I do not if this is the right section but what is the solution for this issue? Firstly, there are two types of questions. 1)What can WE do about this? 2) What can the government/agencies do about this? Honestly, I do not think there can be a "perfect" solution but how exactly can we change this?

Ours is a too soft nation, just look at that mother ****er Kasab who went around killing innocent people, has now become damad of govt enjoying biryani in his five star cell.

Lots can be done by both the citizens and govt. First we need to start with getting the chalta hai attitude out of our system and be serious about what's happeneing with India. If we keep chalta hai attitude then you can't expect others to be serious about our issues. We need to fight the terrorism. IF this is Pak sponsored then I would even recommend staging demonstrating in front of its embassay and may be throw a few stones and rattle it up. If the terrorists are from India then we need to punish them hard (assuming that we will know who they are soon w/ someone claiming responsibility). We also need to hunt down and protest against those providing the support. We need to remember that terrorism is turning into a business. As for the govt, there is a lot it can do. Wouldn't bother writing about that at this point.

Gluttons for punishment? The government will give some lip service and fall back to its bad habits soon after. Really touched by the news of strangers offering help. These guys are heroes as far as I am concerned.

Lots can be done by both the citizens and govt. First we need to start with getting the chalta hai attitude out of our system and be serious about what's happeneing with India. If we keep chalta hai attitude then you can't expect others to be serious about our issues. We need to fight the terrorism. IF this is Pak sponsored then I would even recommend staging demonstrating in front of its embassay and may be throw a few stones and rattle it up. If the terrorists are from India then we need to punish them hard (assuming that we will know who they are soon w/ someone claiming responsibility). We also need to hunt down and protest against those providing the support. We need to remember that terrorism is turning into a business. As for the govt, there is a lot it can do. Wouldn't bother writing about that at this point.
Yeah that will tell them we mean business. :hysterical:
That's what normal citizens could do :dontknow: .... unless you propose that civilians attack Pakistan or carry out counter terrorist attacks :hysterical:
So you suggesting vandalism? Are you out of your mind... esp saying all this sitting 1000s of miles away?
I do not if this is the right section but what is the solution for this issue? Firstly, there are two types of questions. 1)What can WE do about this? 2) What can the government/agencies do about this? Honestly, I do not think there can be a "perfect" solution but how exactly can we change this?
Its very difficult to enforce security in the bigger cities considering the population and traffic. Even with a good government,theres only so much that they can do. Hence the onus is on the citizens to be alert and proactive in this regard. One of the solutions and it is definitely a practical one, is to have citizens working for 1 month of an year performing civic services for the government.They should be imparted the requisite training and assigned roles in terms of guard watch,security for their areas.The citizens should work on a rotational basis. Singapore citizens have to do that no matter what position you are in like traffic duties , homeguard watch etc. Considering our massive population, surely this isnt an impractical idea?
So you suggesting vandalism? Are you out of your mind... esp saying all this sitting 1000s of miles away?
If I were there, I would throw a few stones at Pak's embassy (If this is sponsored/originating from its territorry) :P
Its very difficult to enforce security in the bigger cities considering the population and traffic. Even with a good government,theres only so much that they can do. Hence the onus is on the citizens to be alert and proactive in this regard. One of the solutions and it is definitely a practical one, is to have citizens working for 1 month of an year performing civic services for the government.They should be imparted the requisite training and assigned roles in terms of guard watch,security for their areas.The citizens should work on a rotational basis. Singapore citizens have to do that no matter what position you are in like traffic duties , homeguard watch etc. Considering our massive population, surely this isnt an impractical idea?
Hint: checkout our unemployment rate! I am all for mandatory years/periods of public/nation/army service. But in India we are far from implementing it practically.
If I were there' date=' I would throw a few stones at Pak's embassy (If this is sponsored/originating from its territorry) :P[/quote'] stop trolling.. and talk some sense...pseudo patriotism is as bad if not worse than jingoism.
stop trolling.. and talk some sense...pseudo patriotism is as bad if not worse than jingoism.
Whatever .... I would want to smash at least every window of that place :P

As a normal civilian/citizen best you can do is - be responsible citizen, excel at what you do, pass on the right values and education.... and when you can - use tools like RTI, filing petitions etc. As a keyboard ninja, typing stuff like - govt must do this, police should do that.. is not going to change anything. if you feel strongly about any novel idea of yours, get out in the field and get your hands dirty.

Vandalism is not the answer. However if Pakistan is responsible' date=' then the government should take concrete action this time.[/quote'] ok - if you know better than those in responsible positions - tell us and 'them' what should that 'concrete action' be and how it will change the things that you think should be changed. Just telling others - how to do their job - I have not seen it working.
As a normal civilian/citizen best you can do is - be responsible citizen' date= excel at what you do, pass on the right values and education.... and when you can - use tools like RTI, filing petitions etc. As a keyboard ninja, typing stuff like - govt must do this, police should do that.. is not going to change anything. if you feel strongly about any novel idea of yours, get out in the field and get your hands dirty.
Bhai, we are talking abt dealing with a terrorist attack in Mumbai :sherlock:
Bhai' date=' we are talking abt dealing with a terrorist attack in Mumbai :sherlock:[/quote'] yes - I am on the same page. As I posted in other thread - if you want any of your wishes/suggestions to materialize - it is important to know your 'area of influence' and focus your energy and efforts within that. I will elaborate some other time - for now I will give you time to think over it.

First need to get rid of all the bloody politicians and corruption from the country, till this day many police don't listen to you if u dont bribe them