yoda Posted May 25, 2011 Posted May 25, 2011 Yes But not with replacements like Gambhir, they need a Good leader. Gambhir is a great batsman, But an ordinary leader. Ok these are two different things: 1. Is KKR better off without Ganguly? answer is yes, cause even though Ganguly is a proven captain at internationals, I don't think he is T20 material, mainly as a batsman and he needs to play if he is to captin. 2. Is Gauti the right captain for KKR? answer is "may be", and given that he took you to semis once, don't see why you wouldn't want to try again with him. :dontknow:
Andy Posted May 25, 2011 Posted May 25, 2011 Ok these are two different things: 1. Is KKR better off without Ganguly? answer is yes, cause even though Ganguly is a proven captain at internationals, I don't think he is T20 material, mainly as a batsman and he needs to play if he is to captin. 2. Is Gauti the right captain for KKR? answer is "may be", and given that he took you to semis once, don't see why you wouldn't want to try again with him. :dontknow: Agree with your first point, Having said that an Indian player who can bat well [knowing ganguly is not a 20-20 material] is priceless, because Not many Indian players you would get who can score runs, lets not talk about strike rate. So I wouldnt mind with Ganguly at disposal, infact it gives me more batting depth, Imagine if KKR had haddin fully fit, they would have played him in place of Tendo or Shakib may be. Because KKR doent have an explosive batsman at the top and they are missing one badly. Ganguly can very well play in place of Goswami, that gives more depth to the batting. Now coming to your 2nd point, I do not agree Gambhir has a future as a leader, he lacks intent and thought process. You never know, KKR may well not make it to the semis next year, just in case there are few injuries and unavailabilities. Gauti made a mess of such a good Delhi team last year, did almost same with KKR.
vvvslaxman Posted May 25, 2011 Posted May 25, 2011 Ok these are two different things: 1. Is KKR better off without Ganguly? answer is yes, cause even though Ganguly is a proven captain at internationals, I don't think he is T20 material, mainly as a batsman and he needs to play if he is to captin. 2. Is Gauti the right captain for KKR? answer is "may be", and given that he took you to semis once, don't see why you wouldn't want to try again with him. :dontknow: I think Gauti shows intent. He might have made few decisions wrong. He will come around. He himself is coming on the back of world cup win. Leading a new side straightaway is not easy. Gilly, Dhoni, Warne are capable of extracting the best out of whatever the resources available. Honorable mention is Mahela. With Ganguly it was all about himself. Despite bad decisions , Gauti almost led his side to no.2 spot. One fulltoss from Balaji turned the tables. If Ganguly had captained he and Kallis would have opened the innings. We all know what would have been the fate :cantstop:.
yoda Posted May 25, 2011 Posted May 25, 2011 One fulltoss from Balaji turned the tables. Btw, I heard the commentator say that KKR had to win by more than 10 runs to make up for the NRR difference between the two teams. So even if KKR had won by 4 runs or whatever the difference was before the last ball, that may not hve been enough for the 2nd spot. Is that correct or bogus?
Andy Posted May 25, 2011 Posted May 25, 2011 Btw' date=' I heard the commentator say that KKR had to win by more than 10 runs to make up for the NRR difference between the two teams. So even if KKR had won by 4 runs or whatever the difference was before the last ball, that may not hve been enough for the 2nd spot. Is that correct or bogus?[/quote'] Correct, thats why more than that loss, I personally think the losses KKR suffered when the game was almost in their bag were crucial for them making to the top two. Thats the difference between teams that are championship material and which are not.
yoda Posted May 25, 2011 Posted May 25, 2011 Correct' date=' thats why more than that loss, I personally think the losses KKR suffered when the game was almost in their bag were crucial for them making to the top two. Thats the difference between teams that are championship material and which are not.[/quote'] So why the *** is poor Bala getting all the flak?
punjabi_khota Posted May 25, 2011 Posted May 25, 2011 God!! I thought Andy's menstrual period will end with the inevitable: KKR's exit. But :wall:
Andy Posted May 25, 2011 Posted May 25, 2011 So why the *** is poor Bala getting all the flak? I dont think I have said anything against him, But lets admit the fact e has been poor under pressure situations in last couple of matches, had KKR won that mentally they would have been ahead of Mumbai in this tie, and result could have been different. And Its not just about the 6 of the last ball, he had around 21 to defend, he could have bowled better, 23 runs from one over at the death when you know what you need to do, is not acceptable at all.
Andy Posted May 25, 2011 Posted May 25, 2011 God!! I thought Andy's menstrual period will end with the inevitable: KKR's exit. But :wall: Beta tu sone ja, Raat bahut hogaya hai. :giggle:
yoda Posted May 25, 2011 Posted May 25, 2011 I dont think I have said anything against him, But lets admit the fact e has been poor under pressure situations in last couple of matches, had KKR won that mentally they would have been ahead of Mumbai in this tie, and result could have been different. And Its not just about the 6 of the last ball, he had around 21 to defend, he could have bowled better, 23 runs from one over at the death when you know what you need to do, is not acceptable at all. Not talking about you, but I mean if you have 21 runs to go, even if he had gone for 12, seems like KKR would have lost the #2 spot. Yes, he bowled like garbage for sure, but the main issue was that the coveted #2 spot was lost.
Andy Posted May 25, 2011 Posted May 25, 2011 Not talking about you' date=' but I mean if you have 21 runs to go, even if he had gone for 12, seems like KKR would have lost the #2 spot. Yes, he bowled like garbage for sure, but the main issue was that the coveted #2 spot was lost.[/quote'] I think after 7-1 scoreline against MI, there is a belief in KKR camp they cannot beat MI. Had they won the match, Mentally they would have felt better, thats the reason.
punjabi_khota Posted May 25, 2011 Posted May 25, 2011 Beta tu sone ja' date=' Raat bahut hogaya hai. :giggle:[/quote'] Raat to Kolkata mein ho gayi bhayanak vaali :hahaha: Ab itne saare jinx, anti-jinx, dada-bhajan, etc ke baad bhi KKR ki g@@nd maar li gayi. Itni mehnat cricket khelne mein karta to KKR mein tereko entry mil jaati. :hysterical:
Andy Posted May 25, 2011 Posted May 25, 2011 Ab itne saare jinx' date=' anti-jinx, dada-bhajan, etc ke baad bhi KKR ki g@@nd maar li gayi. Itni mehnat cricket khelne mein karta to KKR mein tereko entry mil jaati.:hysterical:[/quote'] Kya jinx :dontknow: Gharwalo ne cricket khelne nehi diya :((
Andy Posted May 25, 2011 Posted May 25, 2011 Raat to Kolkata mein ho gayi bhayanak vaali :hahaha: Ab itne saare jinx, anti-jinx, dada-bhajan, etc ke baad bhi KKR ki g@@nd maar li gayi. Itni mehnat cricket khelne mein karta to KKR mein tereko entry mil jaati. :hysterical: No Kolkata without Dada:finger:
Sir john Posted May 26, 2011 Posted May 26, 2011 some people are not loyal to there birthplace :headshake: chamchagiri :hehe: see the example of kumbhkaran
broken_wings Posted May 26, 2011 Posted May 26, 2011 KKR management is the one to blame for their downfall. 1. They continuously ignored Tendo & Shakib. Instead gave chances after chances to off form Morgan & Boucher. When they realized the true potential of these two, it was too late. 2. How on earth you promote Goswami ahead of Tendo/Shakib. In my opinion, Tendo should have come earlier and so does Shakib. 3. Unadkat should have given more chances. In my opinion, when you have Kallis/ Tendo type bowler, then why do you need Rajat Bhatia. All three are medium pacer. Instead of Bhatia, Unadkat should have been picked. Left arm pace bowler could have come handy.
Andy Posted May 26, 2011 Posted May 26, 2011 KKR management is the one to blame for their downfall. 1. They continuously ignored Tendo & Shakib. Instead gave chances after chances to off form Morgan & Boucher. When they realized the true potential of these two, it was too late. 2. How on earth you promote Goswami ahead of Tendo/Shakib. In my opinion, Tendo should have come earlier and so does Shakib. 3. Unadkat should have given more chances. In my opinion, when you have Kallis/ Tendo type bowler, then why do you need Rajat Bhatia. All three are medium pacer. Instead of Bhatia, Unadkat should have been picked. Left arm pace bowler could have come handy. Sangwan didnt get a game. That was shocking.
Zero_Unit Posted May 26, 2011 Posted May 26, 2011 KKR management is the one to blame for their downfall. 1. They continuously ignored Tendo & Shakib. Instead gave chances after chances to off form Morgan & Boucher. When they realized the true potential of these two, it was too late. 2. How on earth you promote Goswami ahead of Tendo/Shakib. In my opinion, Tendo should have come earlier and so does Shakib. 3. Unadkat should have given more chances. In my opinion, when you have Kallis/ Tendo type bowler, then why do you need Rajat Bhatia. All three are medium pacer. Instead of Bhatia, Unadkat should have been picked. Left arm pace bowler could have come handy. Yea that didn't make sense to me what so ever. Both of them BATS for their own respective team at 3-5 and not at 7-8. Both of them has proven in the past and still are proving that they know how to bat and are world class batsmen (look at TEN's last batting performance). If Ten didn't score that 70 odd runs, KKR would have got out in a more humiliating way. Bottom line is the management for KKR is STUPID and had no clue on what the hell was going on!!!!