Breaking News: Will Gary Kirsten be sacked? Players involved in brawl get BCCI notice

1. Board more interested in playing politics with each other. 2. They really don't seem to care how badly the player screws up and forgives the player. 3. Coach was gagged from talking to the media coz he was talking against the IPL last year. 4. Selections are contentious and quite pathetic. 5. Injured players are sent to tours.
but none of this is new. This existed long before the IPL came, long before we became T20 champions, long before we became No.1 in Test. In fact, it is a surprise that inspite of all this we still became T20 champion and No. 1 in Tests.
Guest Hiten.

You guys do realize that this is coming from Indian media who are looking for breaking news every ****ing seconds ? This is their BEST time to cook up such stories because our cricketers are vulnerable at the moment and to be honest quite helpless. You guys needn't fall for these trash until a reliable source reveals this. And achilles, you really got to get off your high horse and stop abusing our cricketers. IPL scheduling and night parties is the single most reason for players' fatigue but of course Modi bhai can do no wrong in your eyes and ought to be drafted in ICC panel:two_thumbs_up:

I am more sick of "fans" like achilles and asterix who seem to jump up and down with joy that something is wrong with Indian cricket. Kick this guy out, kick that guy out....yea right, just because your lover boy Modi is out, everyone must go down with him. The team can do whatever they want with their time once the series is over. They are out of the tournament. How does it matter if they drink that night and/or frack some ho that night?
Get well soon..:finger:

Just get the Youbrat Singh out of the team. See even his chamcha Nohit is following the master's footsteps. The guy should be confined to 10 days detox and made to survive on just the one bowl of roti and yogurt every day. For the shenanigans who've come out in support, parties are supposed to be reward for a good job done, and not for making a fool out of themselves. Secondly, such partying is prohibited under team laws, and these overpaid and overfed idiots openly flouted it. Thirdly, these are guys who were called overweight to play any sport, and they go to pubs to enjoy themselves, in the process only adding to their existing MRF tires around their waists. It's sad to see how players have begun to take an Indian place for granted. All these shits need to be thrown out of the team forever. Esp that useless Hashish Horrora. Wankraj must be given 6 months maternity leave.

One Gary's report is in BCCI hands and Media too keeps the pressure up, I hope BCCI will be forced to cleanse the team of rotting players.. Months ago I had said that many players in the Indian team always look forward to a trip to Caribbean because that's thep lace to Party and have a good holiday.

One Gary's report is in BCCI hands and Media too keeps the pressure up' date= I hope BCCI will be forced to cleanse the team of rotting players.. Months ago I had said that many players in the Indian team always look forward to a trip to Caribbean because that's thep lace to Party and have a good holiday.
+1
Yusuf's a better player in the shortest format of the game than Vijay. Vijay has a better technique, I will concede that. But compare his performances to Yusuf's over a 3yr period in the IPL (coz T20 form is considered while picking a team for T20s, not FC or List A form). When he fails with the bat, he does well with the ball. Murali unfortunately isn't an allrounder in this form. Dhoni seems to have a softcorner from Yusuf, but this is the same guy who publicly criticized Yusuf and the selectors for "simply selecting players based on their form in the IPL" when he was picked for the longer formats of the game. In T20s, Yusuf is a far superior player to Vijay. One can't play the short ball, other can't accelerate. I rest my case.
well just has yusuf has done you can't deny vijay has shown promise in accelrating on the flip side Yusuf has never shown confidence of dealing with the short ball. I agree Vijay failed to deliver on the promise this world cup but Yusuf has been failing to deliver on his promise of either being a destructive bat or a usefull bowler ( here is am assuming his role is to get by overs quickly go for less not really expected to clinch you wickets type)for a far longer time, which should ideally make his position more vulnerable. His economy in all T20 internationals is a shade above 9

Players r allowed to do anything out side their time with Team , but they should be responsible for their performances in the team , if they r not performing well they should be sacked . just simple as that .

People are confusing two issues here : 1. Kirsten's report on unfit and/or players lacking work ethic. This is a legitimate point and argument and the BCCI and selectors should take action based on it. 2. Players going to a bar after getting knocked out of the tournament. Nothing wrong with that as they are flying back home and can decide to unwind the way they want. The only thing believable about the story is that the players were there and got heckled by Indian fans. Whether they were partying and enjoying or not, not that it should be anyone's concern in the first place, is most likely an add on from our superb media.

Guest Hiten.
Just get the Youbrat Singh out of the team. See even his chamcha Nohit is following the master's footsteps. The guy should be confined to 10 days detox and made to survive on just the one bowl of roti and yogurt every day. For the shenanigans who've come out in support, parties are supposed to be reward for a good job done, and not for making a fool out of themselves. Secondly, such partying is prohibited under team laws, and these overpaid and overfed idiots openly flouted it. Thirdly, these are guys who were called overweight to play any sport, and they go to pubs to enjoy themselves, in the process only adding to their existing MRF tires around their waists. It's sad to see how players have begun to take an Indian place for granted. All these shits need to be thrown out of the team forever. Esp that useless Hashish Horrora. Wankraj must be given 6 months maternity leave.
I see you have spent quite a time in coming up with the monikers but hardly any on reading the views on this issue. 1) India are out of the world twenty20 and so the players have no obligations towards the BCCI or its law (if they have any). 2) It doesn't matter how bad a thrashing you get or how good do you perform but yet fail to win, there is no law that can stop employees from partying to whatever the eff they prefer to once the work period is finished (in this case prematurely). I am sure the manner in which we lost must've hurt our players and that is the reason why they wanted to shrug off the disappointment over couple of drinks. You obviously do not expect them to hit nets the very same night to hone their skills. 3) Nobody here has supported our obese players and carry the same view as Gary does. As I've said earlier this is not the first report where Gary has pointed out the fat and this won't be the last time BCCI will ignore it and push it under the carpet. 4) Stop with the monikers, they're really not funny.
well just has yusuf has done you can't deny vijay has shown promise in accelrating on the flip side Yusuf has never shown confidence of dealing with the short ball. I agree Vijay failed to deliver on the promise this world cup but Yusuf has been failing to deliver on his promise of either being a destructive bat or a usefull bowler ( here is am assuming his role is to get by overs quickly go for less not really expected to clinch you wickets type)for a far longer time' date=' which should ideally make his position more vulnerable. His economy in all T20 internationals is a shade above 9[/quote'] Bottom line is both are crap for 20-20 internationals. But Yususf as a batsman is more suited to play 20-20 over Vijay. Vijay is more of a test player and he has international future for India, very much unlike Yusuf.

Dhoni himself was forced to admit about the party culture in the team after the loss. I was amazed why he brought that topic. But it's becoming clear now that a group of players don't give a rats **** about team winning or losing. All they want is to have some good time, hoiday at BCCI's expense. All these talk of drowning their sorrow etc. are B.S. Yes, they have the right to party but it should'nt become an obsessionand move your focus from the main thing and that's trying to be more professional..

LOL! Party culture and what not after they were spotted in a bar! The funny thing is that it's coming from hardcore Modi and IPL supporters where players were forced to party late into the night after every game. And please don't give me the, 'No one forced them to'. People who bought the tickets for those parties for $1000 are not stupid to spend that amount of money to watch Modi's face and have a few Martinis. Some players of stature like Dhoni and Tendulkar would have been able to avoid them, but for pretty much everyone else it was mandatory.

I see you have spent quite a time in coming up with the monikers but hardly any on reading the views on this issue. 1) India are out of the world twenty20 and so the players have no obligations towards the BCCI or its law (if they have any). 2) It doesn't matter how bad a thrashing you get or how good do you perform but yet fail to win, there is no law that can stop employees from partying to whatever the eff they prefer to once the work period is finished (in this case prematurely). I am sure the manner in which we lost must've hurt our players and that is the reason why they wanted to shrug off the disappointment over couple of drinks. You obviously do not expect them to hit nets the very same night to hone their skills. 3) Nobody here has supported our obese players and carry the same view as Gary does. As I've said earlier this is not the first report where Gary has pointed out the fat and this won't be the last time BCCI will ignore it and push it under the carpet. 4) Stop with the monikers, they're really not funny.
Well yes they probably were not enjoying and the media would have done its fair share of embellishments to the story no doubt but what gets me is not this particular party but genral malaise of living the good life while simoultaneously letting your fitness levels drop and not pay attention to your fast dissapearing skill. As much as one would like to view these two incidents ( kirsten's report & the said party) independently they are probably linked inextricably. No one wants them to hit the nets that night itself but had the done that in the night before or even before that or maybe nights a month back things might have been different. :dontknow:
The BCCI on Thursday issued a showcause notice to six Indian cricketers who were involved in a brawl with fans at a pub in the Caribbean island of Saint Lucia. Notices were served to Yuvraj Singh, Ashish Nehra, Zaheer Khan, Ravindra Jadeja, Piyush Chawla and Rohit Sharma. The BCCI has sought to find out from the players if the brawl did happen and who was to blame. The team's manager has also been spoken to. The brawl erupted at a pub called Tequila Joe's on Tuesday night after the Indian team's loss to Sri Lanka in the T20 World Cup. Nehra and others were having a drink at the pub while Yuvraj was trying to get them onto the dance floor. Some Indian fans got agitated on seeing the cricketers enjoy themselves and reportedly abused them. The fans told the players it was disappointing to see them drink and enjoying themselves after the defeat on the field. Their comments instigated Nehra and led to a tussle. Yuvraj tried to calm things down but eventually, the pub's bouncers had to intervene. Nobody suffered injuries. The pub's manager confirmed the incident, but Yuvraj denied there had been any brawl. "There was no scuffle, not even an argument," he wrote on Twitter. http://indiatoday.intoday.in/site/Story/97197/Sports/5+Indian+cricketers+involved+in+ugly+pub+brawl+in+Windies.html
did i read everything right?:cantstop: