Stuge Posted May 10, 2011 Posted May 10, 2011 [ame= - hahhahahah how teacher teach in india.mp4[/ame] A=Apil M=Mego Sunday=Sande Capital of Bihar =Delhi Capital of India =Patna :cantstop::hysterical::giggle::haha: (:(((:((:nervous::nervous::omg::pray:
Guest Shivani Posted May 10, 2011 Posted May 10, 2011 patna bharat ka kepital nahi toh kaa tuhaar dilli hai ? :whack:
yoda Posted May 10, 2011 Posted May 10, 2011 Well, I don't like to make fun of these teachers. They are doing their best. One can argue that you shouldn't sign up to teach kids if you know that you are ignorant, but may be they don't even know that they are. If that is the quality the school can afford, it is really sad.
Prakat Posted May 10, 2011 Posted May 10, 2011 Very saddening. lolz at the channel for taking the easy way out and just ripping into the teachers when they should have used these findings to go deeper into the problem and trace it to it's causes and try to present ways of changing and improving the situation. Even if their budget didn't allow, They could have interviewed the principal who was in the campus with these findings and sought answers from him/her.
Homerus_Unus Posted May 10, 2011 Posted May 10, 2011 They are doing their best. Absolutely not! While I understand their limits and restrictions, and I don't find this even remotely laugh-worthy, I disagree that these teachers are doing their best. One can argue that you shouldn't sign up to teach kids if you know that you are ignorant, My point exactly. ...but may be they don't even know that they are. They have a moderate understanding of the English alphabet, right? Well, how did they procure that knowledge? I'm sure a genie didn't grant them wishes. Why not use the same M.O. to expand on this cursory knowledge and teach the kids the right stuff?
Switchblade Posted May 11, 2011 Posted May 11, 2011 Very saddening. lolz at the channel for taking the easy way out and just ripping into the teachers when they should have used these findings to go deeper into the problem and trace it to it's causes and try to present ways of changing and improving the situation. Even if their budget didn't allow' date=' They could have interviewed the principal who was in the campus with these findings and sought answers from him/her.[/quote'] :hatsoff:
Number Posted May 11, 2011 Posted May 11, 2011 may be funny but its a problem that should be taken seriously by government ,,
DomainK Posted May 11, 2011 Posted May 11, 2011 Whats the big deal? When Americans started using their own spelling for their own convenience, no one made fun of them. Now Biharis are doing the same.
akshayxyz Posted May 12, 2011 Posted May 12, 2011 Very saddening. lolz at the channel for taking the easy way out and just ripping into the teachers when they should have used these findings to go deeper into the problem and trace it to it's causes and try to present ways of changing and improving the situation. Even if their budget didn't allow' date=' They could have interviewed the principal who was in the campus with these findings and sought answers from him/her.[/quote'] ++ But, I cant seem to remember any responsible journalism from these media ppl.
ViruRulez Posted May 12, 2011 Posted May 12, 2011 Not to disrespect any teacher but such teachers are destroying the future of these kids and any chance of these kids coming out of poverty. The base of these kids would be so weak as they grow up that it would be nearly impossible to rectify it. In future they would never be able to compete with the rest even if they are highly talented because they would need to do double work compared to their competitors which is to first erase these wrong base and then to overwrite with the right ones. Sad to say but probably most of these kids would make big in life easily especially through education because of the lack of basics of education. One more reason why I always say that English must be made the main language in schools because otherwise these kids would keep on being pathetic in English and never compete with others easily. To some extent, govt. and the Indian public as a whole is also responsible for this situation especially in govt. schools. Govt. jobs are given more on the basis of sifarish and ghoosh rather than talent and I am sure there would be better talented people than these guy for the job. The pay scale of govt. employees are quite good and I am sure they would get a lot of good candidates for such jobs instead of illiterate ones like these. Education is one thing which should never be compromised.