Will India wrap up this ODI series by the 4th game?

What? Have you ever thought that he might be of Indian descent but born and raised in South Africa' date=' in which case he has every right to support SA before India. In fact, if I were a Saffer, I would be pissed off if he did not considering he lived all his life in that country and is a citizen. Just because one is of Indian descent does not mean he has to support India.[/quote'] Well said. Thats why I support Australia, maybe not over supporting India but support for Australia/India is divided 50 - 50.
:hysterical::hysterical::hysterical: abey gand0 desi drohi, tere jaise nakli southafrikan is indian cricket forum pe lambi lambi bakwaas karta rehta hai, lekin asli south african waale ki pant geeli hoti jaa rahi hai...woh teri baat sun ke tere upaar hasne lagenge, jaise sab log yahan pe karte hain. oh, and 'poor umpiring' ke bacche, tell me what u think of smith being given not out plumb LBW to harbhajan singh and duminy being given not out on a clear run out when the score was 91/4...:haha:
You should cut the unprovoked abuses .
India has managed to win ODI series (Asia cup' date= SL tri series, NZ whitewash) without SRT's services, so I don't get the hoopla about him being India's cornerstone :dontknow:. If anyone can bump Gambits "Do we need tendulkar in ODI" (or something along that line) thread, I'd say NO.
One victory without Sachin and the trundlers are BACK
ONE victory ? :laugh:
Well said. Thats why I support Australia' date=' maybe not over supporting India but support for Australia/India is divided 50 - 50.[/quote'] If you are an Aussie citizen, you have every right to support Australia over India, especially if you have lived in the country for long.

No one can stop India now lol, south africa will choke themselves to lose the rest of the games following to wcup, I am afraid they are even going to lose to banglas again

If you are an Aussie citizen' date=' you have every right to support Australia over India, especially if you have lived in the country for long.[/quote'] Can an Indian citizen support Australia over India? If the very first reason they started watching cricket is because of Australia? :--D just curious
Well said. Thats why I support Australia' date=' maybe not over supporting India but support for Australia/India is divided 50 - 50.[/quote'] So you finally admit it, that you support the aussies. At least we can view your pro aussie posts and anti india posts through the perpective you come from
India has managed to win ODI series (Asia cup' date=' SL tri series, NZ whitewash) without SRT's services, so I don't get the hoopla about him being India's cornerstone :dontknow:. If anyone can bump Gambits "Do we need tendulkar in ODI" (or something along that line) thread, I'd say NO.[/quote'] Correction India managed to win Asia cup Beating Aussies 1-0 NZ 5-0 but in last three years having Sachin we have won CB series 2008 in Aus won Compaq cup in SL and yes still without Sachin we are performing OK but SACHIN is backbone of our batting.
One victory without Sachin and the trundlers are BACK
I doubt if there are many Indian cricket fans who don't like Sachin but it is rather jarring when efforts of other cricketers is often put down to highlight the greatness of Sachin. It is a given that he is India's best batsman but attributing every victory to him is insulting not so talented others.
Can an Indian citizen support Australia over India? If the very first reason they started watching cricket is because of Australia? :--D just curious
Yes , team allegiances have nothing to do with patriotism. infact one could hate his national team for any random reason and still be as patriotic as anyone else .

Although it is a little fishy that Jibran Patel's location is India and he calls himself a South African. So what is he? A South African living in India, or a smarta$s Indian teenager who think it is cool to support a Foreign team. Things that make you go Hmmm...............

India has managed to win ODI series (Asia cup' date=' SL tri series, NZ whitewash) without SRT's services, so I don't get the hoopla about him being India's cornerstone :dontknow:. If anyone can bump Gambits "Do we need tendulkar in ODI" (or something along that line) thread, I'd say NO.[/quote'] In that case we can easily say India can win any match or any series without any of their major players? We have won without Dhoni in the NZ series, without our major bowlers, without Gambhir and Sehwag. Does that mean none of those players are important? Do we need Sehwag? Gambhir? Dhoni? Zaheer?
In that case we can easily say India can win any match or any series without any of their major players? We have won without Dhoni in the NZ series' date=' without our major bowlers, without Gambhir and Sehwag. Does that mean none of those players are important? Do we need Sehwag? Gambhir? Dhoni? Zaheer?[/quote'] wrong. Dhoni is needed for the triple roles that he plays. Captain, batsman and keeper. If he goes, indias win loss ratio will come down significantly. Rest all, including sachin, are dispensible in various degrees.
wrong. Dhoni is needed for the triple roles that he plays. Captain, batsman and keeper. If he goes, indias win loss ratio will come down significantly. Rest all, including sachin, are dispensible in various degrees.
:adore: :adore:
wrong. Dhoni is needed for the triple roles that he plays. Captain, batsman and keeper. If he goes, indias win loss ratio will come down significantly. Rest all, including sachin, are dispensible in various degrees.
Hmm, we did win the NZ series easily without him but yes, as of now, he seems the most indispensible
In that case we can easily say India can win any match or any series without any of their major players? We have won without Dhoni in the NZ series' date=' without our major bowlers, without Gambhir and Sehwag. Does that mean none of those players are important? Do we need Sehwag? Gambhir? Dhoni? Zaheer?[/quote'] where do you see any one saying Tendulkar isnt an Important player , a very important one in fact , butwe are not dependent on him , far from it .

21st Jan 2011 - The Moment of truth This is a special day when India will for the first time win a ODI series in South Africa. India will surely win this one , because South africa is not formidable anymore. Today will be great day of celebration For Indian fans if India wins. the moment of Truth awaits. India has loads of talent and will not "choke" today to win the series.