The Outsider Posted June 25, 2010 Posted June 25, 2010 http://www.webnewswire.com/node/546293 India has been engulfed in the dark clouds of terrorism since a very long time. Be it bomb blasts in various cities, explosions in local trains or the terrorist attack in Mumbai last year, our country has seen it all. The time has finally come to unite and take a step to make our country a terror free and safe country. Zee News under its India First initiative, invited Sanjay Dutt, who himself has been a victim of terrorism, to speak to the masses for the first time and support the channel in spreading the message to work towards a terror free country. Conceptualised to live up to the vision of Mahatma Gandhi’s ‘India of my dream’, India First is yet another endeavour from the Zee News to encourage and inspire millions of Indians to believe in themselves and pledge to work towards the betterment of the country. Sanjay Dutt poured his heart out and shared his bitter past experiences with the masses. The actor not only appreciated the efforts of the channel but also supported the initiative in its true spirit. Who better than him would know of the fear of terrorism in all human beings. He shared it all and inspired Delhites to come forward and work towards the betterment of the nation. A gathering was organised by Zee News at Vijay Chowk, where the celebrity interacted with the common man and took a pledge to come together and work towards a terror free nation. Encouraging the citizens of Delhi, Sanjay Dutt said,†I am an Indian; Nationalism is my Religion….. Lets bond and fight against terrorismâ€. Sanjay Dutt was accompanied by kids from NGO Shikhar who, along with the actor, took an oath to be together and make India terror country. Successfully running for over 10 months, the ‘India First’ campaign has also garnered support from noted personalities like Salman Khan, Baichung Bhutia, Priyanka Chopra, Shahid Kapur, Suniel Shetty, Amiabh Bachachan, Vishal & Shekhar, Deepika Padukone, Vidya Balan, Virendra Sehwag and many more. All I can say is, 'Mera Bharat Mahaan!'
Clarke Posted June 25, 2010 Posted June 25, 2010 Plz include Mahesh BUTT and some personalities 4m across the border as part of aman ki asha initiative.
DomainK Posted June 25, 2010 Posted June 25, 2010 I am not sure to what extent Dutt can be blamed. The awareness in India about terrorism started after famous blasts in Mumbai and the Mumbai police till then was neither effective not watchful. The underworld had a firm control over a part of the Hindi film industry and the police did little about it. Rather quite a few cops were on the underworld payrolls. In those conditions the actors had not much choice but to yield to certain demands from the underworld. Mostly these demands were limited to attending parties to signing movies with their favored producers etc. I dont know to what extent Dutt had a choice not to cooperate with the baddies.
The Outsider Posted June 25, 2010 Author Posted June 25, 2010 ^ Are you saying that one of the most famous actors and personalities in India with extremely strong political connections was 'forced' into storing AK47s at his home by the 'baddies'? Poor Sanju baba. :((
f2000560 Posted June 25, 2010 Posted June 25, 2010 what next salman launching a black buck conservation drive ? maybe one for safe driving ?
Ram Posted June 25, 2010 Posted June 25, 2010 I caught a few glimpses of the media coverage of Sanjay Dutt’s trial and subsequent conviction and was shocked to find the overarching feeling of sympathy of support for him. They interviewed his co-stars, his assistant directors who swore ‘what a good human he was..’etc, all obviously, in an blatant effort to influence the judgment. Sure, he might be a decent individual and may have been misguided at certain points of his life, but isn’t that the case with every crime and criminal? How many criminals have their friends and relatives interviewed on national tv? Bottomline – If you commit a crime, you HAVE to pay the price.
bharathh Posted June 25, 2010 Posted June 25, 2010 Agreed. Who better than Sallu bhai to epitomize what an equal opportunity country we are for criminals. What can you do when you live in a country where becoming a politician is a career path for criminals? Given the kind of gutter that politics has become, no decent person who values his life, dignity or sanity will ever enter that gutter. Forget Sanjay Dutt's costars.. even the common man on the street was so forgiving to poor ol Sanjay Dutt during his trial. After all, what could he do?
Clarke Posted June 25, 2010 Posted June 25, 2010 Its the thing with these filmi freaks, who else would support Roman Polanski for instance.
Texy Posted June 25, 2010 Posted June 25, 2010 In a country like India.... someone like Salman khan can roam around free, making movies, making 'dum' shows and laughing his way to the bank even after KILLING someone but Sanjay dutt goes to jail for storing some guns.... no one can touch the khans and we all know why
The Outsider Posted June 25, 2010 Author Posted June 25, 2010 In a country like India.... someone like Salman khan can roam around free' date=' making movies, making 'dum' shows and laughing his way to the bank even after KILLING someone but Sanjay dutt goes to jail for storing some guns.... no one can touch the khans and we all know why[/quote'] Not that I condone what Salman Khan did, but by equating an act of terrorism with a drunk driving accident, you've just set new standards of stupidity and bigotry.
Rajiv Posted June 25, 2010 Posted June 25, 2010 http://www.webnewswire.com/node/546293 All I can say is, 'Mera Bharat Mahaan!' ..thats enough for ths thread, We like to read the Bashan Type comments which are in abundance, Gov.t Hard Work, Police, Army...but in India, at the end of the day Money and Power trumps all
Rajiv Posted June 25, 2010 Posted June 25, 2010 In a country like India.... someone like Salman khan can roam around free' date=' making movies, making 'dum' shows and laughing his way to the bank even after KILLING someone but Sanjay dutt goes to jail for storing some guns.... no one can touch the khans and we all know why[/quote'] So did that Nanda and several others who are caught for D_D_D = Drink Drive Death He was in Jail for a day or two wasn't he
Desi Cartman Posted June 26, 2010 Posted June 26, 2010 How has he been victim of terrorism :hmmmm: even few years ago he went to shirdi with his underworld buddies and Mahesh majrekar ( apparently he is the middleman between underworld and Film industry ), Mahesh called bhai log in dubai ( if Im not mistaken it was dawood) and spoke for a few mins and then Sanjay "the peaceful - victim of terrorism " dutt paid his salam and spoke for a few mins. The conversation was tapped and was in headlines but then it faded and now he is a victim of terrorism :dontknow: Edit : checked online and it was choota shakeel http://www.cscsarchive.org:8081/MediaArchive/art.nsf/(docid)/1A4C5774A2F060EBE5256C240022D4B9
suma25 Posted June 26, 2010 Posted June 26, 2010 So did that Nanda and several others who are caught for D_D_D = Drink Drive Death He was in Jail for a day or two wasn't he nanda has been sentenced to 5 yrs in jail .