Dhoni-What a role model for youngsters.!!!

What a guy...!!!, came from a small town ranchi and started his career as a railway ticket collector and became the best captain india has ever produced. I truly admire this fella. I am 22 and i am not too good at cricket but i wanna follow mahi and do something big in my life.:yay:

^ Dang, now that you've edited the thread title, I'm going to come across as obnoxious.. :(( Seriously, there should be a way to quote posts preserving the thread title... :D
WE, SMALL TOWN BOYS ARE NOT TOO GOOD AT ENGLISH, U KNOW? JUST LIKE MY SMALL TOWN HERO DHONI BHAI....:winky:

Dhoni's is an amazing story from a ticket collector at Kharagpur to best ever Indian captain.I have huge respect for this man,his story is very inspirational .I was watching a programme on some news channel where they were interviewing his collegues from his ticket collector days and one of his collegue told the news channel that even during his struggling days during that time,Dhoni was always upbeat about his future and used to say only one thing ,which was,"Meri Kismat kharaab hai magar itni bhi kharab nahi ki main India ke liya na khel paaon" Great man :hatsoff:

Dhoni's is an amazing story from a ticket collector at Kharagpur to best ever Indian captain.I have huge respect for this man' date='his story is very inspirational .I was watching a programme on some news channel where they were interviewing his collegues from his ticket collector days and one of his collegue told the news channel that even during his struggling days during that time,Dhoni was always upbeat about his future and used to say only one thing ,which was,"[i']Meri Kismat kharaab hai magar itni bhi kharab nahi ki main India ke liya na khel paaon" Great man :hatsoff:
That is some BS. any reputable source?

A railway ticket checker(not collector) is a very prestigious job, particularly in a state like Bihar. They have very decent salaris and get a lot of goverment benifits including free travel for the entire family, etc. Plus they earn a lot through fining ticketless travelers. Obviously he got the job under sports quota as he wasnt even a graduate

IIRC, he was employed with Railways as TC, on sports quota. He was playing cricket fulltime. So not 'exactly' ticket collector. Impressive rise nevertheless.