Virat Kohli you have arrived.....

Bye god, kya player hai. :hatsoff::hatsoff::hatsoff: to him He is again the only player to score a century in this series from Indian side. He is again the highest run scorer from all sides(although he has played one extra match). He is a live-wire in the field. He hates to lose. He hates to get out even after scoring a century. He already has 9 centuries in ODIs. Really, it was the performance of these young players like Kohli, Raina and Yadav, we can hope for a better future. A gem for the future.
yadav still needs to improve a lot but yes def one of the bright point of this tour and raina .. maybe in odis he will do all right not good enough for tests@
Definitely, Raina is not good enough for tests, at least atm. Maybe in future, if he improves his test batting. Yadav needs a good guidance from someone like Wasim Akram.

His cover drive of Malinga today was just spectacular. Superb balance and follow through of the bat... a Kodak photo moment. :nice:

Definitely, Raina is not good enough for tests, at least atm. Maybe in future, if he improves his test batting. Yadav needs a good guidance from someone like Wasim Akram.
Sadly, Raina's problems extend to LOIs as well... nothing to take away from him, but it was an easier pitch and a less hostile bowling attack today...throughout the series, Raina has looked like a rabbit in the headlights...a victory like this needs to be celebrated, but shouldn't take the focus away from the problems we have been facing lately btw, smokey paaji, are those pics real? :--D:--D
Very true, this was a belter of a pitch. Asian teams would always fancy to play on these type of pitches. But, another point of view is that our whole team was struggling throughout the series. Although Raina also failed miserably in this series but you know, one feel more angry on those players who play irresponsible cricket like Sehwag. About Raina, yes he struggled. this was his first tour of Australia and hopefully he will be in better mindset when he will play next time in Australia. About pics, I am surprised that you asked me this question. Yes, they r real yar. Ok, the first msg was of Julia Dimon's pics and the second msg was of some other girl.

When is Rohit going to arrive. If not anything else atleast from a performance perspective Kohli should be Rohit's role model. Some times i am confused whether he is wasting his talent or he just has minnowbashing talent. He was so consistent against Windies. It is not possible you lose your form all of a sudden completely.

I haven't seen a 'specialist' be taken apart like this in a long time. There was a cover drive in Slinga's 24run over which summed it up. Extraordinary power and placement. Kohli has serious spunk.

When is Rohit going to arrive. If not anything else atleast from a performance perspective Kohli should be Rohit's role model. Some times i am confused whether he is wasting his talent or he just has minnowbashing talent. He was so consistent against Windies. It is not possible you lose your form all of a sudden completely.
Its a fair question, especially when you consider that Rohit was brutally exposed in SA a year ago as well. I thought he had turned the corner with his consistent performances in WI but maybe he's just not as talented as we like to think he is.
Its a fair question' date=' especially when you consider that Rohit was brutally exposed in SA a year ago as well. I thought he had turned the corner with his consistent performances in WI but maybe he's just not as talented as we like to think he is.[/quote'] He's another Ishant Sharma in the making

The difference is probably mental. Rohit has to prove he has the cojones to take on good bowling attacks and dominate. A textbook technique is all well and good. But I think Kohli stands out from his peers on the other front. Maybe Rohit will get there, maybe he won't. But it contributes to his failure to convert starts after 100 odd intl games. If by talent you say he does not have the shots then I would disagree. It is in this regard Rohit has always stood out.

Virat Kohli - a chunk of coal that turned into diamond under pressure By H Natarajan In the Indian Ocean, there is INS Viraat - India Naval pride. It's the flagship of the Indian Navy, one of the two aircraft carriers of the country. On land, there is another INS Virat: India Newest Sensation, Virat Kohli! While ÂINS Viraat can carry up to 30 aircrafts, INS Virat can carry the entire national cricket team on his callow shoulders as he has so effectively shown time and again on the ongoing tour of Australia.

@ vinci' date='cs stop spreading porn![/quote'] @sabby- don't even know what chu talkin' 'bout :confusedman: btw, check your pm :--D