bihutoli Posted December 15, 2011 Posted December 15, 2011 We need Unadkat and Rajat Bhatia instead! We is screwed. Its dejavu Engerland all over again!
chainsmoker Posted December 15, 2011 Posted December 15, 2011 O Bhai, slow ball naam ki bhi koi cheez hoti hai...
Old guy Posted December 15, 2011 Posted December 15, 2011 like i said before yes he might get you a wicket in first spell but what after 20 overs? when theres no swing what then 69 mph slower balls? more over he wont get a new ball.. ishant and yadav will if zack is unfit and yadav and zack will if isahnt is injured so wht we need is a complete bowler now a new ball bowler we need some one like dinda irfan like always is overhyped
chainsmoker Posted December 15, 2011 Posted December 15, 2011 like i said before yes he might get you a wicket in first spell but what after 20 overs? when theres no swing what then 69 mph slower balls? more over he wont get a new ball.. ishant and yadav will if zack is unfit and yadav and zack will if isahnt is injured so wht we need is a complete bowler now a new ball bowler we need some one like dinda irfan like always is overhyped Yes, we have a compleeeeeetee back up bowler in, guess who?? Viiiiiiiiiiiiiiiinnniiiiiiiieeeeeeeeeeeeeee koooooooommmaaaaaaaaarrrr :omg: :omg: :omg:
Old guy Posted December 15, 2011 Posted December 15, 2011 Yes, we have a compleeeeeetee back up bowler in, guess who?? Viiiiiiiiiiiiiiiinnniiiiiiiieeeeeeeeeeeeeee koooooooommmaaaaaaaaarrrr :omg: :omg: :omg: :hysterical::hysterical: if they make seaming conditions then maybe he might do the job but on flat tracks he is dead fish :P
master22 Posted December 15, 2011 Posted December 15, 2011 I agree Irfan is better than what we already have in back up there in Australia. I won't be surprised if he goes there to replace ZAK/Ishant and Fletcher, Dhoni get him in XI ahead of 2 quota players. LOL he is more pacy than Vinay Kumar and Mithun. And a much better mover of the ball than both of these combined together. Irfan & pace:hysterical:
Tiger80 Posted December 15, 2011 Posted December 15, 2011 I don't know why you people are worried ,we have Abhimanyu Steyn and Vinay Philander :giggle:
Needforspeed Posted December 15, 2011 Posted December 15, 2011 I don't know why you people are worried ' date='we have Abhimanyu Steyn and Vinay Philander :giggle:[/quote'] Dont forget Irfan Morkel
J P K Posted December 15, 2011 Posted December 15, 2011 I don't know why you people are worried ' date='we have Abhimanyu Steyn and Vinay Philander :giggle:[/quote'] :haha:
BeautifulGame Posted December 15, 2011 Posted December 15, 2011 Good news is Aravind is out with Knee injury.So even if any of our bowlers get injured selectors cant select him
Dravid_TheWall Posted December 15, 2011 Posted December 15, 2011 This doesn't make much difference. Ishant is just a supportive bowler, we have plenty to fulfil that role. As said before, for us to win this series, ZK and Yadav key!
Lord Posted December 15, 2011 Posted December 15, 2011 Good news is Aravind is out with Knee injury.So even if any of our bowlers get injured selectors cant select him :yay::yay:
chainsmoker Posted December 15, 2011 Posted December 15, 2011 This doesn't make much difference. Ishant is just a supportive bowler' date=' we have plenty to fulfil that role. As said before, for us to win this series, ZK and Yadav key![/quote'] If Sreesanth would have been fit, would you include him. Given that he performed reasonably well last time on Aus tour. Any latest news on Sree fitness
Lord Posted December 15, 2011 Posted December 15, 2011 read my post again I said Irfan's pace dropped up 110 (69 mph) towards the end of his bowling ie towards the end of his 9 overs which is exactly what happened in the last three overs he bowled Ifran "pace" Pathan over 7 Over 8 Pathan Pollard has to go mad now. Singles won't do Over 9 Pathan and what i said seems to be a fair comment. Pathan started off at about 80 in his first spell and towards the end was bowling at about 110 (69mph) which seems to be fair looking at the speeds he generated in his final over spell. but to say he was in the 80-84mph zone is just not accurate by any means. In his last three over 1 ball touched 80. Rest of his balls where below 80. In many cases well below 80mph. so in an ODI in Chennai with a dussty pitch he started bowling slower ball at the end n u deduce he is slow?
Dravid_TheWall Posted December 15, 2011 Posted December 15, 2011 If Sreesanth would have been fit' date=' would you include him. Given that he performed reasonably well last time on Aus tour. Any latest news on Sree fitness[/quote'] He would definitely be included by me if I was chief selector. As far as I know, Sree has made himself available for Aus ODI series but currently doing rehab for his injury, so ruled out of test. So many injuries for this series to our bowlers.
BeautifulGame Posted December 15, 2011 Posted December 15, 2011 If Sreesanth would have been fit' date=' would you include him. Given that he performed reasonably well last time on Aus tour. Any latest news on Sree fitness[/quote'] Which Aus tour are u mentioning? Sreesanth wasnt even part of our test squad last time and hasnt even played a single test in Australia.
Needforspeed Posted December 15, 2011 Posted December 15, 2011 so in an ODI in Chennai with a dussty pitch he started bowling slower ball at the end n u deduce he is slow? The slower ball is a surprise weapon to be bowled occasionally. If 5 out of 6 balls are slower balls then you are just a slow bowler not a medium pacer bowling the surprise slower ball...He was easily found out by Pollard. If he loses steam like this in a ten over max format, imagine what will happen in a Test Match where he will have to bowl long spells with the old ball.
chainsmoker Posted December 15, 2011 Posted December 15, 2011 Which Aus tour are u mentioning? Sreesanth wasnt even part of our test squad last time and hasnt even played a single test in Australia. I guess he was part of the ODI series there
achilles Posted December 15, 2011 Posted December 15, 2011 Gony? This is the Indian National side. Not the Chennai Super Kings.
Laaloo Posted December 15, 2011 Posted December 15, 2011 impk08 Feeling much better.. will go to NCA in a day or 2 should be fit in 2 weeks. its very cold in Meerut. How are u guys doin ? 14 minutes ago · reply · retweet · favorite Praveen Kumar :hmmm: Says he should be fit in 2 weeks!!