suraj Posted September 2, 2011 Posted September 2, 2011 I do not think SRK can show that much of anger and despise on his face. Throughout the movie, AB's face is showing a kind of hatred and anger he has towards Kancha Cheena and gang. I think, Ajay Devgan would have been a better choice. Devgan- all the way :hatsoff::hatsoff: jeetega bhai jeetega Devgan jeetega!!!
Yoda-esque Posted September 2, 2011 Posted September 2, 2011 Manya Surve yeah. Why did I say Maya there? :hmmm: You probably confused him for Maya Dolas..another Gangsta of the 90s
Lurker Posted September 2, 2011 Posted September 2, 2011 You probably confused him for Maya Dolas..another Gangsta of the 90s Nah...wouldnt make that mistake Yoda-esque. Underworld read-ups used to be a fascination for me for a long time, still is time permitting. Maya Dolas and Manya Surve are broadly a decade apart, although they both seem to have a movie made after them now.
Mariyam Posted September 2, 2011 Posted September 2, 2011 What the hell??? Why do you guys ( Lurker and Yoda-esque) find the underworld so intriguing. In another thread Lurker mentioned that he stayed in Mumbai only for a few years. I've lived here my entire life. My maternal grandfather was a relatively well known criminal lawyer. I've grown up listening to his (boring) stories on the various cases he's handled. I've even scored very well on the Bombay Police Act pop quiz in college. :P And I've never heard of Maya or Manya. Ignorance on my part or is that you guys are really that "into" this underworld thing? Lurker even knows their timelines. Whats this fixation/ attraction that guys have with underworld characters anyway?
Yoda-esque Posted September 2, 2011 Posted September 2, 2011 Mariyam- I really don't have much of a fascination for them apart from Haji Mastan (who was a Smuggler not a Gangsta) .
kabira Posted September 2, 2011 Posted September 2, 2011 Mariyam, Lurker wanted to join Underworld. But at that time he had no physique.He was rejected and scared off. Thats when Lurker decided to read about them and still be part of underworld. He then started to gyming. and may be he will get another opportunity. No wonder he left his last job.
Lurker Posted September 2, 2011 Posted September 2, 2011 Whats this fixation/ attraction that guys have with underworld characters anyway? Cant speak for everyone but my fascination, if you look at it that way, is akin to the interest of some characters in history. I am hardly inspired by them, or what they go after. There is a sequential storyline which if you are interested makes for a good story. So start with Haji-Karim Lala-Vardha bhai then throw Bada Rajan, Babu Reshim in the mix...add Sayed batla and Samad Khan in the mix and you still havent added most of modern day Dongri dons, or chota motas like Maya and Manya. This is one area which needs some real good writers incidentally. The only one I know of who is darn good is Syed Zaidi (no wonder Black Friday turned out to be so good). Perhaps most popular though was J Dey who was recently gunned down. I do think good writing can make a huge difference these folks are looked at, just at how Mafia is being looked at in US. Incidentally I read up on US mafia before Bombay mafia but thats for another time. xx
Blue Panther Posted September 3, 2011 Posted September 3, 2011 I have met few gangstas in delhi, most of them pretend like they are not scared of anything, but mostly they are like any one of us. I was surprised that few of them dont even smoke. They plan perfectly before executing it. Most of them are orphans and had a bad young life. They would be like anyone of us if they were shown love at their childhood.
Sarkar Posted September 3, 2011 Posted September 3, 2011 Agneepath amitabh character was based on real life gangster manya surve
mhr123 Posted September 3, 2011 Posted September 3, 2011 Nothing can beat the first appearance of Amitabh with the inspector in the movie.. i think i have seen it more 100 times ... i am not sure if Hritik can match Amitabh's dialogue delivery in this movie...
mhr123 Posted September 3, 2011 Posted September 3, 2011 I am sure Krishnan Iyer MA character is there in the movie.. but they don't want to revel the character here in the trailer .. may be the want to keep it as a surprise package..
suraj Posted September 3, 2011 Posted September 3, 2011 I have met few gangstas in delhi, most of them pretend like they are not scared of anything, but mostly they are like any one of us. I was surprised that few of them dont even smoke. They plan perfectly before executing it. Most of them are orphans and had a bad young life. They would be like anyone of us if they were shown love at their childhood. saale tere paas girlfriend banae ke tips lene aate hain kya?? jinko bachpan mein pyar nahin milna unki jawani mein tu aish kara de
Blue Panther Posted September 4, 2011 Posted September 4, 2011 saale tere paas girlfriend banae ke tips lene aate hain kya?? jinko bachpan mein pyar nahin milna unki jawani mein tu aish kara de Thats pretty bad dude, i was just saying their childhood has been bad. You are just making fun of it. not fair. :(( Btw. i met them when i was in college for some college elections.
suraj Posted September 4, 2011 Posted September 4, 2011 Thats pretty bad dude, i was just saying their childhood has been bad. You are just making fun of it. not fair. :(( Btw. i met them when i was in college for some college elections. Abe dil pe mat le haath pe..................
Mariyam Posted September 4, 2011 Posted September 4, 2011 Nothing can beat the first appearance of Amitabh with the inspector in the movie.. i think i have seen it more 100 times ... i am not sure if Hritik can match Amitabh's dialogue delivery in this movie... No one can match Amitabh's dialogue delivery in any movie ever. Amitabh is the greatest actor ever in any film industry. Period. But which dialogue are you talking about? The one where he says " Yahan har admi apne se kamzor ko marke jeeta hai" ?
Holysmoke Posted September 4, 2011 Posted September 4, 2011 Right, but they can do the justice to the character. Hrithik is capable actor. But has he ever done angry young man role...perhaps Mission Kashmir and Fiza. He was really good in Mission Kashmir. The problem with Remakes is, our next generations will always think real Vijay Dinanath Chauhan is Hrithik Not AB...Real Don is SRT not AB. :((:((:(( Real Don is SRT. :two_thumbs_up:
suraj Posted September 4, 2011 Posted September 4, 2011 Real Don is SRT. :two_thumbs_up: Abe Saalon SRT ko cricket khelne do na comparison is between SRK & AB not chotu!!! and AB ke Don ko replicate karna mushkil hi nahin namumkin hai!!
jaggadaku Posted September 4, 2011 Posted September 4, 2011 No one can match Amitabh's dialogue delivery in any movie ever. Amitabh is the greatest actor ever in any film industry. Period. But which dialogue are you talking about? The one where he says " Yahan har admi apne se kamzor ko marke jeeta hai" ? He is probably referring to the opening dialogue of Amitabh bachchan where he says Vijay dinanath chavan poora naam "Yahan har admi apne se kamzor ko marke jeeta hai" this one is when Vijay goes to warn commissioner gaitonde
mhr123 Posted September 4, 2011 Posted September 4, 2011 No one can match Amitabh's dialogue delivery in any movie ever. Amitabh is the greatest actor ever in any film industry. Period. But which dialogue are you talking about? The one where he says " Yahan har admi apne se kamzor ko marke jeeta hai" ? When Inspectors ask him his name : he replies... "Vijay Dina Naath Chauhan .. Poora naam... "