Dark Warrior Posted November 2, 2010 Posted November 2, 2010 "and Srisanth takes it............ India win. Unbelievable scenes here at Wanderers..... Jeff Lawson can't believe it. The pakistan players are stunned." :yay: "Yuvraj doing to broad what Mascerenhes did to him at the Oval." :hatsoff:
Dark Warrior Posted November 2, 2010 Posted November 2, 2010 LSK :cantstop: :hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical:
Patriot_Nikhil Posted November 2, 2010 Posted November 2, 2010 Arun Lal when Yuvi and Dhoni were having a big partnership. "These two are enjoying each other out there"!!! Think he meant to say "each other's company" I was on the floor :hysterical: for a while...
Nirvanam Posted November 2, 2010 Author Posted November 2, 2010 my favorites are the evergreen lines from the indian commies during the late 80s and 90s in hindi/english 1. shandhar shot. 2. khoobsoorthi se balla lagaya. ek aur chakka 3. all the way for four.That reminds me of Sushil Doshi (?)..."Sachin Tendulkar bilkul tengwe ki tareh, daudte hue, wikton ki beechon beech"
SachDan Posted November 2, 2010 Posted November 2, 2010 lol Dan' date=' going to any of the games :P[/quote'] Couple of days of 1st test. Hopefully I will get to see a mesmerizing bowling performance from Dale Steyn
Online Posted November 2, 2010 Posted November 2, 2010 LSK :cantstop: :hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical:
WeStMiDz Posted November 2, 2010 Posted November 2, 2010 End this thread immediately, we have a winner... Waqar Younis:Batsman needed a room but bowler didnt give him a room to play the stroke on Pak last tour of SL 2009 :haha::haha::haha::haha:
Cricket_Guru Posted November 2, 2010 Posted November 2, 2010 waqar: he only had one aim to stump at (when asif tried to runout a batsman) waqar: "definately a nick there, i heard it in my ear" waqar : "looking to give A room....marcus treskothick:" Mark Nicholas: Have you been bowling lately Waqar, how are your legs? Waqar: I haven't seen them for a while. :hysterical::hysterical::hysterical:
Desi Cartman Posted November 3, 2010 Posted November 3, 2010 Good Old DD's Sunil Doshi Game starts with "Main sunil doshi aapka bangabandhu stadium se swaagat karta hoon" Ends with "Matr obchariktain reh gayi hai "
gaurav92 Posted November 3, 2010 Posted November 3, 2010 "India have got a lot of variety in their bowling.They look a balanced side" "Australia have got a lot of variety in their bowling.They look a well balanced side" "South Africa have got a lot of variety in their bowling.They look a totally balanced side" "Sri Lanka have got a lot of variety in their bowling.They look a completely balanced side" Ravi Shastri when asked about the team's composition :giggle: Other gems are from Arun lal "Goodness, that was a hugeeeee hit, that looked almost like he hasn't got enough of the wood, but that has traveled the distance" LSK with his gold "Looking to get underneath the ball, taking the aerial root, going for a maximum, getting the elevation and the distance" Sunil gavaskar with his iterative lines "Well, he(Sachin) knows, how hard he has hit the ball towards the fielder, he also knows, how quick the fielder is, and therefore, he takes the single after a very calculative thought.he is the master at everything he does" Waquar Younis with his breaking voice in SL/PAK tour in 09. "This little format of Twanty Twanty has given lots of chances for youngsters to perform on the big stage, they have been performing in domestic season, but its time now to expose themselves in the international stage" :cantstop:
gaurav92 Posted November 3, 2010 Posted November 3, 2010 Current Fav "Pakistan have to scratch and scratch hard" Waqar Younis:Batsman needed a room but bowler didnt give him a room to play the stroke on Pak last tour of SL 2009 LSK :cantstop: :hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical:
Laaloo Posted November 3, 2010 Posted November 3, 2010 LSK: Presenting the full face of the bat :mad:
jf1gp_1 Posted November 3, 2010 Posted November 3, 2010 my fav used to be from radio - 'batsman nai uchal deya hai ball boundary ke bahar 6 run ke le badti hui aur yeah out 30 yards circle ke toda bahar aasan catch' (ball hit high in the air heading towards boundary for a 6 and caught)
Aaku Posted November 3, 2010 Posted November 3, 2010 my fav used to be from radio - 'batsman nai uchal deya hai ball boundary ke bahar 6 run ke le badti hui aur yeah out 30 yards circle ke toda bahar aasan catch' (ball hit high in the air heading towards boundary for a 6 and caught) :giggle: yaa they get you excited tez tez bolkar and end mein catch krwa detey hai :mad:
vaibhav_delhi Posted November 3, 2010 Posted November 3, 2010 two girls shown on the big screen and M. Akram goes "This will certainly bring the youngsters to the ground"
vaibhav_delhi Posted November 3, 2010 Posted November 3, 2010 and the one in the 1st T20 --> Gul has recently got married. so he may some cramps.
Nirvanam Posted November 3, 2010 Author Posted November 3, 2010 and the one in the 1st T20 --> Gul has recently got married. so he may some cramps.LOL! who was the law-giver?