asterix Posted June 20, 2011 Posted June 20, 2011 ..for deliberately not scheduling a single practice match for the team on abroad series, for many years now. This policy has really harmed the team in all the series when the team tours, in my recent mamory.. WHAT THE FARK IS THE PROBLEM WITH BCCI THUGS? Aren't they making anough monies for themselves? How can they put their own team through this FARKING ordeal each and every time? In every single occasion the team struggles at the start of the series.. These BCCI babus and thugs should be given a proper "Kambal Kutai"..
King Tendulkar Posted June 20, 2011 Posted June 20, 2011 Well we have a practice match for our massive tour of England. Well done BCCI:cantstop:
asterix Posted June 20, 2011 Author Posted June 20, 2011 Well we have a practice match for our massive tour of England. Well done BCCI:cantstop: Thank god for that..
Ultimate_Game Posted June 20, 2011 Posted June 20, 2011 Get used to it bud... BCCI doesn't give a rat's behind what happens to the team as long as they make money. We lost 2007-08 series in Aus coz we played Test series without practice games resulting in a loss in the first Test. 2nd Test onwards we were competitive and Aus couldn't dominate us at all. Same things has happened consistently and things will not get any different. In fact in the future things will get worse as India will end playing most of their WC games at bouncy WACA as the time difference between Western Aus and India is ideal for Indian viewers which gets more eyeballs and thus money. Who cares whether the venue is not good for India as long as we make money?
Jersey #10 Posted June 20, 2011 Posted June 20, 2011 Why do you need to practice before playing the no.9 team when your team is no.1?
Dravid Posted June 20, 2011 Posted June 20, 2011 there is not enough time to get test matches in, so forget practice tests:hysterical:
asterix Posted June 20, 2011 Author Posted June 20, 2011 there is not enough time to get test matches in' date=' so forget practice tests:hysterical:[/quote'] :(( :cantstop:
yoda Posted June 20, 2011 Posted June 20, 2011 this innings is practice. too bad, most of them got none. :hahaha:
Pagalpanti Posted June 20, 2011 Posted June 20, 2011 BCCI knows we have 3 tests, so we can use 1st test as practice and crush them in next 2. :yay:
Sachinism Posted June 20, 2011 Posted June 20, 2011 We're used to it now, go into 1st test unprepared and usually lose and then comeback to give an ass whooping
Sooda Posted June 20, 2011 Posted June 20, 2011 Totally agree, Dravid and Lax for instance have come straight from IPL T20 mode. It may be in part and excuse, but its a valid point. If anything they should have played no ODIs and a tour match then the tests. The SA tour as well there was no tour match and we suffered as a result. Its a bit arrogant to say just because theyre no 9 it is not needed, bearing in mind the newbies we have especially.
Texan Posted June 20, 2011 Posted June 20, 2011 We lose first tests in every god-damn series, but these money hungry *****holes sitting in the BCCI would not give a rat's ***** about it. BCCI should be renamed to Board of Control for Money in India.
Texan Posted June 20, 2011 Posted June 20, 2011 Why do you need to practice before playing the no.9 team when your team is no.1? Just watch how they batted today and that will answer your question. Whether you're number 1 or number 9, when you go out to play you're equal.
expoking Posted June 21, 2011 Posted June 21, 2011 India did have a warmup game against Australia in the 07/08 tour, they played against Victoria. They only played 48 overs in the 3 days because of continuous rain. Scorecard: http://www.espncricinfo.com/ausvind/engine/match/300767.html For the big tours there usually is a warmup game but i think it is clearly evident nobody considers this tour to be important, that's why quite a few first team players are conveniantly injured before the big series against England, that's why the Board didn't slip in a warmup game.
veer Posted June 21, 2011 Posted June 21, 2011 am sorry this sounds like an excuse exactly.. . fatt gayi kya?? our Cricket team is no. 1 but our fans are not... grow a pair will you?
urbestfriend Posted June 21, 2011 Posted June 21, 2011 Well we have a practice match for our massive tour of England. Well done BCCI:cantstop: I wish we have 2 practice matches for such a big tour...Even Lankans had two..
Pagalpanti Posted June 21, 2011 Posted June 21, 2011 Practice matches often turn out to be bad for us, as in some or the other player gets injured. Its happened before I think where players like Yuvraj, Zak had to miss out.
deepak_sach Posted June 21, 2011 Posted June 21, 2011 I remember a practice match in Srilanka where they played on one of the flatest wickets in the world and they batted for 2 and half days on bright sunshine,and the f***ing Srilanka made India in the day for 2 days because which we lost the first test in 2010 in some ******* Srilanka city.