Cricket Tragic Posted January 2, 2012 Posted January 2, 2012 Sehwag is never far from a wisecrack; when Fletcher came by the side of the net to look at his technique, the Delhi-dasher said, "What's this, I just can't see the ball." :cantstop:
gakgupta Posted January 2, 2012 Posted January 2, 2012 look at all the morons here, falling for some nonsense written in the triumphant aussie media. i bet some of you losers breathe on instruction. please explain to me how fletcher is the cause of all that is happening right now? the coach isnt the one who tells dravid to drop catches, nor is he the one to tell the batsmen to stop collapsing, nor is he the one to tell the captain to spread the field and take off his best bowlers when a wicket is required. ALL THESE THINGS WERE GOING ON when kirsten was coach. the coach's role is overrated anyway, the captain is the guy who runs the show. this isn't football, it's cricket. if anyone should be fired after this series, it should be dhoni. If he doesn't do any of above, i wonder what a coach would do......increase the fat :haha:
BestVRest Posted January 2, 2012 Posted January 2, 2012 Blameing the coach when it's your team that is no good says it all really, sorry but it's a cop out to blame the coach, I thought the players are the ones who go out in the middle with the plans. I guess it does not help India's cause when they have a captain like Dhoni leading them, he is a shocking captain.
Rightarmfast Posted January 2, 2012 Posted January 2, 2012 Quite honestly, I feel its got nothing to do with Fletcher. Lets not make him a scapegoat. I actually like the way he works. He is always behind the scene and is not looking for any media attention or he doesnt want to be the big boss around. And lets not forget that he has shown initiative to get genuine quicks in the team. And for some reasons, we actually have a pool of genuine quickies in the team which we never had. So some credit has to be given. As far as the team's performance is concerned, honestly if you go by the record of the 1st test match of a series, the effort shown by the team was not bad. The bowlers dominated the Aussie batting , something which Indian bowlers have seldom done abroad in the 1st test of a series. The batting was ok in the 1st innings. We only lost in the last 2 bowling sessions and the batting collapse was disappointing. But no way, Fletchers fault. You can take a horse to water, you cant make it drink !
BestVRest Posted January 2, 2012 Posted January 2, 2012 Fletcher is a good coach and very good a developing the young talent, he is already showing this by encouraging the young quick's in the Indian side. I think it's a few players in the team who have vested interest and that's a dangerous thing and these players are the ones responsible.
Pagalpanti Posted January 2, 2012 Posted January 2, 2012 During Kirsten's tenure we didn't play away tours except for SA which had bouncy pitches not green like the one we played in England and MCG. All teams have been exposed on green pitches. Australia and SA have both been bowled out for mediocre totals recently. Only reason we're struggling is we don't have a good bowling attack. They always struggle with tail (which probably cost us the match in 1st test) Aus were reeling at 210/6 and we let them score 330 on such a tough pitch.
Spiderguy252 Posted January 3, 2012 Posted January 3, 2012 Fire him. 4-0 whitewash. What else could go wrong? Fleming for coach!
Manny_Pacquiao Posted January 3, 2012 Posted January 3, 2012 LOL. The idiots are out here again. what next, blame fletcher for our batsmen getting old and washed up? i hate to break it to you Fobs, but no coach can reverse the aging process.
21cent Posted January 3, 2012 Posted January 3, 2012 This reminds of BD forum, when they call for the head of the coach after every loss. Don't stoop to their level and blame coaches for the incompetence of the team full of FTBs.
Spiderguy252 Posted January 3, 2012 Posted January 3, 2012 LOL. The idiots are out here again. what next, blame fletcher for our batsmen getting old and washed up? i hate to break it to you Fobs, but no coach can reverse the aging process. Hello there Dunc, You suck. -Fans of a team that has not only not won, but have only got beaten in overseas tests against strong sides ever since you took over.
Texan Posted January 3, 2012 Posted January 3, 2012 Blame the coach now... well I'm not fond of Fletcher as a coach... never was. But he can't go and bat or bowl for the team. BCCI will change the coach to show they're doing something... but what they really need to do is ring in some changes in this team even if it involves sacking some senior players.
Manny_Pacquiao Posted January 3, 2012 Posted January 3, 2012 Hello there Dunc, You suck. -Fans of a team that has not only not won, but have only got beaten in overseas tests against strong sides ever since you took over. theek hai bhai, fire the coach, it's all his fault. aur ek tantrik ko le aao coaching karane ke liye. :haha: bandha apna jadoo wadoo dikha ke shayad humaray buddhe buddhe batsmen ko wapas form mein le aayga. too bad that paedophile sai baba died. he could have done his famous 'oil massage' on dravid and nursed him back to his 2002 form. :(( CSK Cheeka already has a 'lundfakeer' baba lined up to replace the haramkhor firangi coach;
jhakati Posted January 3, 2012 Posted January 3, 2012 Fire him. 4-0 whitewash. What else could go wrong? Fleming for coach! or tom moody.
jonas10 Posted January 3, 2012 Posted January 3, 2012 The guy is full of epic fail. He pretty much sealed his fate as to the type of coach he would be when he went for the draw in the third West Indies Test. Bloody coward with an awful record. Here is hoping they give an Indian the next chance.
jhakati Posted January 3, 2012 Posted January 3, 2012 The guy is full of epic fail. He pretty much sealed his fate as to the type of coach he would be when he went for the draw in the third West Indies Test. Bloody coward with an awful record. Here is hoping they give an Indian the next chance. and fatty put his foot in his mouth after the away series in WI saying india would remain no.1 in tests and ODIs for the next 10 years, look what's happened since :giggle:
BeautifulGame Posted January 3, 2012 Posted January 3, 2012 So its Fletcher's fault that experience batsmen like Sehwag Gambhir Sachin Dravid Laxman suck? The length some go here to cover our batsmen and blame everyone else is laughable.
jonas10 Posted January 3, 2012 Posted January 3, 2012 So its Fletcher's fault that experience batsmen like Sehwag Gambhir Sachin Dravid Laxman suck? The length some go here to cover our batsmen and blame everyone else is laughable. True the players are not preforming...but I suppose the counter argument is this then to be fair: So experienced batsmen like Sehwag Gambhir Sachin Dravid Laxman woke up one day and all decided to suck when Kirsten left?
jhakati Posted January 3, 2012 Posted January 3, 2012 So its Fletcher's fault that experience batsmen like Sehwag Gambhir Sachin Dravid Laxman suck? The length some go here to cover our batsmen and blame everyone else is laughable. who's defending the batsman, but when you see a team with very poor motivation, poor selection and pathetic tactics the coach is responsible. fatty is a joke.
Spiderguy252 Posted January 3, 2012 Posted January 3, 2012 theek hai bhai, fire the coach, it's all his fault. aur ek tantrik ko le aao coaching karane ke liye. :haha: bandha apna jadoo wadoo dikha ke shayad humaray buddhe buddhe batsmen ko wapas form mein le aayga. too bad that paedophile sai baba died. he could have done his famous 'oil massage' on dravid and nursed him back to his 2002 form. :(( CSK Cheeka already has a 'lundfakeer' baba lined up to replace the haramkhor firangi coach; Blabbering in Hinglish when the facts are in front of you. Spineless.