Congratulations India.

Utalk

Thanks. No shame in losing given the fight you guys put up in this game and in the tournament. One piece of advice to you players is to keep their mouths shut ahead of these big games and not make tall claims. I think you inadvertently played into Dhoni's wily hands. Indian players kept their mouths shut and were far more focused even when the chips were down.

Well, If you investigate a bit further you will see there was ABSOLUTLY no such thing, it was 10% of reality and 90% hype added purely by media which actually afridi requested all media yesterday to act little more responsibly and positively...
Abe PK thoda toh humble ho yaar.. jab se jeete hain' date=' sab ki liye ja raha hai :phehehe:[/quote'] hahhaa.. he is like careless n merciless veeru of ICF...

By the way I liked a lot the spirit in field shown by both teams Also I must mention Mohali crowd is one of the most decent crowd I observed in India...

I knew the pressure will get to Pak players when they were talking so much to the media. 4 dropped catches is just too much. I have never seen anything like it before in my life. Add another lbw decision reversed by 3rd umpire and a close stumping chance. It was like divine intervention just to get Sachin to score runs and get India to win.:dance:

By the way I liked a lot the spirit in field shown by both teams Also I must mention Mohali crowd is one of the most decent crowd I observed in India...
Your team played really well throughout the tournament and much better than I had expected. :two_thumbs_up:
Well' date=' If you investigate a bit further you will see there was ABSOLUTLY no such thing, it was 10% of reality and 90% hype added purely by media which actually afridi requested all media yesterday to act little more responsibly and positively...[/quote'] Meh! I absolutely see nothing wrong in these "mind games" and "chirping." Too bad if Afridi "retracted" his chirps, for they make such contests so interesting. McGrath's promises of 5-0 whitewash, his quite vocal targeting of the opposition's top players and predicting (and how!!) his victims, and (just cos I'm an NHL fan) Mark Messier and his 'We will win tonight' assurance during the 1994 Eastern Conf. finals, have become sports-culture folklore.
u guys played better cricket and deserved to win...hope u guys do well in the final ...i personally dont see anything stoping india from lifting the trophy
Thanks a lot. It must be hard to come on to a rival's message board and congratulate them after a defeat in the biggest game of many cricket fan's lifetime. Pakistan bowled superbly and if their fielding had been better they would have had a great chance. Both sides gave their all and it was a superb match, i was so nervous until Afridi got out. Both Indians and Pakistani's can be proud of their teams today.
Asim' date=' hows the atmosphere in Islamabad right now ? :D[/quote'] Well, to be honest at least for now majority of people are either sad or un-expectedly relaxed but more importantly they are calm very much unlike before. We usually can expect huge reactions after defeat in such high profile game like what we historically see here but this time most of people seems like taking it more positively... Infect people are exchanging few light humor SMSes :winky:

My brother in law is pakistan. At lunch break I spoke to him and he said Pakistan will win it easily. I did not say anything. He told me on eveyr wicket, they heard gun shots fired in the air. LOL @ Gunshots