Sohail Sashtri Smackdown and other media sensationalism

jonas10

They couldn't beat Ireland on a green top :hysterical::hysterical::hysterical: The same Aamir Moron was crying in the commentary box to Tony Cozier.. "Will they provide green top if West Indies is playing"..

Sohail is regarded as an idiot even his own country. No wonder times now got him.
Sohail ka kya Qasur hai is mein ? Atul Wassan is MAd .... WTH he said live on TV in a show where there are two Pakistani guests (Shoaib MAlik and A. Sohail) that "Pakistan team is "Auto-'Rickshaw" and Indian team is "BMW" " We know India are favourites but at least you should respect your opponent
Then Wasan was wrong . One must not show disrespect to opponents.
Agreed. But I am commenting on Sohail in general. Btw Indian media is acting too jingoistic and condescending.

Really stupid, especially coming from someone like Shastri? He's among the one-two decent, neutral and respected commentators from India and comparison of cars is outryt pathetic when two Pakistanis are sitting ryt there. Green top my a**, I have never ever seen a decent pitch in India. All are either roads or dust bowls. Don't feel like saying this but seriously this childish stupid aggression of Home bullies is really getting annoying.

Shastri's comment was out of line, but why in your opinion is playing on a green top superior than playing on a square turner?!? Both require superb technique and skills and challenge the batsmen. Both make average bowlers seem extraordinary! As far as pitches go, there isnt much to choose to between India and Pak. Home bullies? :giggle:

The actual teams dont care about what the commentators or fans say leading up to a match, which is how it should be. At least this holds true for the Indian team. I heard Sachin doesnt even read newspapers going into a match. Its just the media and spectators who think they are going to have some impact on the actual game by talking about it but they wont. The teams just get on with the game and whoever plays well on the day and whoever holds their nerve will win the game. The rest is all just BS.

Channel waale maal bech rahe hain and idiots from both sides of the border are lapping it up and giving them their TRPs.
Idiots from both sides? I only saw one idiot in that video. Coming on national TV with guests from the other side of the border and you talk trash about their team, you expect those other side people just to take that.
Idiots from both sides? I only saw one idiot in that video. Coming on national TV with guests from the other side of the border and you talk trash about their team' date=' you expect those other side people just to take that.[/quote'] Yeah after Sohail is a saint. [ame=
- IF U R AN INDIAN WATCH THIS[/ame]

I uploaded the first Ball by Ball VHS-Rip of Ind/Pak 96 Qtr Final on Torrent in 2004 ( I had the tape since 1997 ), Since then, its been ripped, cut and used for numerous debates and especially the one above

Idiots from both sides? I only saw one idiot in that video. Coming on national TV with guests from the other side of the border and you talk trash about their team' date=' you expect those other side people just to take that.[/quote'] Read my post again and try to understand what is being said before running your mouth.
Yeah after Sohail is a saint.
What on earth a heated moment during a game has anything to do with what is being discussed here? That happens all the time and is expected in a match. Don't try to defend a pathetic statement from Shastri with this video.