Desi Cartman Posted July 11, 2013 Posted July 11, 2013 Ghanchakkar: I always enjoy movies which are not the usual crap. The script was weak in the second half but overall it was an ok movie.
StriKe Posted July 11, 2013 Posted July 11, 2013 ^ Dhanush is over-rated. His big 'it' is being superstar's son-in-law. :headshake: I hope he gets into trouble like other son-in-laws :D But he doesn't show off that he is superstar SIL. He is famous in chennai and he got huge fans following him.
Detonator Posted July 11, 2013 Posted July 11, 2013 But he doesn't show off that he is superstar SIL. He is famous in chennai and he got huge fans following him. Yet he names his movies after old Rajini movies :giggle: Pollathavan, Padikkathavan, Maapillai etc.,
StriKe Posted July 11, 2013 Posted July 11, 2013 Yet he names his movies after old Rajini movies :giggle: Pollathavan, Padikkathavan, Maapillai etc., I think he wasn't much famous and was disliked by most people during that time, after he joined anirudh, siva karthikean he was kinda famous or after that why this kolaveri songs.
Detonator Posted July 11, 2013 Posted July 11, 2013 I think he wasn't much famous and was disliked by most people during that time' date=' after he joined anirudh, siva karthikean he was kinda famous or after that why this kolaveri songs.[/quote'] Agreed. He is just less worse than others. There aren't much talented actors or directors in tamizh cinema now a days. It's in a sad state.
CSK Fan Posted July 11, 2013 Posted July 11, 2013 ^ Dhanush is over-rated. His big 'it' is being superstar's son-in-law. :headshake: I hope he gets into trouble like other son-in-laws :D I saw Raanjhanaa and was really impressed by the guy. First time I saw his acting, he carries the entire movie
CandyFloss Posted July 11, 2013 Posted July 11, 2013 Looteraaaaaaaaaaaaaa 9/10 chalo 9.27/10 :girl_in_love:
coffee_rules Posted July 11, 2013 Posted July 11, 2013 ^ Dhanush is over-rated. His big 'it' is being superstar's son-in-law. :headshake: I hope he gets into trouble like other son-in-laws :D He comes from a very humble background, grew up without having many privileges like the star kids. He is a national award winning actor before he became a sil.
Detonator Posted July 11, 2013 Posted July 11, 2013 many people like dhanush. :mad: even my akka / didi likes him. :facepalm:
CSK Fan Posted July 11, 2013 Posted July 11, 2013 Looteraaaaaaaaaaaaaa 9/10 chalo 9.27/10 :girl_in_love: Lootera is one of the most boring slow movies ever. And second half is a blatant rip-off off the story, The Last Leaf by O'Henry
cowboysfan Posted July 11, 2013 Posted July 11, 2013 many people like dhanush. :mad: even my akka / didi likes him. :facepalm: i like dhanush:((
CandyFloss Posted July 11, 2013 Posted July 11, 2013 Lootera is one of the most boring slow movie ever. And second half is a blatant rip-off off the story' date=' The Last Leaf by O'Henry[/quote'] dude you liked nautanki saala :headshake: and i loved the movie more cuz of that story!! 'The Last Leaf' is very close to my heart
CSK Fan Posted July 11, 2013 Posted July 11, 2013 dude you liked nautanki saala :headshake: and i loved the movie more cuz of that story!! 'The Last Leaf' is very close to my heart I haven't even watched nautanki saala. And I love last leaf (in fact all O'Henry stories) and this movie butchered that. Have you read, Cupid ala' carte; or zlias Jimmy valentine?
CandyFloss Posted July 11, 2013 Posted July 11, 2013 I haven't even watched nautanki saala. And I love last leaf (in fact all O'Henry stories) and this movie butchered that. Have you read' date=' Cupid ala' carte; or zlias Jimmy valentine?[/quote'] dont change the topic i remember when i gave poor ratings to nautanki saala you went like "oh its sucha diff movie...omg so nice" :P
CandyFloss Posted July 11, 2013 Posted July 11, 2013 Bhaag Milkha Bhaag getting very good reviews yaa but that "No Im not relaxing im Milkha Singh" joke is sooo old
CSK Fan Posted July 11, 2013 Posted July 11, 2013 yaa but that "No Im not relaxing im Milkha Singh" joke is sooo old You already saw the movie?
CSK Fan Posted July 11, 2013 Posted July 11, 2013 yup! 6.5/10 thanks. So not worth watching then? (Not that I trust your ratings after Lootera)