gs Posted December 19, 2010 Posted December 19, 2010 Let's all pray to this dude! http://www.theancientweb.com/features/mexico/gods/chac.html Chac was the ancient Maya god of rain and lightning. He was one of the earliest and most worshipped gods among the all the people of mesoamerica. Chac was often depicted with a serpentine axe in his hand a metaphor for lightning, and his body was scaled and reptilian. He was worshipped at sacred wells or cenotes, and was associated with the life giving rain needed for agriculture. At the dawn of time Chac split apart a sacred stone with his axe, from which sprung the first ear of maize. When he was not among the clouds the god could be found near falling waters.
The Outsider Posted December 19, 2010 Author Posted December 19, 2010 Sreesanth should have never been included in the squad. The selectors were hoping that somehow this brainless and now talentless cricketer could somehow repeat his breakthrough performance in SA a few years ago. Too bad for them and the rest of the Indian team this donkey can't swing the ball, can't bowl at his usual pace since his stress fracture, and can't bowl three of the same tight deliveries in a row. He's the Mohammed Sammi of India except not as fast. You really need to get over your Sreesanth obsession! Everyone has got smashed on this track after it has settled down - Morkel, Tsotsobe, Ishant, Undakat, Kallis. Steyn is in a class of his own so there is no point drawing a direct comparison. If you think there are better fast bowlers in India deserving of a slot, please name them. And don't come up with Nehra like you did last time, ignorant and oblivious of the fact that he hasn't played a FC match in more than 2 years, and then limped off after bowling 10 overs.
IKnowU Posted December 19, 2010 Posted December 19, 2010 We dont need to play 3 fast bowlers. We should play Darts, Ohja, Zaheer and Ishant. If someone had the balls to drop darts, then it should Ohja, Zaheer, Ishant and Yadav.
Fontaine Posted December 20, 2010 Posted December 20, 2010 You really need to get over your Sreesanth obsession! Everyone has got smashed on this track after it has settled down - Morkel, Tsotsobe, Ishant, Undakat, Kallis. Steyn is in a class of his own so there is no point drawing a direct comparison. If you think there are better fast bowlers in India deserving of a slot, please name them. And don't come up with Nehra like you did last time, ignorant and oblivious of the fact that he hasn't played a FC match in more than 2 years, and then limped off after bowling 10 overs. Sreesanth this year in tests: 6 tests, 12 wickets, 57 average, 88 strike rate. The guy is history. Time to move on.
Cricket_Guru Posted December 20, 2010 Posted December 20, 2010 Sreesanth this year in tests: 6 tests, 12 wickets, 57 average, 88 strike rate. The guy is history. Time to move on. you want to swap him with sir muhammad sami? :--D it might work actually
Sooda Posted December 20, 2010 Posted December 20, 2010 http://www.indiancricketfans.com/showthread.php?t=254788
The Outsider Posted December 20, 2010 Author Posted December 20, 2010 Sreesanth this year in tests: 6 tests, 12 wickets, 57 average, 88 strike rate. The guy is history. Time to move on. And if I change that filter to start of the NZ tour, Ishant averages 40 and Sreesanth averages 45, if you want to play the stats game. If you don't, then it's obvious that both sucked in this match and just because Ishant picked up a couple of wickets through a leg side waft and a slog, does not make him a better bowler. But, yeah, let's get Nehra in! :hysterical:
Fontaine Posted December 20, 2010 Posted December 20, 2010 you want to swap him with sir muhammad sami? :--D it might work actually Look at it this way. How long do you persist with a failure? At some point you have to move on and try other bowlers be it Munaf, Praveen, or younger bowlers. To stick with the same garbage again and again will result in the same kind of trash bowling.
Fontaine Posted December 20, 2010 Posted December 20, 2010 And if I change that filter to start of the NZ tour, Ishant averages 40 and Sreesanth averages 45, if you want to play the stats game. If you don't, then it's obvious that both sucked in this match and just because Ishant picked up a couple of wickets through a leg side waft and a slog, does not make him a better bowler. But, yeah, let's get Nehra in! :hysterical: Who's talking about Ishant? The focus is on the garbage that is Sreesanth. Down on pace since his back injury, no control over his bowling, wasting the new ball. And exactly what argument do you have to stick with Sreesanth on the side? He clearly doesn't deserve to be there on merit or performance. We're much better served with including someone like Munaf Patel with one or two youngsters and giving them the same kind of chances that this donkey has got this year. There isn't a single argument for including Sreesanth on merit based on his performances this year. No matter what your opinion is, it doesn't change that fact.
Cricket_Guru Posted December 20, 2010 Posted December 20, 2010 Look at it this way. How long do you persist with a failure? At some point you have to move on and try other bowlers be it Munaf, Praveen, or younger bowlers. To stick with the same garbage again and again will result in the same kind of trash bowling. :hmmm: you didnt reply to my suggestion?
nballa Posted December 20, 2010 Posted December 20, 2010 Let's all pray to this dude! http://www.theancientweb.com/features/mexico/gods/chac.html that looks like a stolen indian god. no wonder mexicans and indians look alike.
vamos_rafa Posted December 20, 2010 Posted December 20, 2010 Arrey kisike paas tansen ka number hai kya? Jab wo gaat atha to baarish aa jati thi..... maybe he coul dhelp today.. :((
Laaloo Posted December 20, 2010 Posted December 20, 2010 According to this, http://www.weather.com/weather/hourbyhour/graph/SFXX0061?begHour=9&begDay=354#hhView There is no rain tomorrow when the test match is being played. But according to this, http://www.foreca.com/South_Africa/Centurion?details=20101220 There's a precipitation chance of 25% at 8 am. And it's supposed to "light" rain until 5 pm. Lets hope all the rain that's predicted during the night moves up. Let's do a rain dance, shall we? Now it's changed!! http://www.weather.com/weather/hourbyhour/graph/SFXX0061?begHour=9&begDay=354#hhView Hope we can survive for 1-2 hours and the rain comes early
SachDan Posted December 20, 2010 Posted December 20, 2010 @SpiceBoxofEarth (Dileep Premchandran) For all those asking, no, it's not going to rain. Not any time soon at least. Lovely day at Centurion. #cricket #Centurion :nervous:
jf1gp_1 Posted December 20, 2010 Posted December 20, 2010 the only thing i am hoping for is make sa bat the second time even if they just have to come out for get 1 run
bra12vo Posted December 20, 2010 Posted December 20, 2010 People where r u going, thread about weather forecast and you are talking about something other
EnterTheVoid Posted December 20, 2010 Posted December 20, 2010 @SpiceBoxofEarth (Dileep Premchandran) For all those asking, no, it's not going to rain. Not any time soon at least. Lovely day at Centurion. #cricket #Centurion :nervous: You'd be surprised at how quickly the weather can change. At Adelaide on the fifth day, there was not a cloud to be seen. Than the rain just came, it wasn't just a slight drizzle, it was a violent downpour with thunderstorms/lightening etc. Hope we can stay at the crease long enough till the rain comes. Might be a long shot with just the tail enders remaining, but worth praying for nonetheless.