nikred Posted July 5, 2012 Posted July 5, 2012 After you gave Paan Singh Tomar 3/10' date=' I have stopped taking your reviews seriously.[/quote'] Mariyam's reviews are very useful. When she says watch it, you should avoid it and when she says don't watch it then you watch it as soon as possible. :icflove:
maniac Posted July 5, 2012 Posted July 5, 2012 Saw Amazing Spider man yesterday in Imax 3d....Will give it 5/10 just for the Graphics....but as far as story goes....liked the Tobey Mcguire version way better....infact there is nothing much you can do to change the story just bring in a different perspective so felt too soon for a re-boot But really excited with some of the trailers especially Dark Knight Rises,Neighbourhood Watch,SkyFall and the new Tom Cruise movie,don't remember the name
gaurav92 Posted July 5, 2012 Posted July 5, 2012 Watched some underrated movies of Bollywood Aamir - 7/10. A very good film :nice: Gulaal - 7/10 - Again a very decent film, great work by the cast.
Rajiv Posted July 5, 2012 Author Posted July 5, 2012 :aetsch: hater.... The Veer Zara genre of movies is not your run of the mill love story. It's an acquired taste. One needs the right levels of EQ to understand the complex relationships that are portrayed in the movie. 100 years from now people will remember the movie as an all time classic and newly married couples will travel all the way to Gurdaspur and lay wreaths at the Veer Zara memorial there. LOL, good one
Rajiv Posted July 5, 2012 Author Posted July 5, 2012 After you gave Paan Singh Tomar 3/10' date=' I have stopped taking your reviews seriously.[/quote'] I give it 13/10
b555 Posted July 5, 2012 Posted July 5, 2012 gangs of wasseypur 7/10 2nd part is gonna be really gud nice dialogues !
deathmonger Posted July 5, 2012 Posted July 5, 2012 Watched some underrated movies of Bollywood Aamir - 7/10. A very good film :nice: Gulaal - 7/10 - Again a very decent film, great work by the cast. Anurag KAshyap :two_thumbs_up:
Nova Posted July 5, 2012 Posted July 5, 2012 oooh..not seen Gulaal' date=' good??[/quote'] I liked it. :agree:
Texy Posted July 5, 2012 Posted July 5, 2012 Visiting family in Houston...watched Indian channels on Dish after long time. Observations: General Didi (apparently name was changed from Hitler Didi for USA audience) -- The lead actress is very cute and totally :alienbooty: able. Apparently the dulhaa has no idea who he's marrying at the mandap. He will not even bother to inquire who he's taking pheres with until the shaadi is officially over and then act totally shocked finding out it's a different girl as the camera zooms IN and OUT at least 4 times. Bade acchhe lagte ho: The serial which became famous after that love making scene. Apparently passports/visas for dubai can be obtained in 1 day. Apparently they are still using "mujhe chakkar aa rahi hai" to indicate the girl is pregnant and she doesn't know it yet and would overact into sheer surprise when doc says, "aap maa banne wali hai." Ram Kapoor seems to have gained 20 lbs since last time I saw him on tv. They even make him say a dialogue, "Mai jaanta hu tum mere upar naraaz ho kyo ke mein exercise karne nehi gaya" (cue in depressing sound track in the back) Also: Every house in EVERY serial suppose to be a mansion. Everyone wearing expensive bling bling regardless of the mood in the scene like they have just robbed a rapper like P. diddy or 50 cent Pious names like Radha, Indra, Durga, Ganesh, Ram (most popular) amongst character names Whether it's a funeral, birthday or housewarming ...everyone is wearing TON of makeup. All the aunties are wearing oversized sarees to cover their love handles along with hideous gratuitous use of eye liner and shades. Conclusion: Almost shoved a frozen carrot in my eye
suraj Posted July 6, 2012 Posted July 6, 2012 Visiting family in Houston...watched Indian channels on Dish after long time. Observations: General Didi (apparently name was changed from Hitler Didi for USA audience) -- The lead actress is very cute and totally :alienbooty: able. Apparently the dulhaa has no idea who he's marrying at the mandap. He will not even bother to inquire who he's taking pheres with until the shaadi is officially over and then act totally shocked finding out it's a different girl as the camera zooms IN and OUT at least 4 times. Bade acchhe lagte ho: The serial which became famous after that love making scene. Apparently passports/visas for dubai can be obtained in 1 day. Apparently they are still using "mujhe chakkar aa rahi hai" to indicate the girl is pregnant and she doesn't know it yet and would overact into sheer surprise when doc says, "aap maa banne wali hai." Ram Kapoor seems to have gained 20 lbs since last time I saw him on tv. They even make him say a dialogue, "Mai jaanta hu tum mere upar naraaz ho kyo ke mein exercise karne nehi gaya" (cue in depressing sound track in the back) Also: Every house in EVERY serial suppose to be a mansion. Everyone wearing expensive bling bling regardless of the mood in the scene like they have just robbed a rapper like P. diddy or 50 cent Pious names like Radha, Indra, Durga, Ganesh, Ram (most popular) amongst character names Whether it's a funeral, birthday or housewarming ...everyone is wearing TON of makeup. All the aunties are wearing oversized sarees to cover their love handles along with hideous gratuitous use of eye liner and shades. Conclusion: Almost shoved a frozen carrot in my eye Great observations:haha::haha:
suraj Posted July 6, 2012 Posted July 6, 2012 Saw Amazing Spider man yesterday in Imax 3d....Will give it 5/10 just for the Graphics....but as far as story goes....liked the Tobey Mcguire version way better....infact there is nothing much you can do to change the story just bring in a different perspective so felt too soon for a re-boot But really excited with some of the trailers especially Dark Knight Rises,Neighbourhood Watch,SkyFall and the new Tom Cruise movie,don't remember the name[/QUOTE] The Tom Cruise movie is Jack Reacher; I am looking forward to it too- saw the trailer today at theater when watching spiderman; Tom's looking good for a 50 yr old The movie, however, already is being criticized by the "Jack Reacher" books' fans- in the book Reacher is supposed to be this huge guy (tall, big and strong) that Tom is not so a lot of fans swearing to stay off the movie
DomainK Posted July 6, 2012 Posted July 6, 2012 The Tom Cruise movie is Jack Reacher; I am looking forward to it too- saw the trailer today at theater when watching spiderman; Tom's looking good for a 50 yr old The movie, however, already is being criticized by the "Jack Reacher" books' fans- in the book Reacher is supposed to be this huge guy (tall, big and strong) that Tom is not so a lot of fans swearing to stay off the movie Ah, the Jack Reacher movie is here already? I like that character and was waiting for this movie. Though Cruise is a lot smaller than Reacher in every way, hope he has done a good job of it.
deathmonger Posted July 6, 2012 Posted July 6, 2012 I liked it. :agree: didn't like it as much as other KAshyap films but great dialogue. 'tere baap agar time pe withdraw kar leta to tu haramzadgi se bach jaata na'. :hysterical:
Sooda Posted July 6, 2012 Posted July 6, 2012 I watched the Amazing Spiderman and thought it was ok... little cheesy, the first half or so dragged a bit and you were kinda waiting for him to get on with the battles- which when they came were pretty good. Garfield and Stone act quite well, however the Raimi/Maguire verison is better. This film has an interesting take on his origin, and how he gets his powers is better explained...but everything post that bit is better in the Raimi film....how he gets from there to becoming Spidey, Defoe/Green Goblin > Ifans/The Lizard, although Garfield and Stone are about on par at least with Maguire/Dunst...too early for a reboot..and perhaps would have been better not doing an origin and doing standalone film Spidey vs Lizard with the Stacy romance tied in....
akshayxyz Posted July 6, 2012 Posted July 6, 2012 Amazing Spiderman. watched and forgot how much should I rate.
maniac Posted July 6, 2012 Posted July 6, 2012 The Tom Cruise movie is Jack Reacher; I am looking forward to it too- saw the trailer today at theater when watching spiderman; Tom's looking good for a 50 yr old The movie, however, already is being criticized by the "Jack Reacher" books' fans- in the book Reacher is supposed to be this huge guy (tall, big and strong) that Tom is not so a lot of fans swearing to stay off the movie For a moment I thought it was a new MI movie,even the background score felt similar.... Just looked up Jack Reacher on Wiki Reacher is 6' 5" tall (1.96m) with a 50-inch chest, and weighing between 210 and 250 pounds (100?15 kg). He has ice-blue eyes and dirty blond hair None of this description matches Tom Cruise :sherlock: