New upcoming fast bowlers--2011-12 domestic season

What happened to Sohail Khan?? Where is he?? Any videos of his?? He was also termed as pretty quick. Aur uska kafi naam suna tha' date=' aajkal kahan hai wo, dikhta hi nai[/quote'] he is a clone of sami just bigger
How come most of the quicker bowlers are coming from the plate teams? Maybe elite team managements dont encourage speed??
In a way it is true, elite teams play trundlers like D Kulkarni, Narwal, endless list you see in the RANJI , EMBARRESSING AND SURPRISING, BOWLERS TAKING THE NEW BALL AND BOWLING AT 125 LOL.
How come most of the quicker bowlers are coming from the plate teams? Maybe elite team managements dont encourage speed??
Yes, their mainly concentrate on getting the first innings lead and they have more pressure to do that. So, as a result, they lower their pace and concentrate on line and length. I wonder, Mumbai being such a high quality team, have NEVER produced a single genuine pacer for the country. P.S. Munaf came from Baroch, Gujrat, who was grabbed by Mumbai later.
Another guy who bowls at good speed -Pawan Suyal and he is left arm too. Unfortunately he is out for the rest of the Ranji season due to a freak knee injury. But he is only 22 and will be back soon. Rahul Shukla is back after a injury lay-off but is looking good now. Good to see Shami Ahmed get games for Bengal this year. Last year they played him in only one match and though he took 3 wickets' date=' he didnt get another Ranji game. I think the board should shortlist 7 or 8 promising fast bowlers and then focus on their improvement. IPL teams seem to be doing a better job of promoting domestic talent.[/quote'] Exactly. Board should appoint some talent scouts that look for talented cricketers (especially fast bowlers) in the major cricket-playing districts. Just having a national selection panel is not enough.
Bigger is better' date=' will get more bounce. I think he is somewhere around 6'.[/quote'] there was an old video of him on youtube cant find it anymore he bowled a few in the late 140s to be honest he's just an average bowler you don't pick your fastest bowlers you pick your best
First tell me have you seen Dhawal Kulkarni bowl ever?? Then tell have you seen Vinay Kumar bowl?? If you like Vinay Kumar then you'd surely like Dhawal. Coz there is no difference between these two. Same height same speed' date=' almost same bowling action and same smile:--D[/quote'] for starters Dhaval is easily more than 6 foot fall. Vinay is about the same height of Dhoni who is 5 9, there too i am giving him the benefit. He probably is a little bit shorter. so i dont know where your getting your impression of height from. and yes Dhaval has bowled in the IPL in the past and mostly will this season as well. He bowls nothing like Vinay Kumar. Vinay Kumar is touching 28 Dhaval is 23 and as i said has improved his pace a lot this season. Vinay has never really led Karnataka to any victory in the ranjis. Dhaval Kulkarni has. He has better domestic stats than most of the bowlers in the opening post.
for starters Dhaval is easily more than 6 foot fall. Vinay is about the same height of Dhoni who is 5 9, there too i am giving him the benefit. He probably is a little bit shorter. so i dont know where your getting your impression of height from. and yes Dhaval has bowled in the IPL in the past and mostly will this season as well. He bowls nothing like Vinay Kumar. Vinay Kumar is touching 28 Dhaval is 23 and as i said has improved his pace a lot this season. Vinay has never really led Karnataka to any victory in the ranjis. Dhaval Kulkarni has. He has better domestic stats than most of the bowlers in the opening post.
you are wrong bro, Vinay kumar and Dhawal kulkarni are absolutely same height. Vinay is 5'10. wiki him. There is no description of Dhawal height but he is no where more than 5'10. But I have some reliable Ranji sources and has seen him personally as well in PCA stadium, Chandigarh. He is either 5'9 or max 5'10 About the speeds, even Vinay kumar touches 138 once in a while, so do you count him as a 138 k regular bowler or 130 k bowler. Even I have seen Dhawal in last 3 IPL seasons, he might have improved from being just a medium pace bowler to medium fast category. But, he has to go a long way for INDIA CAP and there are much better bowlers than him.
Considering he was selected for the NZ test side but did not play, i would say he is on the cusp of being selected. Plus playing for Mumbai and having strong backers does not hurt. :--D anyways on the issue of height, http://www.bcci.tv/bcci/bccitv/index#video-player-a this video is for the fall of wickets from WI v India second ODI , check vinay's first wicket. He is only slightly taller than Rohit Sharma who is about 5 foot 7 I did wiki him, did not see any mention of height http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Vinay_Kumar Now whenever i have seen Dhaval play for MI, he looks taller than Bhajji based on when they are in the middle after a wicket falls. and based on this picture of Vinay with Raina who is the same height of Dhoni http://www.instablogsimages.com/images/2010/05/25/suresh-raina-vinay-kumar_j7uuO_17022.jpg honestly 5 9 seems fair.
Considering he was selected for the NZ test side but did not play' date= i would say he is on the cusp of being selected. Plus playing for Mumbai and having strong backers does not hurt. :--D anyways on the issue of height, I did wiki him, did not see any mention of height Now whenever i have seen Dhaval play for MI, he looks taller than Bhajji based on when they are in the middle after a wicket falls. and based on this picture of Vinay with Raina who is the same height of Dhoni .
No yar, Dhawal is hardly 5'10. Not more than that. Ok, just google, Vinay Kumar height. Actually they have separate pages for Vinay Kumar and Ranganath Vinay Kumar :--D :hmmm: Even I don't believe Vinay Kumar is 5'10. We all tell our heights 1 inch more, may be that is the reason. I remember, Dhawal was picked for NZ tour last time but didn't get to play any game. L Balaji was also picked in that squad. Even Ranadeb bose was twice picked for India team so far who was the highest wicket taker and Amit Bhandari was also picked for Aus tour and they also didn't get any game. India me aisa hi hota hai bhai

yeah but L Balaji played matches and then threw it away. Bose played for Bengal who then played in the plate division. not elite. For a then 22 year old Dhaval to be selected (back then) tell me that he is quite near a call up. plus dude i have posted a pic which shows Dhaval is taller than Bhajji. Have a look at it. I have been watching him for a long time and he is 6 to 6 1 you have to keep in mind that he has grown taller since we first saw him in 2008 as a 19 year old.