Trent Bridge Test, 2011 : Day by day prediction and discussion

zen

Trent Bridge Test, 2011 : Day by day prediction and discussion  

• India
    • England

Humarey faith se kya farq padta hai.. it is the team who have to believe in themselves. For a champion team, it becomes even more important how good they perform when they are at their lowest... in otherwords, our bottomline is a bit too low.

I'm disappointed the way we have lost this test. We had our chances but didn't take them. The bowlers just seemed so clueless. Couple of hit from some batsmen and they started spraying all over the place. I guess without Zak, our bowling is even worse than Bangladesh ATM.:(( I have faith in our team. A bad series isn't going to shatter our faith in our team. Team India Forever.:isalute:

He has been out best bowler on this tour by some distance. He is a workhorse and is a very skilled bowler in the right conditions. His acid test will come on flat pitches. Until he starts getting carted around' date=' people need to stop slating him and get behind him.[/quote'] what he did in first 80 overs of second England innings

well you need good openers anyways, so Sehwag and Gambhir are our best guys. They can give us quick and solid starts, They run between the wicket superbly.

Agreed that we could not field full-strength side so far. But whatever team we fielded, even they did not play to their strengths (half fit players and sub-par performance from others). And which is what is more heart breaking.

you wouldn't want his 100th 100 be his worst 100 would you? wait till it comes in a winning cause not by taking some joyful swings with the tailbenders.

Indian team took it too easy this series.They thought they could just show up and win. IPL overkill and players taking it easy after the WC didn't help. Its a good kick in the backside for the team as well as us fans. So no, we aren't going the Pakistan way.

I feel bad for Tendulkar 50th century came when India lost badly against SA and if he gets his 100th century today.. it would be another occasion he might not remember very happily.

what he did in first 80 overs of second England innings
He's not Glen McGrath. He can't always take wickets. What has Ishant done compared to him in this series and what has Sree done compared to him in this match. I'm not having a go at these two but if your gonna ask questions of Praveen, you have to ask the same questions of the other 2.