazir is a good slogger. Actually, I'll rate him above Raina and Afridi.
vvvslaxman Posted March 11, 2010 Posted March 11, 2010 And I am laughing at India that after so many posts still they are unable to find the right Slogger (all of them sensible Hard Hitters). Just come to Pakistan. Without wasting any time one will choose Sahibzada Shahid Khan Afridi not as the biggest slogger of Pakistan, but of whole World. LOL. Welcome to Pakistan. I think 2nd biggest World slogger also belongs to Pakistan and it is Imran Nazir. Few people will go to name Razzaq as 3rd biggest World Slogger but I will differ with them. :cantstop: But unfortunately 90% of their sixes are local sixes
vvvslaxman Posted March 11, 2010 Posted March 11, 2010 what matters is staying there after toinking them, like MS Dhoni. :bow: i. Dhoni and Yuvi probably use couple of teeny little muscles to get it out of the ground. Afridite has to use all his muscle only to hit it as far as short square leg lol.
nballa Posted March 11, 2010 Posted March 11, 2010 yousuf pathan has the ability to tonk it a long way - up in the air - inside the 30 yd circle. the hang time is unbelievable, pity the fielder who comes underneath it.
flamy Posted March 11, 2010 Posted March 11, 2010 :WTF: where is the poal? oh and it be rajesh chauhan
punjabi_khota Posted March 12, 2010 Posted March 12, 2010 It is Mohd. Kaif. He hits very very hard, but the ball somehow doesn't cross the circle.
mastana Posted March 12, 2010 Posted March 12, 2010 He is test specialist. Just like you are "who is best" threads specialist? :hmmm:
Mr. Wicket Posted March 12, 2010 Posted March 12, 2010 Life goes a lot faster these days Boss. These days their hero gets out, out again, banned, has an inquiry held and a commission created to overturn the ban, and then banned again in that amount of time. :D
Sir john Posted March 12, 2010 Author Posted March 12, 2010 Discuss Indian slogger only,indian are best in this business.
achilles Posted March 12, 2010 Posted March 12, 2010 Dhoni and Yuvi probably use couple of teeny little muscles to get it out of the ground. Afridite has to use all his muscle only to hit it as far as short square leg lol. Uske paas power hai, akal nahi :hehe: yousuf pathan has the ability to tonk it a long way - up in the air - inside the 30 yd circle. the hang time is unbelievable' date=' pity the fielder who comes underneath it.[/quote'] He is Yusuf Pathan, not Mohd. Yousuf :finger: Oh wait, Yousuf can't even hit sixes :hysterical: :WTF: where is the poal? oh and it be rajesh chauhan :omg: So I'm not the only one who remembers Rajesh Chauhan. Remember the 2 6s of 2 balls that won us the match? :--D :isalute:
EnterTheVoid Posted March 12, 2010 Posted March 12, 2010 dude by the time you say all of that ... your hero is probably gotten out three times and banned once :hehe: Too good :hysterical:
dev.goswami Posted March 12, 2010 Posted March 12, 2010 :WTF: till now i used to think a slogger is a person who doesn't know a dime about batting but can still hit the ball..guess i was wrong :((
vvvslaxman Posted March 12, 2010 Posted March 12, 2010 :WTF: till now i used to think a slogger is a person who doesn't know a dime about batting but can still hit the ball..guess i was wrong :(( Sloggers generally swing everything across the line. Second option would be give room and slash. Dave Warner, Abishek Nayar are some examples. But i thought OP meant hard hitter .