The Outsider Posted February 9, 2011 Posted February 9, 2011 Only biharis can like songs like these:haha: Yaar, do you have anything constrictive to offer ICF besides the generalized insults on people from some part of India? Your knowledge of music has been exposed by your admiration of the dholkibaaj jugalbandi of Laxmikant Pyarelal. Don't come on ICF making stupid generalizations in the future!
don_corleone840 Posted February 9, 2011 Author Posted February 9, 2011 Yaar, do you have anything constrictive to offer ICF besides the generalized insults on people from some part of India? Your knowledge of music has been exposed by your admiration of the dholkibaaj jugalbandi of Laxmikant Pyarelal. Don't come on ICF making stupid generalizations in the future! who started this thread?? http://www.indiancricketfans.com/showthread.php?t=218129 :finger:hypocrite
Rajiv Posted February 9, 2011 Posted February 9, 2011 Wow Rajiv....awesome find!!! Lata, Kishore, Dev Anand, RDX all in one room!!! :hail: Another amazing song sung by Kishore in Bangla composed by Bappi Da: bEkbCFezB2s Recognize the guy in the corner
don_corleone840 Posted February 9, 2011 Author Posted February 9, 2011 kishore daa ki kitni shaadiyan huyi theei? He looked like gay to me.
Sir john Posted February 9, 2011 Posted February 9, 2011 janha taak maain janta hoon unki 4 shaadiyan huyi theei
rkt.india Posted February 9, 2011 Posted February 9, 2011 He had only one song in Dabangg so please don't give him credit for the whole movie album. that song too was plagiarised from a 1993 Pakistani song filmed on famous Pak comedian Umar Shareef song i think was "larka badnaam hua haseena tere liye" and this song already had a Bhojpuri song made before this.
DomainK Posted February 9, 2011 Posted February 9, 2011 that song too was plagiarised from a 1993 Pakistani song filmed on famous Pak comedian Umar Shareef song i think was "larka badnaam hua haseena tere liye" and this song already had a Bhojpuri song made before this. Which was in turn copied from the age old Indian song "Launda badnaam hua laundiya tere liye."
Lurker Posted February 9, 2011 Posted February 9, 2011 Lurker, firstly great to see a post from you after a long while and quite funny that it took Bappi Lahiri to bring you out of hibernation! I agree with you that Bappi has delivered some good music. However, besides some trashy general quality it was his plagiarism which really puts me off him. The same is true for Anu Malik - he has delivered the odd good album amongst a load of trash, but it's the plagiarism which is really off putting. However, I find it insulting to Mithun when you compare him to Bappi. Mithun is genuinely an excellent actor - one can question his choice of movies, roles, and scripts, but whoever has watched Mrigya and Tahader Katha would be hard pressed to criticize his acting abilities. My feeling is that one point he decided to earn money through trash and keep doing the occasional art house movie to explore his talent. As for Bappi, the guy has stolen so much that it's hard to trust which of his good creations are actually his. Once he became big he just might have been swindling tunes from upcoming and trying music directors. But, even if I were to not consider that scenario the quality is too far between for me to consider him as more than the occasional hack who hit the right tunes once in a while. Shwetabh, music and movies always tend to bring back old connoisseurs, even if it involves Bappi Lahiri. With regards to Bappi I think he gets too much of bad rap sometimes. True he stole tunes and ended up making repeat disco music but the problem is that those were what was selling at the time. I can distinctly remember being distinctly enchanted by music of Tarzan(Hemant Birje and Kimi Katkar) and not so much with Ijazat(Naseer, Rekha) although they probably were released within a year or two of each other. Today the latter is an all-time classic with Mera kuch samaan making to every list and even ardent fans would think at Tarzan and wonder WTF!!!(atleast I do). I suppose this was true for most fans back then. Disco Dancers, Sharaabi were the kind of music that sold and it pretty much ran the hindi music in the ground actually. Add to it super singers like Mohd Aziz and Shabbeer Kumar and one has to wonder how we actually made past 80s! That said I am not sure if criticism of music from that era should be angled towards the music directors and how much towards the listeners. Mithun is easily a great actor who had a wide range and again became typecast into dancing, singing, next door mechanic kind who graduated into an oddball. Only folks who either were around the era when Mithun was on top(ahead of even Amitabh for a couple of years) would know his worth, for many folks he would be the Dalaal, Jallad or Cheetah. xxx.
Lurker Posted February 9, 2011 Posted February 9, 2011 Welcome back, Lurkerji...This 80s gem on BL was a fav too.. OT8jN5oK12o Cool one Coffee saab. Kind of reminds me of the back in the days actually.
don_corleone840 Posted February 9, 2011 Author Posted February 9, 2011 Mithun was on top(ahead of even Amitabh for a couple of years) . SOME FANS REALLY LIVE IN DELUSION.
vaibhav_delhi Posted February 9, 2011 Posted February 9, 2011 can one of the bangali bros pls point to the original bangali version of this song??: bheegi bheegi si hai raaten bheegi bheegi yaaden bheegi bheegi baaten bheegi bheegi aankhon mein kaisi nami hai
zen Posted February 9, 2011 Posted February 9, 2011 I have few other classic pics like em, let me know - I'll put em A classic picture! Good to see some of the greatest of India cinema in action. I wonder which song they are composing! Since Dev is in the picture, I guess, it must be for one of his films .... Might me the "panna ki tamana hai ke heera mujhe mil jayee"
rkt.india Posted February 9, 2011 Posted February 9, 2011 When we talk about plagiarsm...RD BURMAN was not an exception...he was one of those who started doing it a lot before anybody
Rajiv Posted February 9, 2011 Posted February 9, 2011 SOME FANS REALLY LIVE IN DELUSION. 1982-86ish - Mithun was huge, had a great fan following. Disco Dancer, Boxer, Wanted..
don_corleone840 Posted February 9, 2011 Author Posted February 9, 2011 1982-86ish - Mithun was huge' date=' had a great fan following. Disco Dancer, Boxer, Wanted..[/quote'] His comparison with amitabh is just ridiculous. :hysterical: Its worse than sachin vs pathan comparison.
Sachin=GOD Posted February 9, 2011 Posted February 9, 2011 His comparison with amitabh is just ridiculous. :hysterical: Its worse than sachin vs pathan comparison. It is not a ridiculous comparison by any means. Mithun in his prime was at par with Amitabh Bachchan in popularity.
don_corleone840 Posted February 9, 2011 Author Posted February 9, 2011 It is not a ridiculous comparison by any means. Mithun in his prime was at par with Amitabh Bachchan in popularity. pathan popularity is also at par with sachin nowdays. does this makes him comparable to sachin.
Sachin=GOD Posted February 9, 2011 Posted February 9, 2011 pathan popularity is also at par with sachin nowdays. does this makes him comparable to sachin. Is he????