Sehwag doubtful for ODI series

J P K

what more respect Team shows towards him..he is end of his career..now showing respect doesn't matter to him....they should have shown it earlier.... who will they turn to open innings or do keeping after he left god only knows
Viru try to escape more humiliation ' date=' he want to preserve his market value...[/quote'] This.. Smart IPL cricketer..Hope he has his focus right on moar DLF IPL tournaments.. It's a pity that he sucks in T20 matches too.. But if he carefully manages his career now (by doing number of mobile phone ads with Gauti), he'll make more monies out of chewtiya gullible public..

Good, we wouldn't want anything so trivial like a test/odi series to interfere with Sehwag's holidays in England. Hope he enjoys the shopping and site seeing.

This.. Smart IPL cricketer..Hope he has his focus right on moar DLF IPL tournaments.. It's a pity that he sucks in T20 matches too.. But if he carefully manages his career now (by doing number of mobile phone ads with Gauti)' date=' he'll make more monies out of chewtiya gullible public..[/quote'] You are a funny dude :hysterical:

All yengsters shud watch & learn from these seniors. Always ensure you play IPL - that's the most important one. You can skip anything else for eating aloo paranthas and recovering injury, touring with WAG etc. Focus on ipl (oh and don't forget acting in Ads & political affiliation/campaigning). All set :two_thumbs_up: Keep it simple, city.

If Sehwag goes out' date=' I hope they retain Mukund. He is a really good player and much better than Vijay. Has done well in the 'A' tour to England too.[/quote'] Mukund is not a ODI batsman. :headshake: Pl no vijay. Let Gambhir open with SRT with Dravid coming in at 3.

This series so many questions for team management, BCCI & selectors and Sehwag himself... 1. Sehwag - How can he declare himself for Tests when he wasn't fit? Did he think fitness level required in Tests less than that required in odis or T20s? Did he think he was going on a paid vacation of some sort? 2. Team Management - Weren't they aware of Sehwag's condition? How can they allow an unfit player in a Test team? What was the team physio doing? Wasn't he aware Sehwag wasn't anywhere ready for intl cricket? 3. BCCI and selectors - How can they select and send a clearly unfit Sehwag to an intl tour? And that too straight after a serious injury and operation without even so much as a practice game to evaluate whether he's in any condition to make a return to intl cricket. What were the BCCI physios and medical team doing all this while? Either Sehwag lied to the team management and selectors or team management & selectors let him play in an unfit condition. Either way someone has to be held accountable. What did they think they are in England for? Post WC celebrations or a world tour a la Harlem Globetrotters? They have made a mockery of us fans and it's not as if this sort of thing has happened for the first time. Same thing happened earlier as well in T20 Cup held in England in 2009. Both Sehwag and Zaheer were in the team even though they were unfit. Nothing much has changed so far. Hope we get Anna Hazare for cricket as well as this is simply unacceptable and a slap in the face of Indian cricket fans and cricket followers all over the world.

And the selectors are again not to blame. They are never to blame. They will select injured players, unfit players, out-of-form players and even their own family members. But you cannot be questioning them.

And the selectors are again not to blame. They are never to blame. They will select injured players' date=' unfit players, out-of-form players and even their own family members. But you cannot be questioning them.[/quote'] Question BCCI's injury management system rather. They don't make players accountable for their injuries, right now they're just going by players words before selecting them. So the players and the process is to be blamed. How can you blame selectors, why didn't you question this selection before series started?
Question BCCI's injury management system rather. They don't make players accountable for their injuries' date=' right now they're just going by players words before selecting them. So the players and the process is to be blamed. How can you blame selectors, why didn't you question this selection before series started?[/quote'] Selectors aren't payed 25 lacs to get conned by players. They have been players as well and the final authority rests with them.
Selectors aren't payed 25 lacs to get conned by players. They have been players as well and the final authority rests with them.
They are paid 25 lakhs so they should do jado pocha in bcci office too? :haha: Its not their job to test players fitness, they don't have proper fitness management, so they go by physio and players word on it.
If you are asked to pick players and you are picking players for an international tour, with your country's #1 status at sake, will you act as callous as this bunch who blame all and sundry but themselves? I hate this about Indian cricket. The ability to say "Sorry" for making a mistake is an illness that has plagued Indian cricket since the time of Mohinder Amarnath.