kabira Posted October 15, 2010 Posted October 15, 2010 yeah, but everyone knows that true criteria for greatness is measured by the number of runs u score in the 3rd innings of a match on friday against bowler xxx and xyz when the target is between 298 and 69893, when the ball is doing spin, inverse swing, reverse swing and gay swing, when the fielders are jumping around at silly mid off and deep midwicket, when the wind is blowing from the northwest and when winning is everything cos cricket is an individual sport and when the team is 10 wickets down. this is why azhar mahmood can be regarded as one fo the greatest of all time, and tendulkar is an overrated haraamkhor who plays cricket to make money and is trying to stretch his career as long as possible. :--D:--D:--D
SachDan Posted October 15, 2010 Posted October 15, 2010 yeah, but everyone knows that true criteria for greatness is measured by the number of runs u score in the 3rd innings of a match on friday against bowler xxx and xyz when the target is between 298 and 69893, when the ball is doing spin, inverse swing, reverse swing and gay swing, when the fielders are jumping around at silly mid off and deep midwicket, when the wind is blowing from the northwest and when winning is everything cos cricket is an individual sport and when the team is 10 wickets down. this is why azhar mahmood can be regarded as one fo the greatest of all time, and tendulkar is an overrated haraamkhor who plays cricket to make money and is trying to stretch his career as long as possible. :hysterical::hysterical: Manny :adore:
Guest Gunner Posted October 15, 2010 Posted October 15, 2010 Tendulkar is the greatest of all time in following: 1) Record for number of test caps 2) Record for number of test runs scored 3) Record for number of test tons scored If these 3 are the prime criteria for " greatest of all time" , yes Tendulkar is No.1 of all time. yeah, but everyone knows that true criteria for greatness is measured by the number of runs u score in the 3rd innings of a match on friday against bowler xxx and xyz when the target is between 298 and 69893, when the ball is doing spin, inverse swing, reverse swing and gay swing, when the fielders are jumping around at silly mid off and deep midwicket, when the wind is blowing from the northwest and when winning is everything cos cricket is an individual sport and when the team is 10 wickets down. this is why azhar mahmood can be regarded as one fo the greatest of all time, and tendulkar is an overrated haraamkhor who plays cricket to make money and is trying to stretch his career as long as possible. Patriot please tell us
The Outsider Posted October 15, 2010 Posted October 15, 2010 yeah, but everyone knows that true criteria for greatness is measured by the number of runs u score in the 3rd innings of a match on friday against bowler xxx and xyz when the target is between 298 and 69893, when the ball is doing spin, inverse swing, reverse swing and gay swing, when the fielders are jumping around at silly mid off and deep midwicket, when the wind is blowing from the northwest and when winning is everything cos cricket is an individual sport and when the team is 10 wickets down. this is why azhar mahmood can be regarded as one fo the greatest of all time, and tendulkar is an overrated haraamkhor who plays cricket to make money and is trying to stretch his career as long as possible. :laugh: Pwned like a Paki!
Karan114 Posted October 15, 2010 Posted October 15, 2010 yeah, but everyone knows that true criteria for greatness is measured by the number of runs u score in the 3rd innings of a match on friday against bowler xxx and xyz when the target is between 298 and 69893, when the ball is doing spin, inverse swing, reverse swing and gay swing, when the fielders are jumping around at silly mid off and deep midwicket, when the wind is blowing from the northwest and when winning is everything cos cricket is an individual sport and when the team is 10 wickets down. this is why azhar mahmood can be regarded as one fo the greatest of all time, and tendulkar is an overrated haraamkhor who plays cricket to make money and is trying to stretch his career as long as possible. :hysterical::hysterical::hysterical:
patriot Posted October 15, 2010 Posted October 15, 2010 MoM and MoS tests summary: http://stats.cricinfo.com/ci/engine/stats/index.html?class=1;filter=advanced;orderby=awards_match;template=results;type=allround;view=awards If criteria for being the decisive and pivotal match winner is number of MoM and MoS awards than the record holder for # of tests played SRT gets pawned even by guys who have played 30-40 less tests. His own team-mates Kumble and Sehwag pawn SRT when it comes to MOM/match MOS/series per series. Infact SRT after playing for 2 generations just equalled Viru's performance for # MoS = 5. But all those cricketing experts are all biased and fools to not know what really won a the match or decided the sers....only jokers on ICF who use emoticons liberally understand cricket. ICC ratings are great when India is on top...but when none of SRT's knock find themselves in top 100 of all time , there are flaws. LOL. A 35 yr old VVS barely able to run with damaged knees and back ...won us many a match from impossible situations and batting with the 9,10,11....that is called jigra. Contrast this to the 26 yr olds choke job in Chennai against Pakis when Mongia got out. Everyone abused Mongia and the tail because we lost and SRT weeped. In his 171 test career, the little big man hasn't shown a comparable jigra, with infinite opportunities to show the same. If SRT played VVS kinda knock ( pigs would fly then ) , we would not hear the end of it. The little man is destiny's child - he can have all those records as long as he keeps contributing runs to INdia's victories. I'd rather prefer a more low profile performer who always stand up to be counted when things are toughest.
zen Posted October 15, 2010 Posted October 15, 2010 Thanks for voting! Is Tendulkar the second best batsman of all time? Yes 85.08% (1055 votes) No 14.92% (185 votes) Total votes: 1240 Voted "Yes" considering his performances in all forms of the game :hatsoff:
patriot Posted October 15, 2010 Posted October 15, 2010 Patriot please tell us MOD EDIT : Family references are a strict no. Next time will be a ban.
Manny_Pacquiao Posted October 15, 2010 Posted October 15, 2010 MoM and MoS tests summary: http://stats.cricinfo.com/ci/engine/stats/index.html?class=1;filter=advanced;orderby=awards_match;template=results;type=allround;view=awards If criteria for being the decisive and pivotal match winner is number of MoM and MoS awards than the record holder for # of tests played SRT gets pawned even by guys who have played 30-40 less tests. His own team-mates Kumble and Sehwag pawn SRT when it comes to MOM/match MOS/series per series. Infact SRT after playing for 2 generations just equalled Viru's performance for # MoS = 5. But all those cricketing experts are all biased and fools to not know what really won a the match or decided the sers....only jokers on ICF who use emoticons liberally understand cricket. ICC ratings are great when India is on top...but when none of SRT's knock find themselves in top 100 of all time , there are flaws. LOL. A 35 yr old VVS barely able to run with damaged knees and back ...won us many a match from impossible situations and batting with the 9,10,11....that is called jigra. Contrast this to the 26 yr olds choke job in Chennai against Pakis when Mongia got out. Everyone abused Mongia and the tail because we lost and SRT weeped. In his 171 test career, the little big man hasn't shown a comparable jigra, with infinite opportunities to show the same. If SRT played VVS kinda knock ( pigs would fly then ) , we would not hear the end of it. The little man is destiny's child - he can have all those records as long as he keeps contributing runs to INdia's victories. I'd rather prefer a more low profile performer who always stand up to be counted when things are toughest. this is the dumbest post i have ever read. its hilarious how these little keyboard warriors try their damndest to denigrate the achievements of a guy who is regarded as one fo the greatest of al time. the only 'jigra' i see here is coming out of your ass anyway, your set of criteria like mom and mos awards is complete bullshit. by your standards, even your long lost father ricky ponting and someone like viv richards are undeserving of their reputations, because wow!!! they only have 3 and 2 Man fo the series awads !!! and look, someone like allan border, who played almost 2 decades for australia has just ZERO MAN FO THE SERIES AWARDS!!! LOLOLOLO, OMFG WHAT A LOSER¬!!! what were cricket austrlaia thinking when they named an AWARD after THIS LOSER WHO COULDNT WIN A SINGLE MAN OF THE SERIES AWARD IN A 156 LONG TEST CAREER??!?!?!? maybe they arent as enlightened as you, patriot. what do we all know, we are just a bunch of idiots for thinking an overrated hijra like tendulkar is one fo the greatest batsmen of all time. what an outrage. i love how u always bring up the list of 100 greatest knocks like a broken record. btw, this list is only up until 2001. i'm pretty sure an updated version would probably have tendulkar's 103* against england in there. u would love that woudln't u. but let's ignore that for now. since u love lists so much, here's another list for you. http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/ESPN_Legends_of_Cricket this one has tendulkar ranked as the 7th greatest cricketer of all time!!! OMG. what a joke. how could such a loser ever be ranked that high??? i bet u arent a fan of this list, eh. i am waiting for the bullshit reply: "oh, he was voted that high because the judges cant become employed by the television channels in india unless they suck tendulkar off in public". have u considered relocating to the other side of the border? your 'jigra' would fit right in with the jhazba and junoon, 'inzamam and rameez raja is better than tendulkar' phaaaasht bowler crowd...
patriot Posted October 15, 2010 Posted October 15, 2010 Look chewtiye, SRT may be one of your many dads ...but that will not stop me from not stating what I have to. Please don't even bring Allan Border here, he had the balls ( jigra ) , to shepherd the weakest Australian team ever - and even wi nthe world cup in the subcontinent with them. Your step dad SRT, as usual weeped and cried and choked on captaincy. Not once, twice. Ponting could so easily just focus on his test batting rather than bother rebuilding a weak side. Take off your blinkers and be a neutral opinionated observer and you may jsut realise that your there are greater fighters and competitors than your step dad, Tendy. this is the dumbest post i have ever read. its hilarious how these little keyboard warriors try their damndest to denigrate the achievements of a guy who is regarded as one fo the greatest of al time. the only 'jigra' i see here is coming out of your ass anyway, your set of criteria like mom and mos awards is complete bullshit. by your standards, even your long lost father ricky ponting and someone like viv richards are undeserving of their reputations, because wow!!! they only have 3 and 2 Man fo the series awads !!! and look, someone like allan border, who played almost 2 decades for australia has just ZERO MAN FO THE SERIES AWARDS!!! LOLOLOLO, OMFG WHAT A LOSER¬!!! what were cricket austrlaia thinking when they named an AWARD after THIS LOSER WHO COULDNT WIN A SINGLE MAN OF THE SERIES AWARD IN A 156 LONG TEST CAREER??!?!?!? maybe they arent as enlightened as you, patriot. what do we all know, we are just a bunch of idiots for thinking an overrated hijra like tendulkar is one fo the greatest batsmen of all time. what an outrage. i love how u always bring up the list of 100 greatest knocks like a broken record. btw, this list is only up until 2001. i'm pretty sure an updated version would probably have tendulkar's 103* against england in there. u would love that woudln't u. but let's ignore that for now. since u love lists so much, here's another list for you. http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/ESPN_Legends_of_Cricket this one has tendulkar ranked as the 7th greatest cricketer of all time!!! OMG. what a joke. how could such a loser ever be ranked that high??? i bet u arent a fan of this list, eh. i am waiting for the bullshit reply: "oh, he was voted that high because the judges cant become employed by the television channels in india unless they suck tendulkar off in public". have u considered relocating to the other side of the border? your 'jigra' would fit right in with the jhazba and junoon, 'inzamam and rameez raja is better than tendulkar' phaaaasht bowler crowd...
The Outsider Posted October 15, 2010 Posted October 15, 2010 ICC ratings are great when India is on top...but when none of SRT's knock find themselves in top 100 of all time , there are flaws. LOL. Clown doesn't even know the difference between ICC and Wisden, lekin baatein pelni hon to line me sabse aage!
patriot Posted October 15, 2010 Posted October 15, 2010 Clown doesn't even know the difference between ICC and Wisden' date=' lekin baatein pelni hon to line me sabse aage! [/quote'] Hey Chipkali, ....9 saaal ke baad pehli baar Tendy No.1 rankings pe aaya. Early 90's mein Lara uska daddy tha. 96/97-2001 ke ilawa kabhi No.1 hua nahi hai. Aur kaunse duniya ke sport mein koi " all time great" banta hai aise when apne 70 % career mein koi na koi usse aage ho ?
Guest Gunner Posted October 15, 2010 Posted October 15, 2010 Look chewtiye, SRT may be one of your many dads ...but that will not stop me from not stating what I have to. Please don't even bring Allan Border here, he had the balls ( jigra ) , to shepherd the weakest Australian team ever - and even wi nthe world cup in the subcontinent with them. Your step dad SRT, as usual weeped and cried and choked on captaincy. Not once, twice. Ponting could so easily just focus on his test batting rather than bother rebuilding a weak side. Take off your blinkers and be a neutral opinionated observer and you may jsut realise that your there are greater fighters and competitors than your step dad, Tendy. So says the greatest chewtiya to grace this MB. PS: Mods don't edit when I am done with this fellow I will do it myself.
Ram Posted October 15, 2010 Posted October 15, 2010 The best part is, when Sachin was scoring all those runs anyway, his fault was that he couldn’t score in the 3rd and 4th innings. Now that he has shown himself to be one of the most all-time reliable batsmen in the final innings of a test match, the focus has now shifted to his ICC rankings, MoM and MoS awards and Wisden greatest innings list. :hysterical: Two years down the road, when Sachin catches up on these lists as well, there will be new focus - He lage behind Lara and Ponting in his ability to score quickly in the 2nd hour of the 3rd session of the day 3 of a test match when the team is more than 4 wickets down, perhaps.
patriot Posted October 15, 2010 Posted October 15, 2010 LOL...just replying Manny or whatever this jokers name is, in the language that he has used. Mods are free to read manny's post. If that makes you so weak, please keep off. So says the greatest chewtiya to grace this MB. PS: Mods don't edit when I am done with this fellow I will do it myself.
Guest Gunner Posted October 15, 2010 Posted October 15, 2010 LOL...just replying Manny or whatever this jokers name is' date=' in the language that he has used. Mods are free to read manny's post. If that makes you so weak, please keep off.[/quote'] But you still failed to tackle his points and resorted to name calling. Dude you are a sad loser everyone here knows and laughs at you. Yet you keep coming here to get abused. You must truly loathe yourself.
patriot Posted October 15, 2010 Posted October 15, 2010 The best part is, when Sachin was scoring all those runs anyway, his fault was that he couldn’t score in the 3rd and 4th innings. Now that he has shown himself to be one of the most all-time reliable batsmen in the final innings of a test match, the focus has now shifted to his ICC rankings, MoM and MoS awards and Wisden greatest innings list. :hysterical: Two years down the road, when Sachin catches up on these lists as well, there will be new focus - He lage behind Lara and Ponting in his ability to score quickly in the 2nd hour of the 3rd session of the day 3 of a test match when the team is more than 4 wickets down, perhaps. Don't exaggerate...he cannot " catch up " on qualitative performances in 2 years that he has failed on for over 2 decades. But then one should come to expect all the " followers " to exaggerate when put up with simple uncomplicated facts like MoM and MoS. If Sehwag, Kumble, Mcgrath, Warne and Ponting's records hurts so bad - Lara playing for a piss poor losing team has also easily outperformed. Let the excuses pour in.
patriot Posted October 15, 2010 Posted October 15, 2010 But you still failed to tackle his points and resorted to name calling. Dude you are a sad loser everyone here knows and laughs at you. Yet you keep coming here to get abused. You must truly loathe yourself. HUH ? Don't play victim, you clown. What the hell was your post " graced " by words like swallow/ suck ? If you can't take it , then mind your fingers on the keyboard first. Silly wussey.
Guest Gunner Posted October 15, 2010 Posted October 15, 2010 HUH ? Don't play victim, you clown. What the hell was your post " graced " by words like swallow/ suck ? If you can't take it , then mind your fingers on the keyboard first. Silly wussey. Lol. I can take whatever you dish out and return it quite well, unfortunately this is a public forum, tumhare baap ka ghar nahin hain, samjha?
Ram Posted October 15, 2010 Posted October 15, 2010 Don't exaggerate...he cannot " catch up " on qualitative performances in 2 years that he has failed on for over 2 decades. But then one should come to expect all the " followers " to exaggerate when put up with simple uncomplicated facts like MoM and MoS. If Sehwag, Kumble, Mcgrath, Warne and Ponting's records hurts so bad - Lara playing for a piss poor losing team has also easily outperformed. Let the excuses pour in. Uncomplicated ‘FACTS’ like MoS and MoM awards? Seriously, are you for real? Do the man’s thing, concede you were wrong and just move on. At least people will laud you for your honesty. Instead, your ego is forcing you to come up with arguments that are more ridiculous and petty than the previous one.