Desi Cartman Posted April 8, 2010 Posted April 8, 2010 LAHORE: Hell has no fury like a woman scorned. After Shoaib Malik, another top Pakistani cricketer Mohammad Asif is learning it the hard way as he has been taken to court by a former lover over a financial dispute. While Shoaib has managed to get out of his marriage controversy with Ayesha Siddiqui in Hyderabad, Asif is in trouble with his former girlfriend, actress Veena Malik. Veena has served a legal notice on Asif after two cheques he gave her to settle an outstanding money dispute bounced. "He gave me two cheques amounting to 11.3 million rupees as part of an agreement to clear an amount of nearly 18 million rupees that he owes me," Veena said. "But both cheques bounced and I had no alternate but to send him the legal notice as he is not even taking our calls now," she added. Veena demanded her money back from Asif after he recently entered into wedlock with another girl chosen by his family. The news of the marriage stung Veena who had been going steady with Asif for more than a year and claims to have stood by him in his most difficult period of life when he was serving a ban for a doping offence. "He had promised me that once he returned to play for Pakistan he would clear up my money but unfortunately he has not done that," she said. "The cheques that bounced were for payments of Rs 3.9 and Rs 7.4 million each," she said.
Desi Cartman Posted April 8, 2010 Author Posted April 8, 2010 ^ TOI http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/sports/cricket/top-stories/After-Malik-Asif-faces-legal-trouble-from-ex-lover/articleshow/5773271.cms Masala news............................. not really :--D
urbestfriend Posted April 8, 2010 Posted April 8, 2010 Come on guys, Don't you know that if a cricketer is not invovled in any controversies, PCB don't give him a contract. More the controversy, more rewards from PCB. Didn't you hear the news that PCB has recognized Shoab's latest contribution and it has decided to cancel the ban. Also he'll be resintalled back as captain. With Asif pitching in, he should be at least given Vice captaincy :winky:
mhr123 Posted April 8, 2010 Posted April 8, 2010 any1 knows who is Veena Malik... ?? Check her in Image google.. :phehehe:
yoda Posted April 8, 2010 Posted April 8, 2010 Damn Indian media making up stuff all the time (which ends up being true anyways :hehe:)
ViruRulez Posted April 8, 2010 Posted April 8, 2010 any1 knows who is Veena Malik... ?? Check her in Image google.. :phehehe: I know about the nude pics which were posted on the net a few years ago but when I searched on google in safe search the nude pics came up as the first pic .. :WTF: .. not even in image search but in normal search itself .. what is google doing .. agar ek bachche ne search maar liya :hitler:
mhr123 Posted April 8, 2010 Posted April 8, 2010 I know about the nude pics which were posted on the net a few years ago but when I searched on google in safe search the nude pics came up as the first pic .. :WTF: .. not even in image search but in normal search itself .. what is google doing .. agar ek bachche ne search maar liya :hitler: yess.. ur correct.. Flam , H4te ... image google is not meant for under developed and under aged kids.
urbestfriend Posted April 9, 2010 Posted April 9, 2010 http://www.youtube.com/results?search_query=M.+Asif+%26+Veena+Malik+Live+-+front+Line+9th+april+2010&aq=f Watch these five videos where Asif and Veena fight with each other on national TV :--D
Ram Posted April 12, 2010 Posted April 12, 2010 Just saw a couple of videos of the heated exchanges b/w Asif and Malik (yep, I was that jobless..:(() and here's what I could infer; -- Male domination is so obviously ripe in the Pakistani society. Every TV host that I saw seems to absolutely and unequivocally believe Mohammed Asif when he says 'Oh, I dont owe her any money' and vehemently refute Veena Malik's stand, even though Malik's the only person who's actually showing any proof (cheques that Asif allegedly gave her that defaulted..). One host even went like 'Veena, Asif's now a happily married man, why are you trying to ruin his life...?'. She's not trying to ruin his life, you numpty-head. She claims he owes her lots of money and she wants it back. Now, whats that gotto do with ruining someone's else' life? -- Another host kept saying 'Asif's a national hero.. and it brings great shame to our country if our national cricketer gets caught up in a controversy like this...'. Err, say that again for me please.... Asif, national hero? Are your national heroes the type of people who take performance enhancing drugs? Or get caught up in airport security with contraband substances? Or have a public affair with a high-profile actress only to get married with someone else? If thats the kind of 'national heroes' Pakistan has, then its no wonder their country's in so much trouble. You dont become a national hero just playing cricket for your country - A 1000 people will do that. You become one by acting the part, like maybe a Sachin or Dravid. -- Asif seems to the one who's obviously hiding something here. He says he does not owe the 1 crore + money that Malik claims he owes her, saying 'Thanks is to God, I have never been in a situation where I have had to borrow money from her..', but he does admit that he did borrow money from her at one point, but has returned all of it. He even says there was a time when he used Malik's car 'because it was parked outside his home..'.. So, lets get this straight - Suppose you find someone's car in your porch, what would be the correct thing to do? Locate the owner and return it to him/her, or use it because 'you found it outside your home..'?. So, there was obviously a time when he was poor enough that he had to borrow money from Malik and even go to the extent of using her car. So, there's no saying he doesnt owe the money that Malik claims he now owes to her. -- Man, how horrible a split-up is this. You have like two grown-up, ex-partners having a go at each other like pre-adolescent teens. If these two lack even the basic amount of pedigree or class so as to openly call each other terrible names on live TV, then its no wonder they deserved each other. On the flip side, this could all be, another elaborate publicity, who knows.. But overall, its makes up for terrific viewing.
Desi Cartman Posted April 12, 2010 Author Posted April 12, 2010 I saw the interview as well Lol of the day Lahori Heroine " Yeh padhay likhay to hain nahi " Druggie replied" to aap meri school mein admission kura dain "
Ram Posted April 12, 2010 Posted April 12, 2010 To be fair to the women, she tried to be as dignified as she could and stuck to the facts and evidence as much as she could, apart from the odd cheap-shot. It was Asif who was constantly interrupting her, rubbishing her claims and mocking her. Whether Asif really owes the money that Malik claims he does, we dont know. But its pretty clear that these two had a relationship that had a messy split-up, followed by Asif's hurried marriage and Malik's obviously decided 'I am not gonna let this guy off that easily.. I am going to drag him out in the open and wash some dirty linen..' The Pakistan cricket team has characters like these and we wonder why they have performed so badly off late... :haha: P.S; That Shoaib Akhtar accent that we all thought was ridiculously fake.. Well, it isnt.. Veena Malik has the EXACT same accent.. :omg:
Alam_dar Posted April 12, 2010 Posted April 12, 2010 Just saw a couple of videos of the heated exchanges b/w Asif and Malik (yep, I was that jobless..:(() and here's what I could infer; -- Male domination is so obviously ripe in the Pakistani society. Every TV host that I saw seems to absolutely and unequivocally believe Mohammed Asif when he says 'Oh, I dont owe her any money' and vehemently refute Veena Malik's stand, even though Malik's the only person who's actually showing any proof (cheques that Asif allegedly gave her that defaulted..). One host even went like 'Veena, Asif's now a happily married man, why are you trying to ruin his life...?'. She's not trying to ruin his life, you numpty-head. She claims he owes her lots of money and she wants it back. Now, whats that gotto do with ruining someone's else' life? -- Another host kept saying 'Asif's a national hero.. and it brings great shame to our country if our national cricketer gets caught up in a controversy like this...'. Err, say that again for me please.... Asif, national hero? Are your national heroes the type of people who take performance enhancing drugs? Or get caught up in airport security with contraband substances? Or have a public affair with a high-profile actress only to get married with someone else? If thats the kind of 'national heroes' Pakistan has, then its no wonder their country's in so much trouble. You dont become a national hero just playing cricket for your country - A 1000 people will do that. You become one by acting the part, like maybe a Sachin or Dravid. -- Asif seems to the one who's obviously hiding something here. He says he does not owe the 1 crore + money that Malik claims he owes her, saying 'Thanks is to God, I have never been in a situation where I have had to borrow money from her..', but he does admit that he did borrow money from her at one point, but has returned all of it. He even says there was a time when he used Malik's car 'because it was parked outside his home..'.. So, lets get this straight - Suppose you find someone's car in your porch, what would be the correct thing to do? Locate the owner and return it to him/her, or use it because 'you found it outside your home..'?. So, there was obviously a time when he was poor enough that he had to borrow money from Malik and even go to the extent of using her car. So, there's no saying he doesnt owe the money that Malik claims he now owes to her. -- Man, how horrible a split-up is this. You have like two grown-up, ex-partners having a go at each other like pre-adolescent teens. If these two lack even the basic amount of pedigree or class so as to openly call each other terrible names on live TV, then its no wonder they deserved each other. On the flip side, this could all be, another elaborate publicity, who knows.. But overall, its makes up for terrific viewing. To be fair to the women, she tried to be as dignified as she could and stuck to the facts and evidence as much as she could, apart from the odd cheap-shot. It was Asif who was constantly interrupting her, rubbishing her claims and mocking her. Whether Asif really owes the money that Malik claims he does, we dont know. But its pretty clear that these two had a relationship that had a messy split-up, followed by Asif's hurried marriage and Malik's obviously decided 'I am not gonna let this guy off that easily.. I am going to drag him out in the open and wash some dirty linen..' The Pakistan cricket team has characters like these and we wonder why they have performed so badly off late... :haha: P.S; That Shoaib Akhtar accent that we all thought was ridiculously fake.. Well, it isnt.. Veena Malik has the EXACT same accent.. :omg: I also find it difficult that at one point Asif is saying that he played enough of cricket and IPL and therefore he was absolutely in no need of money from her. But this same Asif then handing over 3,2 Million Rs. Check to Veena Malik. This shows one way or other that Asif did take the money from Veena Malik. I don't know if this money exceeded 12 Millions as Veena Malik claims or it was only 3,2 Million as Asif returned this money without any problem. For sure there was some thing fishy fishy between the two. It may be that Veena Malik is taking revenge and now came up with demand of more money than she gave to Asif. Any how, she tried her best to stick to the facts while Asif was behaving like chawal Paindoo.