5 billion seems awfully an exaggerated guess. He is worth something like 22 billion (and most not real money). I dont think anyone would spend 25% of their fortune on cars or a building. Ambani's house is something like 500 million. The world richest home currently belongs to Mittal which he bought for 125 million pounds.

not impossible .. he was the world's richest man before Bill Gates came to the fore and hereditary income was separated from business income etc. Not much impressed with him though as this is hardly his money but actually hereditary and other money collected from the citizens of his country. Not a real deal IMO. If it was Tata or Bill Gates I might have been more impressed but frankly speaking neither of these two would waste so much money instead of making good use of it (Ambani might be a different case though as he is a money waster too)

Yes, Ambani has spent $2B on his house, not $5B or $500K. Did you see that this guy's collection also includes several Toyota Corollas? Who in their right mind collects Corollas and that too several of them?

Ambani house is 2 billion ruppees not dollars i read dat in skyscrapercity
Abe chu**** Paki it is in dollars and not rupees .. it is a 60 floor mansion and not an ordinary house to be made in 2 billion rupees only .. anyways I am not proud of it as I still believe he should have helped the poor and done better for the nation instead of wasting that 2 billion dollars in something which is hardly even needed
^ I dint mind him spending that much money ' date=' but the house is ugly .[/quote'] Wont disagree that the house is ugly but I still mind him wasting the money. If he had given back something to the nation then I would have accepted it but he is one business leader who seems selfish to the core. I dont want him to give all his money to charity but I have hardly seen him do anything for the country. He is more famous for his unethical deeds rather than any good deeds. And to be frank that seems an exact opposite of what Tata is known for. I am not saying him to be a Tata and give 99% money for charity but at least give something to the nation. Not even to the nation but at least to the poor. It is Indians who have made him one of the world's richest person and it is not a legal but a moral duty to pay back some to the nation and the poor. But he seems to have forgotten that. Amongst business leaders I especially respect Tata and Subrobo/Sahara as they realize their duties as business leaders of this nation but most other Indian business heavyweights have forgotten it completely.

Between the Sultan's useless car collection and Ambanai's $2B ugly apartment building, I don't know which is a bigger waste of money.

Its his money, he can do whatever he wants to do with it. I don’t necessarily agree with it, but I have no right to question his actions either.

Ambani house is 2 billion ruppees not dollars i read dat in skyscrapercity
2 billion rupees is 200 crores. Thats nothing. His cars will cost more than that. THink about it.. property prices in south mumbai are touching around 1 lac/sq ft. So 200 crores is 20,000 sq feet. Does that building look like 20,000 sq feet to you?:hysterical: