zindagi-na-milegi-dobara03.jpg Just watched it at the Theatre. What a beautiful movie. :hatsoff: to Zoya Akhtar.....Amazing Cinematography, Awesome locales in Spain, shot in small towns and mostly countryside not just known cities like Madrid n Barcelona. The movie is about friendship, bonding, facing your inner fears, living life. Absolutely top movie....must watch! Could be dubbed Dil Chahta Hai II Honorable Mention: Katrina Kaif ....too beautiful...couldn't take my eyes off her smile 8.5/10 from me. P.S. the song "senorita" sung by the actors themselves...beautiful song

They needed to go on an no-holds barred,expensive tour of Spain to discover themselves ? Shallow. The story writer has lost touch with reality here. And why does Farhan laugh at his own jokes,which BTW aren't funny at all..

They needed to go on an no-holds barred' date=expensive tour of Spain to discover themselves ? Shallow. The story writer has lost touch with reality here. And why does Farhan laugh at his own jokes,which BTW aren't funny at all..
Finally some point of view I wanted to hear. So, I should give it a miss i guess. P.S. I am one of the select few who got irritated even with 3-Idiots.
With the demographics India has, there is something for everybody. Some of these films feel the need to "talk down" and sometimes hammer to the audience as to what the message really is. I felt the same with TZP,RDB,3 idiots . But cinema is subjective right?

People seem to be wanting too much from a movie. Just enjoy it. Who cares if the plot remains shallow or something. Not every movie will give you a lesson. Who needs a lesson from a movie anyway. Just watch it for fun. A movie isn't supposed to change your way of thinking or life everytime. Didn't watch this movie yet though. Might catch tonight.

You missed the point.
With the demographics India has, there is something for everybody. Some of these films feel the need to "talk down" and sometimes hammer to the audience as to what the message really is. I felt the same with TZP,RDB,3 idiots . But cinema is subjective right?
Indian audiences need that. You can't be subtle. I am not in a bit excited about this film. 8 pac ab stock broker in Hrithik is enough to keep me away. Although the general word is good.
Which is why I mentioned in my subsequent post that the Indian demographic is such that there is something for everybody in every film churned out .
They needed to go on an no-holds barred,expensive tour of Spain to discover themselves ? Shallow. The story writer has lost touch with reality here.
abe dhakkan spain nehi to kya haat pakar ke khandala ghumega? This is bollywood where every thing is written in dream sequence. Off course the story is embellished to match that dream sequence. The scene where Arjun is skyping his japanese client w/ the beautiful hilly view in the backdrop, I thought set the perfect mood for the movie. All the characters rediscovered themselves in this trip Screenshot of Katrina when she gets off that harley :heart:2wr26io.jpg
They needed to go on an no-holds barred,expensive tour of Spain to discover themselves ? Shallow. The story writer has lost touch with reality here. And why does Farhan laugh at his own jokes,which BTW aren't funny at all..
Farhan Akhtar believes that Indian lower middle class can afford to tour Spain comfortably.