If Rohit Sharma does not play in Adelaide..

if things go on like this he might never get a game :P got injured 1-2 times before test now this madness might get depressed and announce his retirement ( afridi one)
:hysterical::hysterical::hysterical: good 1 "retire" when you need a holiday. what a joker. A few years ago there was a news he temporarily retired. What on earth is a temporary retirement lol. And then the recent one to miss zimbabwe series.
:hysterical::hysterical::hysterical: good 1 "retire" when you need a holiday. what a joker.
:D but it worked for him rohit should learn these tricks from the legend :P
Hopefully Dhoni picks up his tricks, if he needs a rest he should use Afridi's newly invented "temporary retirement". It would help him and more importantly India. We may get a keeper who can bat overseas.
Hopefully Dhoni picks up his tricks' date=' if he needs a rest he should use Afridi's newly invented "temporary retirement". It would help him and more importantly India. We may get a keeper who can bat overseas.[/quote'] honestly other then his captaincy ..im not really disjointed by his performance he was always a ftb still scored 1 fifty here :P and 2 in england people who expect him to score hundreds in tests are deluded
honestly other then his captaincy ..im not really disjointed by his performance he was always a ftb still scored 1 fifty here :P and 2 in england people who expect him to score hundreds in tests are deluded
He is not bad, but there could be someone better, you never know until you give them a chance. Dhoni's last 3 series have been West Indies 2 game he failed, 1 was fine. England only did well in 1 out of 4. Here again 1 out of 3...
He is not bad' date=' but there could be someone better, you never know until you give them a chance. Dhoni's last 3 series have been West Indies 2 game he failed, 1 was fine. England only did well in 1 out of 4. Here again 1 out of 3...[/quote'] did pretty well in south africa too (wk standard) patel karthick are worse imo can give kaul a chance
Spinelss and pathetic team slection I give up
come on man dont give up now worst is behind us.. expectations all gone now we can only do better :two_thumbs_up:

Good that they didn't pick Sharma, he has to get a full series instead of playing him in Isolated matches. That and this is the last time the top 3 gets to play in Aus, so fair enough I guess.

come on man dont give up now worst is behind us.. expectations all gone now we can only do better :two_thumbs_up:
No worst is yet to come...losing a series at home against England with same team. It is eminent.:pray:

It's a shame that Rohit, Rahane and Ojha have not been given a chance at Adelaide. All three of them should have played ahead of Sehwag/Gauti, Ishant and VVS. We played the same team on a flat wicket at the Oval in England trailing 3-0 and lost by an innings. Same thing likely to happen on this track as well. I hope they send Kohli at 5 though. No way should VVS be at 6 ahead of Kohli.

Haan boss, nahi khela. Kya Ukhad liya hamne? We have no power as viewers and fans. Even our dissent is taken lightly and brushed under the carpet. Nothing will change in our country.

Indian cricket is a joke. Naming basically the same team over and over again, even though we are being raped over and over again is mind boggling. Not just Rohit but how the hell has Ashwin been picked as spinner. He has been exposed this tour, Oijha surely should have been picked. Slectors are petrified in dropping anyone. I mean we all want some kind of continuity but this is nuts now!!

I see the seniors have held this Indian team hostage. They're displaying a very selfish attitude of not giving promising talents a chance. I read sometime back Nasser Hussain announced his retirement in the middle of a tour just to give Strauss (who was making his debut) a chance to cement his place in the team.:hatsoff: The Indian trio could take a leaf out of his book.