Sachin=GOD Posted January 5, 2012 Posted January 5, 2012 hmm.. sounds better than the score card suggests.. but it can't work for 2 days!.. and yes, even when we go aggressive w/o giving chances, aussies might try negative tactics - but that's when we will have better chance to save...we can't just let them continue calling the shots. bottom-line, regardless of approach - do not get out to brainfarts. I don't think they will try to do that. Today it was only done because the day was about to end. Tomorrow I expect them to start cautiously and then play their natural game as the day progresses (if we don't lose wickets :P)
ganeshran Posted January 5, 2012 Posted January 5, 2012 I hope we are still batting when I get up in the morning at 8 :om:
Sachin=GOD Posted January 5, 2012 Posted January 5, 2012 I izzz going to get up at 5 to watch Goddy bat :aha:
ganeshran Posted January 5, 2012 Posted January 5, 2012 I izzz going to get up at 5 to watch Goddy bat :aha: you iz Panauti
Sachin=GOD Posted January 5, 2012 Posted January 5, 2012 you iz Panauti People said this in the match threads I opened and then India ended up winning those matches (India-WI ODI recently and the India-Aus World Cup warm up) and those people had to eat their words :--D
Sachin=GOD Posted January 5, 2012 Posted January 5, 2012 I am not going to sleep at all :yay: raat bhar kya India ki 1st innings ki highlights dekhoge :giggle:
akshayxyz Posted January 5, 2012 Posted January 5, 2012 I izzz going to get up at 5 to watch Goddy bat :aha: I also want to, but I have to resist getting up early. 3-4 times I stayed up late in this series to catch up the first hour/session, and every-time it was big time disappointment.
ganeshran Posted January 5, 2012 Posted January 5, 2012 People said this in the match threads I opened and then India ended up winning those matches (India-WI ODI recently and the India-Aus World Cup warm up) and those people had to eat their words :--D I hope I again have to eat my words :--D
maniac Posted January 5, 2012 Posted January 5, 2012 I beleive Mr.Danda Roy is still being a pessimist.....Does this mean we can still win this one:nervous: 380 odd runs on day 4 ...GG 231,SRT 168,Lax 67* 180 odd runs on day 5 and declare just after Lunch...Lax completing a 100 and Dhoni scoring one of the fastest 100's in tests.... Lead 200 and bowl out Aussies in the last 2 session for 120....Zak-3 wkts,Ishant-2Wkts,Umesh-3wkts,Ash-2 wkts :yay::yay::yay:B->:dance:
Sid Posted January 5, 2012 Posted January 5, 2012 Tomorrow match thread will be spammed by Elite Spammer P.S: Where is RoRo :((
Laaloo Posted January 5, 2012 Posted January 5, 2012 We will be all out 10 minutes before lunch :(( have been in this position a lot of times in recent years and the result has been the same. It doesn't look like it will change this time.
gaurav92 Posted January 5, 2012 Posted January 5, 2012 214/3 *coughs* on a belter *coughs* 282 a.o *coughs*
bulbul Posted January 5, 2012 Posted January 5, 2012 tommarrow match again turns...Wait n watch :two_thumbs_up:
akshayxyz Posted January 5, 2012 Posted January 5, 2012 Rahul Dravid: "I feel I have been batting well, but I am just getting out." :giggle: - then what comprises batting? at least he could have said - I have been striking well... par run bhi tou nahi bana raha
Deleted_User_1 Posted January 5, 2012 Author Posted January 5, 2012 C'mon where is the energy. I want everyone's except Tics' (o saala manhoos hai). WE CAN DO DIS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! C'mon SRT, show us why you are the best batsman of your generation!!!!!!!!
Ultimate_Game Posted January 5, 2012 Posted January 5, 2012 That epic partnership between Lax and Dravid happend 12 yearz ago. This is 2012.. might be time for another one. This time they will have the partnership in the dressing room - sitting together holding each other's hands while tailenders get bounced out in the middle :haha:
Lord Posted January 5, 2012 Posted January 5, 2012 It is raining in Sydney right now..Oh...we will get overcast conditions tomorrow. ball will swing' date=' what a bad luck.:nervous:[/quote'] hopefully it'll continue raining for next 2 days
gaurav92 Posted January 5, 2012 Posted January 5, 2012 What ? We can save this? Are you outta ur minds ? We are still wayyyyyyyyyyyy behind their lead, and uv started dreaming ? I guess the only thing that can save us is rains (and that too for at least 4 sessions).
Trundler27 Posted January 5, 2012 Posted January 5, 2012 Today's first hour is the massive key for our starlets.... if maha shatak and dabitdowntothirdman gambo survive, then we are in for an interesting day's play... otherwise time to shut down the tv and tune back in for the presentation ceremony of course.