The Outsider Posted April 27, 2011 Posted April 27, 2011 Even I have noticed in fields that involve logic/reason - jews who are good' date=' are extremely good and mostly standout in the competition from people of other [b']ethnicity. Do you need to run a comparator algorithm to figure out that Judaism is not an ethnicity? :nice:
yoda Posted April 27, 2011 Posted April 27, 2011 If they were so smart' date=' they would have resolved the Israeli-Palestine conflict by now :hahaha:[/quote'] Good point. :bow:
akshayxyz Posted April 27, 2011 Posted April 27, 2011 Do you need to run a comparator algorithm to figure out that Judaism is not an ethnicity? :nice: So, you have to post, just because you have skills (and access) to use the keyboard (and other mandates for this medium of communication) and have ability to memorize and recall things from memory because you happened to be just another instance of homo sapiens ? Your actions/words reflect limited understanding or complete (possibly intended) ignorance of context/mood/intention/... of the source of information that formed the very/one-of-the basis of your memory and expression. Jews != (is not exactly & symmetrically equal to) if and the only people following Judaism. http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Jews http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Jews#Who_is_a_Jew.3F http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Jews#Judaism http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Ethnicity http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Jewish_ethnic_divisions Instead of a seemingly obvious troll-attack, you could have commented relatively more politely - what do you mean by Jews? (or do we agree on the definition of Jews)! It is not very improbable that two (or more) people are not at same level in terms of 'intended meanings' of one or more of the words/phrases/sentences used - one of the most common reasons for pointless arguments. Perhaps you have clearer idea than anyone else on accuracy/unambiguity/objectivity/subjectivity/... of semantics of various modes of expression/communication, esp while using Natural Languages (...esp when none(or at least one) of the end-points of communication are not Natives!!!). I heard you quit job? - Wolfram Alpha, Google and such have rolled out red-carpets for you. :two_thumbs_up:
The Outsider Posted April 27, 2011 Posted April 27, 2011 ^ So your comparator algorithm told you that Jews are an ethnicity?
akshayxyz Posted April 27, 2011 Posted April 27, 2011 ^ So your comparator algorithm told you that Jews are an ethnicity? Kuchh kaam dhandha nahi hai kya?? So your interpretation algorithm ((most likely & perhaps most significantly) influenced by (((hard-coded (possibly only momentary) portion of neurons in your brain designated for parsing inputs in English language)) OR (emotional part of your current mental state)) tells you: (especially in context of my usage of the words 'jews' and 'ethnicity') a) Jews == group of people following if and only if Judaism !!! b) I meant exactly what you think you understood. ... c) But, as per you, it is not possible that my statement implied to compare jews of a certain ethnicity (and not jews in general) with people of other ethnicities? Since the trait in question (of original post) is more likely to have less variance in a population (and hence relatively more meaningful to represent the population) of a given ethnicity than that of other superset(s) of various ethnicities.
The Outsider Posted April 27, 2011 Posted April 27, 2011 Kuchh kaam dhandha nahi hai kya?? So your interpretation algorithm ((most likely & perhaps most significantly) influenced by (((hard-coded (possibly only momentary) portion of neurons in your brain designated for parsing inputs in English language)) OR (emotional part of your current mental state)) tells you: (especially in context of my usage of the words 'jews' and 'ethnicity') a) Jews == group of people following if and only if Judaism !!! b) I meant exactly what you think you understood. ... c) But, as per you, it is not possible that my statement implied to compare jews of a certain ethnicity (and not jews in general) with people of other ethnicities? Since the trait in question (of original post) is more likely to have less variance in a population (and hence relatively more meaningful to represent the population) of a given ethnicity than that of other superset(s) of various ethnicities. WTF! :hysterical: Either Jews are an ethnicity of they are not - so which one is it?
punjabi_khota Posted April 27, 2011 Posted April 27, 2011 I am betting on him being a robot. Look at the number of brackets...:omg:
akshayxyz Posted April 27, 2011 Posted April 27, 2011 WTF! :hysterical: Either Jews are an ethnicity of they are not - so which one is it? :hysterical::hysterical::hysterical:
The Outsider Posted April 27, 2011 Posted April 27, 2011 I am betting on him being a robot. Look at the number of brackets...:omg: Looks like Nirvanam has rejoined - the two should get together.
akshayxyz Posted April 27, 2011 Posted April 27, 2011 I am betting on him being a robot. Look at the number of brackets...:omg: For the interested parties, could you please elaborate on your robot identification algorithm? One's chances of winning/losing such a bet depend heavily on that. IMO, & what you possibly implied, bracket count may not be the best indicator of poster being a robot or not (I hope we agree upon the definition of a robot). I can assure you (and you might already be knowing) that lot of the text, that contain numerous brackets, are manually typed by human beings. But yes, there is hardly any argument about - text involving relatively more number of brackets is easier for robots/compilers to parse/comprehend than humans. On the topic, can some one clarify use of 'jews' in OP? Did he refer to jews in general or a specific subset of jews?
yoda Posted April 27, 2011 Posted April 27, 2011 On the topic, can some one clarify use of 'jews' in OP? Did he refer to jews in general or a specific subset of jews? I think Jews in general.
EnterTheVoid Posted April 28, 2011 Posted April 28, 2011 Another thing I have noticed is that non Israeli jews have achieved much much much more than Israeli jews. Strange Having a sugar daddy with endless supply of "aid" might have something to do with it
ravishingravi Posted April 28, 2011 Posted April 28, 2011 The reality is quite to the contrary. I know two Parsis very well. One stays in my building and the other is my school mate and childhood friend. Both of them have younger siblings who became a little mad as their age progressed. They aren't clinically retarded, but they do have violent mood swings and near schizophrenic behaviour. A doctor once told me that its mainly because of consanguineous marriages between Parsis that many of the dormant genes that are recessive and harmful are compounder and become active i.e non dormant. Thats why many Parsi children have weaker immunity and also tend to have some mental problems. And with a diminishing gene pool, the community will face these problems for some time to come. Things will be a lot worse for them before they become any better.* * all these are the words of that doctor. Any errors in biology/genetics are because of my not so strong understanding of the subject. Interesting theory. BS but interesting.
Rajiv Posted April 28, 2011 Posted April 28, 2011 Please dont compare the Jews with a money minting cunning business community . The Jews are not only Intelligent ' date=' Rich , Successful but along with that they are a brave lot who are fiercest defenders of there faith and country . We can say that the Jews are True All-rounders unlike those who might be master in one but a pussy in everything else.[/quote'] +1 but the difference is they have 1 community whereas ( us ), are a mixed lot so it's not as easy to defend the way they do
straight.drive Posted April 28, 2011 Posted April 28, 2011 Simple...the jews, a sect of them, are blessed with superior cognitive skills. There are some surveys which recorded an abnormally high IQ score for Jews. See this article: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Ashkenazi_intelligence Of course IQ is a politically incorrect concept.
straight.drive Posted April 28, 2011 Posted April 28, 2011 Another thing I have noticed is that non Israeli jews have achieved much much much more than Israeli jews. Strange The Jews settled in Israel are more of fighters, organizers rather than great men of art and science. That's my take. Infact jews in israel recorded lower IQ than the ones outside.
punjabi_khota Posted April 28, 2011 Posted April 28, 2011 For the interested parties, could you please elaborate on your robot identification algorithm? One's chances of winning/losing such a bet depend heavily on that. IMO, & what you possibly implied, bracket count may not be the best indicator of poster being a robot or not (I hope we agree upon the definition of a robot). I can assure you (and you might already be knowing) that lot of the text, that contain numerous brackets, are manually typed by human beings. But yes, there is hardly any argument about - text involving relatively more number of brackets is easier for robots/compilers to parse/comprehend than humans. On the topic, can some one clarify use of 'jews' in OP? Did he refer to jews in general or a specific subset of jews? Suck my ****.
EnterTheVoid Posted April 28, 2011 Posted April 28, 2011 Simple...the jews, a sect of them, are blessed with superior cognitive skills. There are some surveys which recorded an abnormally high IQ score for Jews. See this article: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Ashkenazi_intelligence Of course IQ is a politically incorrect concept. A high IQ score tells you the person has very good reasoning and analytical abilities. It doesn't necessarily mean they will be a successful engineer/manager etc Using IQ to categorize intelligence is one thing (this person is in this percentile for this age group type of thing) but using to predict future success, it completely falls apart. You'd think someone with a very high IQ will be very successful in their field ... thats more of a guide not a rule.
straight.drive Posted April 28, 2011 Posted April 28, 2011 ^^ I tend to agree. The economically advanced and relatively peaceful western society has played a part as well. But consider this, there will be more successful people in a collection of high IQ fellows that that of other groups. Not every high IQ fellow succeeds.