use 15 rupees fair and handsome wait 15 days increase ur dowry by 15 lakhs. NPV of the returns on the investment hit Empire state building's rooftop.
:hysterical::hysterical::hysterical:

Based on looking at some of the numbers, my understanding is that if Monisha Sarabhai (65 lacs) weds Ganesharan (50 lacks), then she would get 15 lacs from him. On the other hand, if she marries Sachinish (1 crore), she will have to shell out 35 lacs. She would benefit the most my marrying Sir John (15 lacs)! :P

Sriram is no even asking for Dowry..So he's the most elegible bachelor here..
That's Rajiv. He'll pay Dowry..
..you see, while the rest are asking for Dowry - they are accepting whatever is given to them. I'd like to pay premium but get the best :king:
65 lacs = Merc + Bimmer :blink:
:woot:
You are too young for the dowry calculator. If you really want to know your worth' date=' just put yourself up for sale and see what kind of bids you get.[/quote'] :nono: :hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical:
I just imagined myself shouting ‘Mein super-king super-king thru the night..’ Effin hilarious! :hysterical::hysterical:
Its OK Ram' date=' you can tell us your whole "imagination", u were thinking of Mariyam chanting "Mein Teri Super-Queen Super Queen" :dance:[/quote'] :hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical:
Guest Shivani
Single?
single hone mein kitna time lagta hai, raaaaj :icflove:
That girl's tale is truly heart breaking.
I think it has been twisted and made more "reader - friendly" by newspaper. That guy is definitely guilty on many counts including neglect and insenstivity, but slapping dowry charges on husband and his family doesn't seem to be right. From whatever I gather from newspaper reports, I don't think dowry was a major discussion point during marriage nor there was much exchange of cash or goods which can be qualified as dowry. Even amount being talked about here, Rs 5 lakh, doesn't seem to be big enough to seed such a big problem. But whoever is guilty, overall it's a very sad story.