Yeah' date=' he was pronounced guilty and is still is in prison.[/quote'] thats why people questions these kind of decisions... Supreme court try to oversee 2G acs eother cases etc...why cant it oversee this case also... Terrorism als as much as issues as corruption.. Now even if SC pronounced guilty verdict may be in a year..kasab can go to president pardoning and spend time like Afzal guru

I'm not a huge fan of death penalty, but in this case I dont think he deserves mercy. If not, this will set a bad precedent and further encourage such acts. Cant help wondering if Afzal Guru's tools had managed to enter the Parliament and caused carnage inside (like in VT station in Dec 2008), would the govt machinery be so lenient on him and deliberating on his mercy plea?!?

Think for a sec. the credibility we get internationally. While Anwar Awlaki is assassinated despite being a US citizen, we are giving the fairest of trials to a foreigner who has claimed many more victims. At the end of the day, he will be pronounced guilty. In either case, they're sitting in prison knowing they will either rot there or be sent to the gallows. FYI, almost a hundred countries have abolished the death penalty, including the most developed nations of Europe. You don't consider them banana republics because their prisons are luxurious compared to ours ..
Yaar think abt the familes who is suffering and wanting to c some justification. What's the use of giving capital punishment after 10-15 years? providing free food to these bastards for 10-15 years in a country where people are dying in hunger. What credibility in indian judicial system u r talking abt? Till date none of the big fish have been punished in any scam. Leave it man, this is just bullshit we are discussing, i get frustrated whenever i think abt this. Good night.
^are you kidding. Is there any doubt about that guys deeds?? He got his fair share of trial. Everything is done and dusted. I would like to know on what grounds was it stayed?
that does not mean that you stop following the law. There is a petition challenging the death penalty given to him and until and unless the court hears that petition, Kasab cannot be hanged.
I read on one of TOI-let's comments that the Amount spent on Ajmal Kasab is Rs 8.5 Lakhs Approx Each Day..Has anybody read this or have a source to verify this ?
most probably true. He is among the most highly guarded prisnors in the entire world.
thats why people questions these kind of decisions... Supreme court try to oversee 2G acs eother cases etc...why cant it oversee this case also... Terrorism als as much as issues as corruption.. Now even if SC pronounced guilty verdict may be in a year..kasab can go to president pardoning and spend time like Afzal guru
Just so you know, in the case of Afzal Guru the SC waits on an answer from the President because Afzal's family filed a mercy plea with our President. It upheld the sentence on Afzal and it's not the SC's fault if the President doesn't see it fit to respond in a matter of weeks. The topic here is giving Ajmal Kasab a trial for the petition he filed, not whether the SC is supposed to wait for the response of the President to a mercy plea. You've gone absurdly off topic and i hope you realize that.
Yaar think abt the familes who is suffering and wanting to c some justification.
I'm sorry, what justification/justice are you talking about ? A family suffers because someone isn't put to death ? Maybe you prefer the Saudi system where an eye for an eye mindset delivers speedy 'justification' while those developed nations of Europe & the Republic of India are apparently banana republics because they give a trial to the petitions filed.
What's the use of giving capital punishment after 10-15 years? providing free food to these bastards for 10-15 years in a country where people are dying in hunger.
If you're talking of the overall system (crime => investigation => district court => high court => supreme court, sort of) taking time, yes i am with you. However, that's not purely the SC's fault and it cannot give up cases because it took time downstream.
What credibility in indian judicial system u r talking abt? Till date none of the big fish have been punished in any scam.
Did you miss the word 'internationally' ? Read my earlier post again & try not mixing it with the frustrations you may have besides the topic.

lol at people applauding credibility of Indian judicial system. This guy is wasting court's time when people are waiting for years (sometimes even decades) for ruling over simple cases like divorce or property cases.

Just so you know, in the case of Afzal Guru the SC waits on an answer from the President because Afzal's family filed a mercy plea with our President. It upheld the sentence on Afzal and it's not the SC's fault if the President doesn't see it fit to respond in a matter of weeks. The topic here is giving Ajmal Kasab a trial for the petition he filed, not whether the SC is supposed to wait for the response of the President to a mercy plea. You've gone absurdly off topic and i hope you realize that.
you misunderstood big picture...people wants an answer to why with all these evidence courts taking this much of time to prosecute some one.. With this decisioon it will take one more year just to give verdiict then it will go to Preident and delays for a Decade more but we sit hapelessly.. i am not discussing the Penal code here why shouldnt courts take a quick decisons in these exceptional case.. I gave u the Example of 2G for trhat only...SC decided to oversee the investigation in the begining...ehy shouldnt some thing similer should have done here...this is not some normal case.. If we cant get a final decison after these many years i dont think there is a any point in arguing about Legal points...some thing is wrong some where.. Even Raja , Kalmadi etc are arguing by holding some legal points....we done that pe process ...guess they will also got benefit of doubt..
Frankly' date=' being in a anda cell for years is much painful then dying[/quote'] lol...this is not HP movie...no dementors in India different people get different tretment in jail...he will get all sort of facilities which he may never get in his home ever
^ Saudi Arabia' date=' the heaven of justice system awaits you.[/quote'] let us outsource this to Saudi.. We had similer arguments during Jan lokpal bill...where some posters talking about Democarcy,,Parilamnet is bigger than process , we have laws etc....at the end if people decided even laws can be changed..
^ Saudi Arabia' date=' the heaven of justice system awaits you.[/quote'] Does any country gets special "Jhant Ke Taveez" (Pubic hair talisman) from United Nations if their "Justice System is better than Soudi Arabia or China? I mean who the fock cares? You are damned either way. Atleast help your own country in cleaning up the mess. If you wish to collect browney points at international level, be active in Foriegn policy level or at International stage.. :facepalm: @ creating newer ways and means to buy time.. Me too is not favour of Death Penalty. But atleast finish the judgement either way. You cannot drag each and every case for 25 years.. The funny thing is that you'll never know when some Political parties get involved in doing certain things (like putting some loopholes in the case using Investigating agencies) to help "difficult criminals" get away with the system and Govt. can save it's **** and vote bank.. If the Indian judicial system cannot give judgement quickly and allows the cases to be dragged for 25 to 30 years, then it's a scrwed up Judicial system..nothing to be proud of..

I am not (blindly) supporting or denouncing our current judicial system.. but there can not be an argument that Kasab's case ( and many others) are not playing within the established rules. One can not change the rules on daily basis. Every amendment has to be thoroughly reviewed and follow a process to get implemented. And people who think a few new rules here and there will fix such problems - are grossly mistaken.

let us outsource this to Saudi.. We had similer arguments during Jan lokpal bill...where some posters talking about Democarcy,,Parilamnet is bigger than process , we have laws etc....at the end if people decided even laws can be changed..
So what is your proposed amendment to take care of such (as Kasab's) cases.
Yesterday some court had to give judgement on the bail pitition of Sanjeev Bhatt which was "defferred" to today..Not sure if it will be "deferred" any further. There's many instances where the cases drag and drag and drag due to "deferments", "reserving judgements" and on top of that "delay in investigations" and many more factors. I believe for important cases, you should "follow the process" but should fast track it. Like the "fast track court" which judged Kasab in the first place (it too dragged).. I live in UK and I see the Judicial system here. They follow all the their process and in very rare cases (I don't know any) where any Judgement is questioned at International level. But they don't DRAG it. The judgement will come rpomptly and quickly. Imaging the Pak Match Fixing trio going through Indian judicial process..