4 tests vs England in India next year in 2012

let's be realistic - india can steamroll england when they visit next winter. clearly their batsmen have no clue what do when the ball turns, they either play too late or too early, push with hard hands, don't move their feet - they have no clue. this is one pathetic team we are looking at, and even a steady supply of kolpak imports from south afrika won't help them address their issues against spin. you know you are crap when you make ravi jadeja look like shane warne. BUT wil the ICC allow india to prepare pitches that turn? we all saw what happened when sri lanka prepared a turner at galle. openly admonished by the ICC. gotta love the double standards, but this is what we are dealing with. the ECB and ICC want to protect their prized asset and we could mostly likely have 3 tests played on cement wickets that allow these gutless ingerlanders to avoid the whitewash they would receive. what should india do??

BCCI = ICC's baap.
baap toh baap hi hoga lekin beta zyaade nakhre dikhata hai toh baap bhi thak jaata hai. i would love to see ojha and ashwin bowl to england on turners next year but i can't see it happening.

na pitches in india wont be like galle, it would be flat till 3rd day, then suddenly crack up nd team like england wont have a clue in 2nd innings

Bullshit. I keep reading all these BCCI is ICC's baap comments all the time but its Indian players who keep getting fines while England and Australian cricketers get away scot free irrespective of the worst kind of behavior on field. I think Englishmen and Aussies will always have the stronger say in cricket matters as they were the guardians of the game for the better part of history and there's not a lot BCCI can do about it, no matter how much revenue they bring to the ICC coffers.

Its actually the BCCI that prefers flatter tracks in Tests so they can play for all 5 days and not lose a day's revenue.
This. BCCI could have given sporting tracks in many matches which could have provided a result. But instead of that BCCI prefers batting tracks because people like to see Sehwag taking on all bowlers. Fans on internet think that beating opposition on turners would be a great sight, but most of the people won't like it when our batsman also struggle. If match ends in 3 days, then it would be big loss for both broadcasters and the local association. BCCI don't want that. In fact BCCI would be happy if we draw matches in 5 days with Sehwag, Sachin batting most of the time. Bowling of Ashiwn and Bhajji won't attract people. Don't bring ICC into this. BCCI doesn't need to give a Mumbai like track, rather a chennai like track (2nd test in same series) would be great. It was a very good sporting track. Great for batting if you really bat well. Bowling track only if you bowl well. Australia were going good till lunch and suddenly 7 wickets fell in 1 session or so. Similarly Indian batsman struggled against Warne, while Sehwag who was in good form scored 150+. I want that kind of pitch. India can thrash England on that track if they bat like newbs on such track. Any track which helps bowlers only is rubbish. During Mumbai test, bowlers were asked to just bowl fast and straight. Pitch was expected to turn the ball. During 4th inning, bowlers were just bowling at 90 Kmph and pitch helped them. It was a garbage pitch and no way good for a test match. Chennai pitch was way better and one of the track for test I have ever seen in India.
Its actually the BCCI that prefers flatter tracks in Tests so they can play for all 5 days and not lose a day's revenue.
Yaar vaise bhi flat track pe saare din Dravid ko batting karte dekhne kaun aayega. I dont think revenue will get effected much by this. BCCI should go ahead and prepare turners. Whitewash ka badla whitewash se lenge.

Nothing Has Changed This Victory Will just Hide Our Lack of Planning and Selection Mistakes In Test Cricket Till Australia,We did decently in odis in england but bad weather played a spoil sport ,In india even though english comm might have made everyone believe that england was fav it was always going to be diff to beat india in india but this victory is being seen as redemption for england tour by masses and media so the same mistakes will again creep in and Then the same old story will repeat.Unless There is change is dhoni's Thinking about Fast bowlers we are going to be Like the 90's Tigers At Home,I am seeing a captain after long time who instead of praising pace of fast bowlers says pace is not imp in international cricket.

dint have to bring it so early' date=' we all know the problems, atleast cherish what has been achieved first.[/quote'] what is it to cherish? we would have won in eng odis had it not for the rains but this win in a dead series which has no importance is being celebrated as if we took revenge for drubbing in eng.
this is true although ind won handsomely and congratulations to the team for the victory but the weakness of pace bowlers will only get worse ' date=' but as of now playing at home the spinners will be able to mask that weakness . it took a lot of effort in the 2000s to change the way ind used to play abroad but now sadly its all going backwards .[/quote'] It will only change after australia i am afraid,as under dhoni i do not see change in policy.
what is it to cherish? we would have won in eng odis had it not for the rains but this win in a dead series which has no importance is being celebrated as if we took revenge for drubbing in eng.
cherish the red faces they take back, could bead only hyderabad 2nd XI
cherish the red faces they take back' date=' could bead only hyderabad 2nd XI[/quote'] Sorry but i am a test cricket man,When we beat them in tests then only i will have some reason to cherish.

dude seriously now is NOT the time....enjoy the whitewash! It was a hugeeee effort for Dhoni and the boys to come back and win this not 3-2, not 4-1 but 5-0 .....moral would've been down after the Eng tour but this was outstanding

Don't worry dude, lets believe dhoni will take both varun and umesh to australia. At the same time if ganguly is india's captain then he would have def encouraged pace bowlers and he would have dropped vk after england tour. Yes, i agree to a certain extent whatever the good work was done by ganguly seems like getting wasted by dhoni these days.