akshayxyz Posted December 12, 2010 Posted December 12, 2010 If India wins world-cup - Every one will write about him, ignoring others. If India does not win the world cup - Every one will write about him, ignoring others. Especially - thaali ke baingan people. ( some one translate this to english).
Sachin=GOD Posted December 12, 2010 Posted December 12, 2010 If India wins world-cup - Every one will write about him, ignoring others. If India does not win the world cup - Every one will write about him, ignoring others. Especially - thaali ke baingan people. ( some one translate this to english). one who changes loyalties according to situation.
Baasir Posted December 12, 2010 Posted December 12, 2010 I guess people would respect Kapil Paaji a bit more if he didn't keep on changing his opinion about Sachin among others' date=' after every series. So he is singing praises now, is he? Just a while back he was saying that Sachin is not a match-winner[/quote'] yep paaji does not consider sachin a match winner.basically he is sayin sachin will never retire.
maniac Posted December 12, 2010 Posted December 12, 2010 Kapil said that if not for injury, Tendulkar will be a great asset to the Indian team in the mega-event. "I feel talking about Sachin (Tendulkar) is an insult to him. He is such an important person not only for India but for world cricket. His performance gives strength to the team. He brings in abundance of experience to the team," Kapil said during a promotional event for the 2011 World Cup in New Delhi on Thursday. sachin tendulkar"Sachin is one player who brings crowd on to the ground. People say it is his last World Cup but I don't believe in this. We might see him play the next World Cup also. I feel until and unless he wins the trophy, he won't go," the former India captain added. I don't get what's wrong with anything he said in the above statements???why the hate???
Nirvanam Posted December 12, 2010 Posted December 12, 2010 Sorry, I don't agree. No disrespecting Kapil but what business is it of Kapil to decide when Sachin should retire or not ?nah mate! I think u misunderstood Kapil's statement there. Kapsy is possibly India's greatest Test cricketer ever but the guy is not very articulate in expressing himself and often those sentences end up meaning something else altogether. Seriously folks, Kapsy is not dissing Sachin or saying anything against him. As for pressure on Sachin, well in case you ain't aware, just the other day in a news item by one of the TV news channels they brought Gavva and Sach together. Gavva turns to Sach and sez "Sach, I want a world cup from you! Give us one WC please". Gavva has been asking for 15k runs, WC and minimum 50 fifties from Sachin ever since 19-effing-94. Anyway, guys yeh WC apna hai! This WC will be a gift by Viru, Dhoni, Yuvi, Bhajji, and Zak to Sachin for being who he is to Indian cricket, to Indian psyche, and to world Cricket as well. Written, sealed, delivered and attested by Vedas (if u are Outsider, PK, Graphic23)
Nirvanam Posted December 12, 2010 Posted December 12, 2010 What is this, Kapil bashing week? He is singing praises of Tendulkar and making an argument about how much the World Cup means to Tendulkar - perhaps not the best choice of words, but we have people calling him to STFU and pea brained. Do you guys forget that he is the only Indian captain to have won the WC and knows what it means? Or the years of toiling as the only respectable bowler in the line up for 15 years is all forgotten to start calling him names for an off the cuff remark? This is a guy who bowled 31 overs on the trot as a fast bowler on a crumbling Ahmedabad pitch when he realized that the spinners in the team are not good enough to exploit the wicket. 31 overs on the trot! Today's pansies need a break after 5 overs. I would love to see the reaction of these very fans who are knocking Kapil down 10 years later when the next generation start laying all kinds of character flaws on our present day heroes. It's already started happening with Dravid and it's not long before it will happen to others as well. What's wrong in just saying, 'I disagree with Kapil's assessment' rather than start a character assassination of him?Aww shut up, you lizard brain! Firstly there is no character assassination happening here...they have been disrespectful of Kapil and I would like to remind them of who Kapil was, is (he is also my childhood hero). But your lizard mind has no effing ground to stand on to accuse others of disrespecting. Look at how you have been following me, bloody lizard d.i.c.k! A cheapskate like you needs to be spoken in such language. You don't have the bloody decency to shut the eff up even after explicit requests, now pay for it bloody lizard d.i.ck
Nirvanam Posted December 12, 2010 Posted December 12, 2010 I guess people would respect Kapil Paaji a bit more if he didn't keep on changing his opinion about Sachin among others' date=' after every series. So he is singing praises now, is he? Just a while back he was saying that Sachin is not a match-winner[/quote']Again, all the evidence I have seen from you fellows about Kapil's alleged dismissing off of Sachin is one stupid article on cricinfo about one stupid program by one stupid stupid stupid channel Aaj Tak. Kapil is NOT dissing Sachin and you need to realize that. Stop demolishing Kapil's status. By the way, views do keep changing. They MUST! That is life...nothing is as permanent as change in this universe. People change, views change and there is nothing wrong with that. I am not even sure of the guys who are dissing Sachin here have watched cricket for more than 10 yrs and known about Kapil's days with Sachin. If they did, then they would KNOW that Kapsy is not being dismissive of Sachin
Nirvanam Posted December 12, 2010 Posted December 12, 2010 If India wins world-cup - Every one will write about him, ignoring others. If India does not win the world cup - Every one will write about him, ignoring others. Especially - thaali ke baingan people. ( some one translate this to english).Aww man!!
yoda Posted December 12, 2010 Posted December 12, 2010 LOL at the worshipers getting all wound up for no reason. If only those who call him pea-brained used their own to read the whole statement instead of focusing on the headline taken out of context.
Nirvanam Posted December 12, 2010 Posted December 12, 2010 Oh by the way, anyone already heard the news about Time Magazines Top 10 events of the year 2010. One of dem has about 200 reasons to give yourselves a pat on the back for being a kirket fan :--D
The Outsider Posted December 12, 2010 Posted December 12, 2010 Aww shut up' date=' you lizard brain! Firstly there is no character assassination happening here...they have been disrespectful of Kapil and I would like to remind them of who Kapil was, is (he is also my childhood hero). But your lizard mind has no effing ground to stand on to accuse others of disrespecting. Look at how you have been following me, bloody lizard d.i.c.k! A cheapskate like you needs to be spoken in such language. You don't have the bloody decency to shut the eff up even after explicit requests, now pay for it bloody lizard d.i.ck[/quote'] LOL! Who stole your goat? How much was it worth and how would you like me to pay for it? :laugh:
Nirvanam Posted December 12, 2010 Posted December 12, 2010 LOL! Who stole your goat? How much was it worth and how would you like me to pay for it?:laugh:Nice, you retain your humor :winky: Oh and you can repay it by debating me in the new thread I started in Nerd Talk. Come debate me, let's see if you even have half the intellectual abilities of a lizard. Waiting for you to engage in that thread and not evade. And while u are at it, call your other two PhD's too...take their support as well...maybe the 3 of you can combine to have the intellectual capacity of a lizard.
vamos_rafa Posted December 13, 2010 Posted December 13, 2010 And I think I may have sort of accidentally contributed to it. :(( Me too... :((
CSK Fan Posted December 13, 2010 Posted December 13, 2010 LOL at the worshipers getting all wound up for no reason. If only those who call him pea-brained used their own to read the whole statement instead of focusing on the headline taken out of context. If you had read my post you would have known it was nothing to do with Sachin. Kapil is the king of flip flops and goes from one extreme to another depending on what his mood is. Who is getting wound up now?
CSK Fan Posted December 13, 2010 Posted December 13, 2010 :top: post....I request the management to strip mtc of those stars and award them to Nirvanam instead... Abbe mere stars ke peeche kyon pada hai bhai? Stars ki kami hai jo usse naya nahi de sakta?
Son of Pakistan Posted December 13, 2010 Posted December 13, 2010 So kapil is saying thay tendulker will never ever retire because with mediocre fast bowlers , one can never win the worldcup
yoda Posted December 13, 2010 Posted December 13, 2010 If you had read my post you would have known it was nothing to do with Sachin. Kapil is the king of flip flops and goes from one extreme to another depending on what his mood is. Who is getting wound up now? I did not address every post in my response. My response was more towards those worshipers who were asking him to STFU and calling him pea-brained and those agreeing with those responses.
Ram Posted December 13, 2010 Posted December 13, 2010 In today’s world of sound-byte television, it seems like no one can open their mouth and say anything that might even remotely imply something negative. It is pretty clear to whoever who chose to pay attention that Kapil was paying a Sachin a compliment, when he said Sachin will not retire until he won the world cup. Instead, the snippet-happy specimens have all jumped on that one quota and slandered one of India’s all-time greats with the worst of adjectives.