So whats the max amount Cricket have u guys played in one day.. Today I broke all my previous records... Had a T20 match playing for my club from 7 30.. Opened the bowling and bowled full quota, 4 overs 22..2 wickets... Opened the batting, made 36 in 24 got out in 9th over and left to play for another club for a 50 over match.. This match started at 11 30.. 50 overs match.. lost toss and bowled .. again opened the bowling, opposition scored 288... gave 43 runs in 10 overs, 2 wickets... opened batting, got out in 18th over and left home as my other groups of friends were playing tape ball started tape ball from 515 to 715pm , 3 matches 8 overs each!! so total of 20+9+50+18+8x3x2 = 145 overs in one day!!! Even though I m a regular gym guy n consider myself on the healthy side but it was bit too much for me and now every muscle from my bums, to my ankles to my pinky finger to my ears.. everything is hurting:((!! but for some reason I am happy I played this much cricket specially near the end of summer... whats the max amount of Cricket have u guys played in 1 day.. doesnt have to be hardball club cricket, even tape ball or teniss ball ...and like our Indian cricket critics complain all the time, is there any such thing as too much cricket for you:giggle: ??

Dude' date=' what a lame ass attempt to brag that you could play so much cricket in one day. :hysterical:[/quote'] dude.. seriously get a life...u must be some wierd @$$ $h!t to think that talking about amount of cricket is something to brag about.. I usually play only 1 match every weekend.. but its the first I pushed myself this much and wanna know how much a regular guy like me has pushed himself in 1 day.. I m sure there must be some funny stories for other folks with some local city tournaments where they have like 20 matches in one day..

5 day State Competition in qld. One day games 50/50overs Bowled about 60-70 over during the course of the competition. Everyday wakeup at 7.30 finish at 4.30pm. Lost the final :(( Lay in my bed for the whole next week after that :sniffle:

i used to play cricket from morning to midnights have bowled 500 overs :weights: scored more than 4000runs :bow: won more than 50matches in a single day but i never got tired ea cricket rocks :secret:

More like - fingers never got tired. :hehe:

Not sure about one day but I had a tremendous sequence of 5 straight days of cricket interspersed with alcohol/partehs. But its no big deal as I'm a spin bowler, which is probably the least tiring role in cricket. The elbow hurt loads though, something that I didn't appreciate the next day when I had to change accommodation!

5 day State Competition in qld. One day games 50/50overs Bowled about 60-70 over during the course of the competition. Everyday wakeup at 7.30 finish at 4.30pm. Lost the final :(( Lay in my bed for the whole next week after that :sniffle:
60-70 in a spam of 5 days and considering fielding in the big ground for those five days.. dude thats a $h!t amunt of cricket... respect bro, u must be a good athelete... lol on the other hand,I cant get up off ma bed right now and prolly going to take day off tomorrow:haha:
where u live rahulzzzzzzzzz.... this is lot of cricket..
Toronto veer.. there are lotsa 50 overs and 20 over leagues going on here in GTA/Toronto area
Not sure about one day but I had a tremendous sequence of 5 straight days of cricket interspersed with alcohol/partehs. But its no big deal as I'm a spin bowler' date=' which is probably the least tiring role in cricket. The elbow hurt loads though, something that I didn't appreciate the next day when I had to change accommodation![/quote'] haha not that I drink but I can imagine the fun of combination of booze + cricket... btw come on dude, ur avatar is of Dale Steyn n u bowl spin:--D.. Bahoot na insaafi hai re
When I used to wall practice' date= I would bowl,bat, field, score and even manage the ground.. for full 3-4 hours at the minimum.
akshay bhai..ab yeh kya konsa cricket hai jahan u get to bowl, bat, field, score all by yourself.. needs more explanation
akshay bhai..ab yeh kya konsa cricket hai jahan u get to bowl' date=' bat, field, score all by yourself.. needs more explanation[/quote'] lagta hai munh mien chaandi kee chammach le kar paida hue ho.. arey kuchh nahi, bachpan mein ghar me akeley honey par - deewar pe gend fenko, it bounces back, then play the shots. and collect the ball, rinse and repeat.... It allowed experiment with various spins and bouncers too .. would mostly practice square cuts, drives, late cut, leg glances and hook shots.

One epic cricketing winter was the December 2002/Jan 2003. I remember being home during winter break from college for about a month. That whole month was spent being high on cricket in all the different ways possible. I would get up really early, watch India-NZ, go back to sleep. Get up in afternoon, go out and play for like 3-4 hours. Then come home and play EA sport Cricket for 3-4 hours and go back to bed. Rinse and repeat. Good old days :sad_smile::sad_smile:

well.. the stage of life i am at right now, i cant play cricket.. no opportunities, mainly due to where i am located and probably the busy schedule everyday.. but back in the day.. when I was 16-17... we used to go out early on saturday morning.. around 6:30.... start playing around 7 upto when we couldn't see the ball at night time.. and now just typing about it makes me realize how much I miss my childhood. sigh.