Kohli fined over gesture to crowd

It doesn't matter how large or small the grounds are or how closer the crowds are...when a player is hurled abuse from the crowd which he can hear...he has only two options 1) Ignore like a sheep & play deaf or say 2) Fock you bastards how dare you say that to me ( typical fearless Punjabi option )...here.. take this :finger: Kohli just took the second option..very nice :two_thumbs_up:
Yeah he took the second option and made sure everybody knows he loses his cool when somebody sledges him,Now everybody is going to come after him.
It doesn't matter how large or small the grounds are or how closer the crowds are...when a player is hurled abuse from the crowd which he can hear...he has only two options 1) Ignore like a sheep & play deaf or say 2) Fock you bastards how dare you say that to me ( typical fearless Punjabi option )...here.. take this :finger: Kohli just took the second option..very nice :two_thumbs_up:
To a teenager just hitting puberty the second option looks good. To us adults, people doing that are just kids who can be provoked by any tom, dick and are laugh worthy. True tough men in real life dont behave like spoilt brats and dont react in this way. If he had shut them out with a good performance, that would been different. Now he played into the crowds hand by reacting like a teenager. Crowd got what they wanted. Kohli got fined. Now wherever he goes to play, expect the crowd to always taunt him
To a teenager just hitting puberty the second option looks good. To us adults' date=' people doing that are just kids who can be provoked by any tom, dick and are laugh worthy. True tough men in real life dont behave like spoilt brats and dont react in this way. If he had shut them out with a good performance, that would been different. Now he played into the crowds hand by reacting like a teenager. Crowd got what they wanted. Kohli got fined. Now wherever he goes to play, expect the crowd to always taunt him[/quote'] lets hope his Family wont read TOI
but it is a typical Punjabi attitude..it's in our blood..don't take no shyt at any point in your life' date= no matter what age..who gives a flying fock about the bloody crowd if they dis-respect you...infact show them both middle fingers if needed :two_thumbs_up: and just focus on your game :winky:
:two_thumbs_up::two_thumbs_up::two_thumbs_up: Bhajji , Yuvi , Kohli and Gambhir are the proof. But Phattu Gandhiwadis with impotent attitutes wont be able to understand it .
I do respect you opinion MTC..but it is a typical Punjabi attitude..it's in our blood..don't take no shyt at any point in your life' date=' no matter what age..who gives a flying fock about the bloody crowd if they dis-respect you...infact show them both middle fingers if needed :two_thumbs_up: and just focus on your game :winky:[/quote'] Yaar, as a cricket player, if he lets the crowd affect him like that ( and he was visibily angry and upset) it will affect his performances
I do respect you opinion MTC..but it is a typical Punjabi attitude..it's in our blood..don't take no shyt at any point in your life' date= no matter what age..who gives a flying fock about the bloody crowd if they dis-respect you...infact show them both middle fingers if needed :two_thumbs_up: and just focus on your game :winky:
this doesn't work on the cricket field with millions of people watching you on TV and kids treating you as their idols.

Should've been banned for a game at least. Well if he hasn't earned "crap like that. EVER" he should probably watch few highlights of his innings, he'll be surprised. :giggle:

If the crowd really abused Kohli, we can understand why he did what he chose to do. Understand, but not condone. But the larger fact is that Kohli is a full of himself jerk who abuses people for the heck of it. In the series against the WI, he abused an umpire ( an Indian one at that) because he was given out. When later asked, he said that he thought he was wrongly given out. Many players are given out wrongly, do they all abuse the umpires? http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AlZ0tFzRBpM There is nothing 'brave' in this. And these incidents are not one off. During the IPL he abused a group of fans. Not because they were taunting him, but because they were cheering for the other team. And there are many such instances. Having said all that, he still is a good player. Maybe he should just stop being such a prima donna.
+1 Poor Kohli has never heard MC BC in his life. :hysterical:
I do respect you opinion MTC..but it is a typical Punjabi attitude..it's in our blood..don't take no shyt at any point in your life' date=' no matter what age..who gives a flying fock about the bloody crowd if they dis-respect you...infact show them both middle fingers if needed :two_thumbs_up: and just focus on your game :winky:[/quote'] Paaji, Mamla badtameezi ka hai, Punjabiyat ka nahin. Kya apni Punjabiyat zahir karne ka yeh ek hi tareeqa hai, Kohli ke paas? I would have agreed with you if this was an one off instance. But with Kohli this happens on every ground on every tour. What do you have to say about the time he abused the umpire? What about the time he abused the fans at the IPL? Both of these were without any provocation from the other end. He generally behaves like a spoilt brat. Have you ever seen Yuvraj do stuff like this? And Yuvraj is a better/ more proven player.
Kohli is a typical Punjabi...who has the attitude of no fear & self respect...posters here who are in shock should just STFU and enjoy the middle finger which greg chappel gave them..what losers...still living in the pre-brit era mindset of... slap me twice..I'm your biatch..:headshake:
++++123456789 dont know wat happend to the posters here.... In your opinion, should he just keep on listening to that crap... H has done nothing in my opinion, if I was there I'd have stopped d match n ask d security to take convicts outta park.

:facepalm:

Kohli is a typical Punjabi...who has the attitude of no fear & self respect...posters here who are in shock should just STFU and enjoy the middle finger which greg chappel gave them..what losers...still living in the pre-brit era mindset of... slap me twice..I'm your biatch..:headshake:
but tbf to him, the oz crowds are full of of cons, hooligans nd pedalo incidents type
I do respect you opinion MTC..but it is a typical Punjabi attitude..it's in our blood..don't take no shyt at any point in your life' date=' no matter what age..who gives a flying fock about the bloody crowd if they dis-respect you...infact show them both middle fingers if needed :two_thumbs_up: and just focus on your game :winky:[/quote'] i can understand, but the the world at whole dont give a **** whether he`s a punjabi or not or its in his blood...they will blame it on him nd equal it to shear hooliganism... better take it in a humorous way