Desi Cartman Posted December 6, 2011 Posted December 6, 2011 But is uranium halal? Depends how it is extracted and who consumes it :giggle:
Vijay.Sharma Posted December 6, 2011 Posted December 6, 2011 wqNMCAOzJKAAt around 1:24 the interviewer asks, "now Pakistan acts all angry about it and they say that they will retaliate next time. But what could they possibly do?" LOL LOL LOL LOL LOL!
Vijay.Sharma Posted December 6, 2011 Posted December 6, 2011 But is uranium halal?:cantstop: :--D:--D:--D:--D:--D:--D
Ram Posted December 6, 2011 Posted December 6, 2011 Doesnt Pakistan remind you of the youngest brother/cousin in a family? Every time the parents (Western nations) buy their oldest son (India) an expensive video-game or a bike (nulcear deals, UN Security council seat), the 5 year old (Pakistan) in the family immediately starts crying and demanding the same, only to be told by the parents that he isnt old enough to use those yet. Every time Pakistan gets on the news, its a PR disaster. If i were them, I'd pay the news agencies huge money to stop talking about how effed up my country is. Instead, here is their govt. minister giving easy fodder for more ridiculue.
akshayxyz Posted December 6, 2011 Author Posted December 6, 2011 Doesnt Pakistan remind you of the youngest brother/cousin in a family? Every time the parents (Western nations) buy their oldest son (India) an expensive video-game or a bike (nulcear deals, UN Security council seat), the 5 year old (Pakistan) in the family immediately starts crying and demanding the same, only to be told by the parents that he isnt old enough to use those yet. Every time Pakistan gets on the news, its a PR disaster. If i were them, I'd pay the news agencies huge money to stop talking about how effed up my country is. Instead, here is their govt. minister giving easy fodder for more ridiculue. Absolutely, their reputation would grow by many orders of magnitudes, by just shutting up for a while.
Lurker Posted December 6, 2011 Posted December 6, 2011 Will their India obsession ever end ? Indo-US nuclear deal ? Pak wants it. Uranium exports to India ? Pak wants it. Soon, they will demand some "common wealth" since India just had it. Well, they already demand it to control their lunatics. To be fair, it works both ways. Ye gali dono taraf se khulti hai. We Indians do not like to admit it, but we suffer from a bit of Pakistan obsession as well. Put it this way, if Pakistani Ambassdor had not raised a hue and cry would it matter for average Indian that Aussies are selling uranium to us? Probably not.
Ram Posted December 6, 2011 Posted December 6, 2011 Absolutely' date=' their reputation would grow by many orders of magnitudes, by just shutting up for a while.[/quote'] The worst part for them is that it is now fashionable in the western media to bash Pakistan and take the side of India in the whole India-Pakistan equation. Nobody gives an eff about the 'freedome struggle' in Kashmir anymore. Anyone who followed the news in the 90s would know that back then, every other week, the India-Pakistan flashpoint over Kashmir will be a subject of some global discussion and some country or or the other will offer to 'mediate' in talks. Then, we were pretty much reduced to whatever the Russians found too old to use for their military. Now, countries are queing up to sell us their best weapons, while Pakistan cannot even buy a pistol on the international market. Pakistan as a whole, is this close to being in Hamas/Al-Shabab territory, when it comes to PR perception. If they dont watch out anymore, it will get really worse, really soon for them.
Lurker Posted December 6, 2011 Posted December 6, 2011 Doesnt Pakistan remind you of the youngest brother/cousin in a family? Every time the parents (Western nations) buy their oldest son (India) an expensive video-game or a bike (nulcear deals, UN Security council seat), the 5 year old (Pakistan) in the family immediately starts crying and demanding the same, only to be told by the parents that he isnt old enough to use those yet. Every time Pakistan gets on the news, its a PR disaster. If i were them, I'd pay the news agencies huge money to stop talking about how effed up my country is. Instead, here is their govt. minister giving easy fodder for more ridiculue. Probably a fair analogy would be that of a couple who had some fascinating times but had to split for some reason. One side (Pakistan) decided to make the decision to split but chases its life with an eye on India. Kinda like facebook and twitter obsession of checking on your ex. Other side(India) was reluctant to seperate but has then moved on. It is not exactly affected by its ex chasing it on Facebook, but derives a weird amount of satisfaction from it. The question of course is would these two love birds ever meet?? I am too much of a romantic, am I not? lol xxxx
ravishingravi Posted December 6, 2011 Posted December 6, 2011 Or even of a typically Indian joint family that has separated. They want to think they are hard done by. They want to believe they are conspired against. They hate the fact they were a part of the joint family once and do everything in their power to shed that identity.
Ram Posted December 6, 2011 Posted December 6, 2011 Probably a fair analogy would be that of a couple who had some fascinating times but had to split for some reason. One side (Pakistan) decided to make the decision to split but chases its life with an eye on India. Kinda like facebook and twitter obsession of checking on your ex. Other side(India) was reluctant to seperate but has then moved on. It is not exactly affected by its ex chasing it on Facebook, but derives a weird amount of satisfaction from it. The question of course is would these two love birds ever meet?? I am too much of a romantic, am I not? lol xxxx that's good one too.. whichever analogy we use, it doesnt look too good for our bros. across the border. and no, these two ex-lovers are NEVER going to meet. the only time they're going to meet is in the court-house, when the judge gives the deranged lover a restraining order to stay away from his/her ex.
Sachinism Posted December 6, 2011 Posted December 6, 2011 Why stop at selling Uranium to Pakistan.. Other countries should go even further. Maybe they should sell them nuclear-grade' date=' fully processed Uranium. And while they're at, supply the warhead and trigger device as well. [b']Heck, the countries should nuke themselves and spare Pakistan all the trouble. :hatsoff: Delusional idiots.. With their current reputation, countries are hesitant to sell even water guns to Pakistan.. and they the elusive Uranium Ore. :cantstop::cantstop:
Lurker Posted December 6, 2011 Posted December 6, 2011 and no, these two ex-lovers are NEVER going to meet. the only time they're going to meet is in the court-house, when the judge gives the deranged lover a restraining order to stay away from his/her ex. See thats where I am not too sure. An average Pakistani has a weird love-hate relationship with India. I doubt there is any nation in the world where an average Indian is treated with more love and respect. Many Pakistanis that I have been lucky to meet want to travel to India. If one did a survey in Pakistan of which country ordinary citizen would like to visit, I suspect India would rank pretty high. These are not some romantic flowery language, it is pretty well documented actually. There is of course another side to this, a far too ugly one but should it overlook the better the lovelier side? xxx
ravishingravi Posted December 6, 2011 Posted December 6, 2011 See thats where I am not too sure. An average Pakistani has a weird love-hate relationship with India. I doubt there is any nation in the world where an average Indian is treated with more love and respect. Many Pakistanis that I have been lucky to meet want to travel to India. If one did a survey in Pakistan of which country ordinary citizen would like to visit, I suspect India would rank pretty high. These are not some romantic flowery language, it is pretty well documented actually. There is of course another side to this, a far too ugly one but should it overlook the better the lovelier side? xxx It is true. But it is not the truth, if you know what I mean. There are various dimensions to this relationship. Unfortunately the heart of it lies in the wounds of partition.
Vijay.Sharma Posted December 6, 2011 Posted December 6, 2011 See thats where I am not too sure. An average Pakistani has a weird love-hate relationship with India. I doubt there is any nation in the world where an average Indian is treated with more love and respect. Many Pakistanis that I have been lucky to meet want to travel to India. If one did a survey in Pakistan of which country ordinary citizen would like to visit, I suspect India would rank pretty high. These are not some romantic flowery language, it is pretty well documented actually. There is of course another side to this, a far too ugly one but should it overlook the better the lovelier side? xxxWhile I commend your optimistic view of Pakistani people I don't think it is realistic to expect the Pakis to want to unite with India again. Their whole identity will be dissolved...the only reason Pakistan separated from India, however flawed, was on the basis of a religious identity and they felt they were different from us. Without that sense of difference their identity becomes one with Bharathvarsha's hence they have guarded it and nurtured it in their psyche. While you will see many Indians claim that "we are all the same people, same culture, same civilization" it is almost impossible to get a Paki to say the same. I am referring to the day to day Pakis not the cosmopolitan ones. These days that phenomenon is noticeable in the younger Indians too...while I grew up feeling Pakis were the same people and same culture as us I don't think someone like Vibhash or Andy or others of their generation truly believe so. They may say it as lip service but the fact that they have grown up to only a militant Pakistan means they would possibly find it difficult to relate to the statement "we are the same people". Guess the young'uns can correct me. I am more than glad we are split as things stand today. Maybe if Pak turned out better I'd have wanted to unite with them (like back when I was in school in the 80s). It's a little dicey to invite back into the family a mad cousin...you never know when he will do something crazy and screw the family house big time.
Lurker Posted December 6, 2011 Posted December 6, 2011 While I commend your optimistic view of Pakistani people I don't think it is realistic to expect the Pakis to want to unite with India again. Their whole identity will be dissolved...the only reason Pakistan separated from India, however flawed, was on the basis of a religious identity and they felt they were different from us. Without that sense of difference their identity becomes one with Bharathvarsha's hence they have guarded it and nurtured it in their psyche. Actually I dont think the question is of being united as a nation. Think about it, national unity, is perhaps a philosphy that was minted and coined in 18th century or thereabouts. Remember reading about growth of Nationalism in Civics classes? Things are different today. Does India really matter to all Indians? What does National bird mean to say someone like Andy? Perhaps nothing. What does National Game mean to Aaku? Perhaps nothing. Does Holysmoke stand when Jan-Gan-Man is played? (I know SachDan wont!! Jackass) It is like the institution of marriage. You may or may not beleive in it today but you can not argue that the relationship of today is not the same as what it was in 18th century. It wont be a case of India-Pakistan becoming a nation again but more as a federated region if you will, where citizens can move across, where a girl from Multan knows no Pakistani will rock her mind as a Bihari would. :--D
ravishingravi Posted December 6, 2011 Posted December 6, 2011 While I commend your optimistic view of Pakistani people I don't think it is realistic to expect the Pakis to want to unite with India again. Their whole identity will be dissolved...the only reason Pakistan separated from India' date= however flawed, was on the basis of a religious identity and they felt they were different from us. Without that sense of difference their identity becomes one with Bharathvarsha's hence they have guarded it and nurtured it in their psyche. While you will see many Indians claim that "we are all the same people, same culture, same civilization" it is almost impossible to get a Paki to say the same. I am referring to the day to day Pakis not the cosmopolitan ones. These days that phenomenon is noticeable in the younger Indians too...while I grew up feeling Pakis were the same people and same culture as us I don't think someone like Vibhash or Andy or others of their generation truly believe so. They may say it as lip service but the fact that they have grown up to only a militant Pakistan means they would possibly find it difficult to relate to the statement "we are the same people". Guess the young'uns can correct me. I am more than glad we are split as things stand today. Maybe if Pak turned out better I'd have wanted to unite with them (like back when I was in school in the 80s). It's a little dicey to invite back into the family a mad cousin...you never know when he will do something crazy and screw the family house big time. Important to bear in mind that Congress too wanted seperation. I think the narrative of Jinnah striving for that nation is tad exaggerated to boost their self esteem. Ofcourse our history is also not very informative.
Lurker Posted December 6, 2011 Posted December 6, 2011 It is true. But it is not the truth' date=' if you know what I mean. There are various dimensions to this relationship. [b']Unfortunately the heart of it lies in the wounds of partition. And is kept alive by modern day loonies. All it would take is good Hindus to keep the bad Hindus in check, and good Muslims to keep the bad Muslims in check. Everything else will fall in place. Not easy, but hey those who dare to dream and all that :winky::winky:
surajmal Posted December 6, 2011 Posted December 6, 2011 And is kept alive by modern day loonies. All it would take is good Hindus to keep the bad Hindus in check, and good Muslims to keep the bad Muslims in check. Everything else will fall in place. Not easy, but hey those who dare to dream and all that :winky::winky: You are too naive. I subscribe to Sardar Patel's theory that if partition doesn't occur, Pakis would eventually eat the country from inside.
vvvslaxman Posted December 6, 2011 Posted December 6, 2011 Why stop at selling Uranium to Pakistan.. Other countries should go even further. Maybe they should sell them nuclear-grade, fully processed Uranium. And while they're at, supply the warhead and trigger device as well. Heck, the countries should nuke themselves and spare Pakistan all the trouble. :hatsoff: Delusional idiots.. With their current reputation, countries are hesitant to sell even water guns to Pakistan.. and they the elusive Uranium Ore. Lakshmi vedi :cantstop: