Desi Cartman Posted March 19, 2010 Posted March 19, 2010 Nice one :nice: My story; No references, no experience, they told me to **** off. Kept trying, talked to the right people and now offered a research position in the defense. He asked me: Do you want to do real engineering work or technical work that any tom, dick and harry could do ? Long term, this is the better option. yep .. key is to keep trying and never doubt yourself. There are so many things which are out of one's control. The only thing we can control is our emotions & faith :D
99.94 Posted March 28, 2010 Posted March 28, 2010 We have a saying in Australia.. "KEEP ON TRUCKING" "When Things got hard, you started looking for something to blame. Like a Big Shadow. Let me tell you something you already know. The world ain't all sunshine and rainbows. It's a very mean and nasty place and I don't care how tough you are it will beat you to your knees and keep you there permanently if you let it... You've gotta hit as hard as life. It ain't about how hard you hit, it's about how hard you can get hit and keep moving forward. How much can you take and keep moving forward? That's how winning is done. If you know what you're worth, Go out and Get What Your Worth. But you gotta be willing to take the hits. And not pointing fingers saying you ain't where you wanna be because of him or her or anybody. Cowards do that and that ain't you. You're better than that." ----Rocky Balboa
Guest Gunner Posted March 29, 2010 Posted March 29, 2010 We have a saying in Australia.. "KEEP ON TRUCKING" "When Things got hard, you started looking for something to blame. Like a Big Shadow. Let me tell you something you already know. The world ain't all sunshine and rainbows. It's a very mean and nasty place and I don't care how tough you are it will beat you to your knees and keep you there permanently if you let it... You've gotta hit as hard as life. It ain't about how hard you hit, it's about how hard you can get hit and keep moving forward. How much can you take and keep moving forward? That's how winning is done. If you know what you're worth, Go out and Get What Your Worth. But you gotta be willing to take the hits. And not pointing fingers saying you ain't where you wanna be because of him or her or anybody. Cowards do that and that ain't you. You're better than that." ----Rocky Balboa Amazing quote when sly talks to his son. I could barely believe that sly could keep it together for that long to be coherent. :cantstop:
99.94 Posted March 31, 2010 Posted March 31, 2010 Amazing quote when sly talks to his son. I could barely believe that sly could keep it together for that long to be coherent. :cantstop: Lol I know eh. What a hero though.
sandeep Posted March 31, 2010 Posted March 31, 2010 how about a bit of kadva sach - you weren't selected due to a reason - legit or otherwise. Take a good hard honest look at your strengths and weaknesses. Work towards becoming a better candidate. That and rooting for Mumbai Indians instead of Chargers will get you a job before you know it :winky:
Sir john Posted March 31, 2010 Author Posted March 31, 2010 iam again i shock,i failed in interview again going in depression aga iam going down and down ,aaaaahhhh...:((:((:((:((
flamy Posted March 31, 2010 Posted March 31, 2010 Amazing quote when sly talks to his son. I could barely believe that sly could keep it together for that long to be coherent. :cantstop: :cantstop::cantstop::cantstop:
flamy Posted March 31, 2010 Posted March 31, 2010 Tough luck, yaar. Analyse what mistakes you made, take a tough stance and judge yourself. If you were the interviewer, would u give urself the job? For now though, relax and do ur favourite thing, watch IPL and then later in a calm mood analyse things.
Sir john Posted March 31, 2010 Author Posted March 31, 2010 iam only amog my friend who is jobeless,:((:((:((
EnterTheVoid Posted April 1, 2010 Posted April 1, 2010 iam again i shock,i failed in interview again going in depression aga iam going down and down ,aaaaahhhh...:((:((:((:(( iam only amog my friend who is jobeless' date=':((:((:(([/quote'] again jobless' date='god help me.[/quote'] All these for the same job brah ?
zubinpepsi Posted April 1, 2010 Posted April 1, 2010 All these for the same job brah ? :haha::haha::haha: sorry John, cant help it.. dude.. cheerup man... this is not the end of it.. as others had pointed out here.. just work on ur limitations and try to get better so you can hit on the next job.. good luck man... keep working dude..
zubinpepsi Posted April 1, 2010 Posted April 1, 2010 We have a saying in Australia.. "KEEP ON TRUCKING" "When Things got hard, you started looking for something to blame. Like a Big Shadow. Let me tell you something you already know. The world ain't all sunshine and rainbows. It's a very mean and nasty place and I don't care how tough you are it will beat you to your knees and keep you there permanently if you let it... You've gotta hit as hard as life. It ain't about how hard you hit, it's about how hard you can get hit and keep moving forward. How much can you take and keep moving forward? That's how winning is done. If you know what you're worth, Go out and Get What Your Worth. But you gotta be willing to take the hits. And not pointing fingers saying you ain't where you wanna be because of him or her or anybody. Cowards do that and that ain't you. You're better than that." ----Rocky Balboa John, this is such a great quote.. I know advicing is easier than folllowing it... but you can make it happen dude..
Sir john Posted April 2, 2010 Author Posted April 2, 2010 i take rest of 2 weeks,than again i will try,
99.94 Posted April 2, 2010 Posted April 2, 2010 Hell yeah John. You're not a coward, only a coward quits.
jusarrived Posted April 2, 2010 Posted April 2, 2010 again jobless' date='god help me.[/quote'] I was job less for a few months too , but I was not depressed ..I could sleep late , get up at my own time & party 4 days a week :--D ..you should do that too , cos trust me you wont have this time for yourself once u start working