Team announced for T20 World Cup. Chawla,Vinay Kumar surprise picks

SachDan

Team announced for T20 World Cup. Chawla,Vinay Kumar surprise picks  

Guest DeveGowda
Yeah as if spinner Vinay Kumar is going to scare them. :hysterical:
if Both of them wont scare then i think Vinay's selection is right..best amongst worst :two_thumbs_up:
You do know there is a group of people called 'selectors' who actually get paid to pick the players?
I'm surprised you don't know that Dhoni and Sehwag are also 'consulted' in selecting the team, even if they are not present during the actual selection meeting..
:wall: :wall:
Mastana, don't worry. The team will be out of the WC in first round before Vinay Kumar gets any chance to play. Agent Nehra is there for the 18th and 20th overs. :--D Remember Nehra hurtling down as fast passenger and dishing out pies after pies to be thrashed all over the park and Nehra :--D or swearing on others and appearing at a loss..
Mastana' date=' don't worry. The team will be out of the WC in first round before Vinay Kumar gets any chance to play. Agent Nehra is there for the 18th and 20th overs. :--D[/quote'] lol Ashish Nehra isnt 100% fit still they pick him. With this bowling attack we are not going to win. :fear:
He was the to wicket taker in Domestic too ? Lucky ? quite frankly I would have picked Irfan ahead of him , but if hes been picked its only based on consistent performance . Vinay is not a bad lower order batsmen too .
i would have picked Irfan but instead of Nehra,not VK
I'm surprised you don't know that Dhoni and Sehwag are also 'consulted' in selecting the team' date=' even if they are not present during the actual selection meeting..[/quote'] They're consulted and asked for their opinions, but the final decision lies with the selectors. Whats the point of having them if they're just writing down what Dhoni tells them. Maybe it was Dhoni who got him in, I don't know, regardless of all that Rohit Sharma has done nothing to be selected and thats what matters, so either there is something fishy going on or the selectors/dhoni are just plain stupid
lol Ashish Nehra isnt 100% fit still they pick him. With this bowling attack we are not going to win. :fear:
Why do you think they's planned to win? Their tired bodies (after hectic IPL) needs rest and the best option is to go out in the first round and the relax infront of the Flat screen TVs and enjoy in the pubs..
You dont need a bowling speed machine to tell how quick he was bowling. And yeah he was bowling at 140k+ in yesterday's match. Did u even watch that match? :hysterical:
I did n I watched the RCB v DD game too where VK bowled well.over all in this IPL Vinay has taken 8 wickets @ 17 at econ of 7.66.Yadav has raken 3 @ 50.5 at econ of 8.41.who would u pick?i it that difficult?
They're consulted and asked for their opinions' date=' but the final decision lies with the selectors. Whats the point of having them if they're just writing down what Dhoni tells them. Maybe it was Dhoni who got him in, I don't know, [b']regardless of all that Rohit Sharma has done nothing to be selected and thats what matters, so either there is something fishy going on or the selectors/dhoni are just plain stupid
I think he has done enough 'buttering' when it mattered. He has a 'fit body' to be selected for the entertainment of senior players..:winky:
Why do you think they's planned to win? Their tired bodies (after hectic IPL) needs rest and the best option is to go out in the first round and the relax infront of the Flat screen TVs and enjoy in the pubs..
I think you are right. We not going there to win T20 WC we are just going there for the sake of participating. Now it makes sense to pick Vinay Kumar and Rohit Sharma. Devegowda is right. :bow:
Guest DeveGowda
I think you are right. We not going there to win T20 WC we are just going there for the sake of participating. Now it makes sense to pick Vinay Kumar and Rohit Sharma. Devegowda is right. :bow:
Dont make me responsible for these selections man...i am one of the guys who will always boooooooooo chikooooooooooooo... :hysterical:

No Pandey. No Kohli from the 30 probables. This team doesn't inspire me confidence. Out of form, injured players, tired players is all we have in this team. How the heck Nehra finds his way back into the side. And Piyush?

No Pandey. No Kohli from the 30 probables. This team doesn't inspire me confidence. Out of form' date=' injured players, tired players is all we have in this team. How the heck Nehra finds his way back into the side. And Piyush?[/quote'] I can't believe they actually dropped Kohli and picked Rohit! I don't know how's Cheeka going to justify that selection.

Just woke up and saw the news of the team announced .. I mean WTF is this selection If they wanted to try other spinner, why did they not go for Murali Kartik who has better economy in T20s and is also handy with the bat ... why Vinay Kumar .... why not Irfan who has been a lot better with the bat and bowling for both of them seems comparable .. why Rohit Sharma .. did he do anything special to deserve a place .. why not Uthappa or Manish Pandey ... these three are really pathetic selections .. if there are a few injuries during the WC then where is the backup or will we go with crap backup plans They are not going with the best of established names neither are they going with young prospects .. they have selected an extremely mediocre team which is pathetic .. I had respected Cheeka but his team selections in recent years have been not upto the mark

I can't believe they actually dropped Kohli and picked Rohit! I don't know how's Cheeka going to justify that selection.
What can you expect from these cheeka peeka reeka's ?
Just woke up and saw the news of the team announced .. I mean WTF is this selection If they wanted to try other spinner, why did they not go for Murali Kartik who has better economy in T20s and is also handy with the bat ... why Vinay Kumar .... why not Irfan who has been a lot better with the bat and bowling for both of them seems comparable .. why Rohit Sharma .. did he do anything special to deserve a place .. why not Uthappa or Manish Pandey ... these three are really pathetic selections .. if there are a few injuries during the WC then where is the backup or will we go with crap backup plans They are not going with the best of established names neither are they going with young prospects .. they have selected an extremely mediocre team which is pathetic .. I had respected Cheeka but his team selections in recent years have been not upto the mark
+1 :bow: But hamare bolne se kya hoga bhai. :cantstop: