Greg Chappell comments in his book about Sachin and Ganguly

Yoda-esque

At that time Guru Greg's ideas of focus on fitness, discipline and work ethic all made sense. He did however lose the plot with some stupid ideas like trying to move Tendulkar from the opening slot in ODIs all of which finally culminated in the embarrassment that was the 2007 WC. For Indian fans, his tenure as a coach is best forgotten.

Cannot agree, Like it or not, he brought some innovative ideas and it was his ideas of fielding young players, fitness that we has brought us to a good position today. More than anything, he probably wanted a change to be more professional. But he did too much in little time. Had he done slowly, he would have worked.
Chappel'a idea of fielding young players is over-rated. Our selectors were already thinking along those lines when Chappel came along. In fact, if it was upto Chappel, our senior trio would have all retired by now, he wanted a completely young team If you look at any champion teams in the past or even India in the last few years, you will always find that teams with a good mixture of seniors and juniors do better than team only with young guys. Gary managed this very well, and the youngsters blossomed under the experience of Sachin, Dravid, Zaheer. Chappel killed the team spirit completely, made the seniors insecure and the juniors wary of them. I would not give too much credit to him. Thank God for Kirsten

Chappell ensured youngsters got their due: Raina Greg Chappell always ensured that youngsters get their due in the Indian team. And it is because of him that the likes of RP Singh, (MS) Dhoni, Murali Karthik and others were able to play in the Indian team," said Raina. The left-handed batsman also praised the then captain Rahul Dravid for inspiring him to move ahead. "He is a very focused and disciplined player. You would never see him talking lightly. I really owe to him for showing faith in my abilities," Raina, who cut his teeth in the ODIs under Dravid's captaincy in 2005 against Sri Lanka, told a news channel in an interview. "I was down and out when I was bowled by Murali on the very first ball that I faced in ODI cricket. In the evening, Rahul bhai came to me and told me to relax as I have still long way to go," he revealed. http://www.cricbuzz.com/cricket-news/46629/chappell-ensured-youngsters-got-their-due-raina

Chappell ensured youngsters get their due: Raina NEW DELHI: Former India coach Greg Chappell might have been forced to make an unceremonious exit after failing to produce desired result in World Cup 2007 but Suresh Raina believes the Australian did a great service to Indian cricket as far as promoting the youngsters are concerned. "Greg Chappell has always ensured that youngsters get their due in the Indian team. And it is because of him only that the likes of RP Singh, (MS) Dhoni, Murali Karthik and others could able to play in the Indian team," said Raina. The left-handed batsman also praised the then captain Rahul Dravid for inspiring him to move ahead. "He is a very focused and disciplined player. You would never see him talking lightly. I really owe to him for showing faith in my abilities," Raina, who cut his teeth in the ODIs under Dravid's captaincy in 2005 against Sri Lanka, said in an interview. "I was down and out when I was bowled by Murli on the very first bowl that I faced in ODI cricket. In the evening, Rahul bhai came to me and told me to relax as I have still long way to go," he revealed. Raina also said that it was his "focus to excel" that has helped him perform consistently well in international cricket so far. Meanwhile, stating that the entire Indian team is waiting for Sachin Tendulkar's elusive 100th international ton, Uttar Pradesh lad said, "I feel that the best thing about Sachin is that he enjoys the success of others. That makes him all the more special for all of us." http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/sports/cricket/top-stories/Chappell-ensured-youngsters-get-their-due-Raina/articleshow/10781509.cms

Sanaki he sahee. Par thaa to coach... Kuchh to karegaa..... Sab galat karataa to pahale maheene mein hi out nahi ho jaataa.... Credit ko extrapolate karakae he is trying to claim that India won WC 2011 because of him