Sir john Posted April 16, 2010 Posted April 16, 2010 We get indipendence at 1947,but still developing country.what we need first to become developed.electicity,education,roads.
Desi Cartman Posted April 16, 2010 Posted April 16, 2010 Virurulez as PM , Crictics as sports minister and BossBhai as defence minister On a serious note , a good leader who can cut down on corruption and yes test cricket
dev.goswami Posted April 17, 2010 Posted April 17, 2010 Education for sure. It is the base of everything. Educated population gives out better leaders who can make better schemes for development.
IKnowU Posted April 17, 2010 Posted April 17, 2010 Education>>>>>Infrastructure>>>>>>>More Wealth and Output>>>>>>>>Better HDI
EnterTheVoid Posted April 17, 2010 Posted April 17, 2010 Lal at the poal options; Electricity, road HAHAHAHAHAHAH
someone Posted April 17, 2010 Posted April 17, 2010 Probably some dictator. Really not making a joke, we India are particular selfish since we got independent, each individual rates himself higher than everyone and want everything delivered to him . This is why we never see any plan( Recently women bill) going to implement successful as we like to stop others from progressing. We need a displicine guy who does not care about others and does his job.
EnterTheVoid Posted April 17, 2010 Posted April 17, 2010 I hate how India is classified as a "third world country", as if to suggest India is inferior. Blue = First World; Red = Second World; Green = "Third World"
EnterTheVoid Posted April 17, 2010 Posted April 17, 2010 ^ well it is isnt it.:dontknow: What other country faces the same comparable problems India face ?
Gunner_Mania Posted April 17, 2010 Posted April 17, 2010 Virurulez as PM ' date= Crictics as sports minister and BossBhai as defence minister On a serious note , a good leader who can cut down on corruption and yes test cricket He will be more worried about Superselectors :haha:
punjabi_khota Posted April 17, 2010 Posted April 17, 2010 Probably some dictator. Really not making a joke' date=' we India are particular selfish since we got independent, each individual rates himself higher than everyone and want everything delivered to him . This is why we never see any plan( Recently women bill) going to implement successful as we like to stop others from progressing. We need a displicine guy who does not care about others and does his job.[/quote'] Oh hai..look at all the dictators around the world in recent times and do tell which dictator led his country to greatness :hysterical::hysterical: Saddam or Musharraf ?
dev.goswami Posted April 17, 2010 Posted April 17, 2010 Oh hai..look at all the dictators around the world in recent times and do tell which dictator led his country to greatness :hysterical::hysterical: Saddam or Musharraf ? Not greatness but still.....Fidel Castro :--D
Nova Posted April 17, 2010 Posted April 17, 2010 What we need for become developed nation. We get indipendence at 1947,but still developing country.what we need first to become developed.electicity,education,roads. Education :P
Clarke Posted April 17, 2010 Posted April 17, 2010 One child policy, no effin excuses or exceptions. Full implementation of tax code, rigorous imprisonment for all violators (which is of the order of millions currently). Law & Order also needs a proper revamp. Not expecting any of this to happen anytime soon.
zen Posted April 17, 2010 Posted April 17, 2010 You can't become a developed nation by focusing on any one of the factors mentioned in the poll. To bridge the gap (whatever the degree may be) a nation has to have the ability to 'leapfrog'. It's not uncommon to see countries developing at a steady rate and slowly trying to bridge the gap but to be able to do that quickly (and with an impact) a country has to leapfrog from its current state to the state of being considered developed To leapfrog, a country has to have a 360 degrees view. It not only means having a good government but also having citizens that take pride in the country, show commitment towards its development and be unified (even if there is a lot of diversity) Take Israel for example. Despite the hostile environment, the country has seen its economy grow like 50 folds since 1940s! It has become the prime R&D center of the world. Countries like Microsoft, Google, Intel, etc rely heavily on their Israeli operations for mission critical work and innovation. Although Israel is in a constant state of war, foreign companies invest heavily in Israel because they believe in Israel's capability to get things done despite odds. Intel's Israeli operations captures the spirit of Israelis' commitment to their nation and commitment to succeed despite odds. During Gulf War, when Saddam was firing Skuds in to Israel, the Intel operations continued manufacture chips! The workers were not required to work during the war but they continued to do so because they feared that if they didn't foreign companies could stop investing in Israel out of fear of work getting stalled during conflicts. The Intel Israeli workers are said to have done conference calls with Gas Masks on when the sirens sounded. During the 2006 Lebanon War, Incar managed to full its worldwide customer orders on time working with like 50% staff in rotation! It is like the way of that nation telling that no matter how hard you try, you won't be able to stall our progress. Do we see this kind of commitment in the people (as a whole) of India to see India leapfrog? If there is something I would like to see first then it's this quality in Indian people. Coming back to other factors: Education, Infrastructure, proper policies, a system that promotes innovation and entrepreneurship, a Govt that cares for the people and the nation, etc.
zen Posted April 17, 2010 Posted April 17, 2010 Talking about Israel's leadership in R&D, technology, innovation and creative thinking, it is also working on becoming the first nation in the world to be oil free! Yes, this is something many countries wouldn't even think it's possible so wouldn't even bother to take a step in that direction. Oil is something that this world doesn't need not only because it plays a role in increasing the amount of green house gases in our atmosphere but also because some of the oil producing countries are using the Petro dollars to finance terror around the world. To decrease this terror, there is also a need to cut their ability to finance terror, which is primarily through the sale of oil. Every time you burn that fuel, you are also probably giving a few cents to finance some terror operation in some part of the world. On one hand, we hear that Oil reserves are depleting but on the other hand advancement in technology has made it possible to get oil from a variety of sources, by drilling deeper and reaching new layers in both new and existing fields . It may surprise some but countries like Syria, Kazakhstan and Pakistan (yes, you read it right) could turn out to be key suppliers of oil in future (made possible due to the advancement in technology)