maniac Posted February 9, 2012 Posted February 9, 2012 you should never have a roommate with a same tempo ...my last room mate was perfect ' date=' dint smoke/drink . Had no issues with[b'] my smoking/drinking or having friends over as long as we dont enter his room .Took care of all the bills . And the best part was , he would leave tp pune on fridays ..& i had the appartment on weekends for my self for those three days . Now i stay alone :( How Surprising
Moncy Posted February 9, 2012 Posted February 9, 2012 A 19-year-old Indian American student has been charged with hate crimes against his gay roommate. http://www.ndtv.com/article/world/indian-american-student-charged-with-sex-hate-crimes-in-webcam-spying-case-174836 :omg::omg::omg:
rabinjackman Posted February 9, 2012 Posted February 9, 2012 Bah!!!! I expected some xxx stories in this thread :mad:
Yoda-esque Posted February 9, 2012 Posted February 9, 2012 Bah!!!! I expected some xxx stories in this thread :mad: Difficult,since most roomies are same sex
Old guy Posted February 9, 2012 Posted February 9, 2012 Bah!!!! I expected some xxx stories in this thread :mad: +1 :((
akshayxyz Posted February 9, 2012 Posted February 9, 2012 different room-mates, stories at different stages. One story from the top of my head.: It was early in my career. We were three folks staying in a rented house. Other two were veg. I was also veg most of the times I ate with them. But... college se jo gymming ka bhoot sawar tha, aur haath mein paise aaney lage thhe.. to socha diet mein kuchh protein daala jaaye. So I used to get out of office at 5 pm.. work out for about 1.5 hrs and then eat a full chicken..just boiled, with sauce/ketchup. and in the morning I would have 2-3 raw eggs shaken with milk...no deviations for a month or so except on sundays. I felt that one of the guy was not happy about my eating habits, but never explicitly complained about it. To top it, first 2-3 months was training period and I gained lot of respect and reputation among the trainee batch. So much so that trainers started comparing me with some established veteran. Akshay is the next "so and so". So, one of my room mates wanted to prove some point - that I was not aware of at that time. Those were the days of IRC and AOL messenger, and after dinner I used to spend 2-3 hours chatting with random people. That guy impersonated a girl and started chatting with me. Initially I was really excited to find this "cool babe" from nearby city. But soon it got suspicious, and I verified from email headers, that 'she' was someone from our office. I continued playing along to find who is the person. ... skipping some details.... Finally, I was able to zero in on my room mate... a bit shocked and surprised, I also figured out that other room mate was also on his side. Coincidentally at that time, some better opportunity also came by, and I quit the company within that month. When I got back to Delhi, I got to hear further stories that 'that guy' used to call some common friend in Delhi - saying something like - "give me your resume, come here...tu yahan aayega tou hum Akshay ko ghar se nikaal dengey.. woh boiled chicken aur kachey andey khaata hai, aur akela gym karta hai...blah blah blah."
akshayxyz Posted February 9, 2012 Posted February 9, 2012 There was this desi colleague in Korea.. most of the times when he was with the group, and it came to splitting the bills - he would make some excuse - ohh I don't have the change, forgot the wallet.
Anonymous Posted February 9, 2012 Posted February 9, 2012 something similar happened to me too except I was sharing a 5 bd house with 2 guys and 2 girls. I had a huge crush on one of the Mexican girls. She was very well kept' date=' tidy and extremely voluptuous. Every time we would go out as a group, she would always buy a few rounds of beer for all of us and was quite generous overall...she also had a brand new Audi TT. End of the semester some of us guys decided to visit this strip club which was about an hour away driving distance.. to blow off steam and other things. An hour into all the lap dances..the announcer calls, "Candy to Stage 5, Candy to Stage 5" and we look up from far and to our surprise it was our roommate all doled up in a lingerie dancing next to a pole. I get up and walk up close to her just to make sure if her and everything else is authentic. She sees me...tries to cover up her chest with arms across but it was too late as I already had etched her assets in my memory. She moved out a week later..it was very awkward.[/quote'] :quagmire:
Sir john Posted February 10, 2012 Posted February 10, 2012 my experience was good and bad . my first room mate was a bengali he was very dumb boy,if i touch his any thing,everytime he clean that thing with handkerchief.if anyone sit on his table or chair he clean that one too.when we got lappy from college i told him about how to use lappy,he clean his laptop too with handkerchief,he fight with everyone there for food/bathroom,he was very dumb.first day of college i take one of notebook from him for writing notes,after college i ask him to give that notebook to me,i will pay the cost,he torn the pages nd gives me, there was one more bengali boy there,they both uses to be good friend,when we lived pg,the fight with each other,they smashed each other,both were/are idiot bengali i had ever seen in my life,i lived with him for 2 months onlyz.those days were very sad.don't want to remember those days again.
bulbul Posted February 10, 2012 Posted February 10, 2012 my experience was good and bad . my first room mate was a bengali he was very dumb boy,if i touch his any thing,everytime he clean that thing with handkerchief.if anyone sit on his table or chair he clean that one too.when we got lappy from college i told him about how to use lappy,he clean his laptop too with handkerchief,he fight with everyone there for food/bathroom,he was very dumb.first day of college i take one of notebook from him for writing notes,after college i ask him to give that notebook to me,i will pay the cost,he torn the pages nd gives me, there was one more bengali boy there,they both uses to be good friend,when we lived pg,the fight with each other,they smashed each other,both were/are idiot bengali i had ever seen in my life,i lived with him for 2 months onlyz.those days were very sad.don't want to remember those days again. :hmmm:
Sir john Posted February 10, 2012 Posted February 10, 2012 my second rome mate was a sharma from haryana. he uses to drink milk or cook choovin/maagi,halwa/gazar ka halwa/dahi baade etc. i made a deal with with i will bought all the thing nd will pay 60% amount of things. he agree nd daily i eats good food.he was my roommate for 4month onlyz. sharma :hatsoff:
Texy Posted February 10, 2012 Author Posted February 10, 2012 my experience was good and bad . my first room mate was a bengali he was very dumb boy,if i touch his any thing,everytime he clean that thing with handkerchief.if anyone sit on his table or chair he clean that one too.when we got lappy from college i told him about how to use lappy,he clean his laptop too with handkerchief,he fight with everyone there for food/bathroom,he was very dumb.first day of college i take one of notebook from him for writing notes,after college i ask him to give that notebook to me,i will pay the cost,he torn the pages nd gives me, there was one more bengali boy there,they both uses to be good friend,when we lived pg,the fight with each other,they smashed each other,both were/are idiot bengali i had ever seen in my life,i lived with him for 2 months onlyz.those days were very sad.don't want to remember those days again. :haha::haha::haha::haha:
ganeshran Posted February 10, 2012 Posted February 10, 2012 my second rome mate was a sharma from haryana. he uses to drink milk or cook choovin/maagi,halwa/gazar ka halwa/dahi baade etc. i made a deal with with i will bought all the thing nd will pay 60% amount of things. he agree nd daily i eats good food.he was my roommate for 4month onlyz. sharma :hatsoff: Joginder? :hmmm:
f.b.m Posted February 10, 2012 Posted February 10, 2012 Joginder? :hmmm: :cantstop: You have probably unlocked one of the great mysteries of the modern times..
IKnowU Posted February 10, 2012 Posted February 10, 2012 :haha::haha::haha::haha: :hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical: Sir J is a true legend of ICF.
nikred Posted February 10, 2012 Posted February 10, 2012 :haha::haha::haha::haha: how the eff did I miss that gem. :hysterical::hysterical::hysterical:
mishra Posted February 10, 2012 Posted February 10, 2012 Ok this is one of my college storeis. There was this 6+ foot Jaat student who was as usual famous for just beacuse he was Hariyana Jaat. I have forgotten name but He was anyway recognised by the name Jaat in whole college. It was exam month and his roomie a Bong requested him to wake him early morning as Jaat was used to waking up early. Next morning when that Bong woke up what he saw was Jaat Bhai sitting on his chest , Undressed and his willy pointing toward Bong Roomies face while he shaking Bong vigourously and shouting. Wake up!!! Wake Up Up!!!!! And whole college had a field day with that Bengali guy ;)
KhanSaab Posted February 14, 2012 Posted February 14, 2012 Only cheap desis and chinkis do that as they desperately tries to live up to their stereotypes. Maybe texas is different but in the midwest its standard operating procedure for everybody goras included.
Nova Posted February 14, 2012 Posted February 14, 2012 Only cheap desis and chinkis do that as they desperately tries to live up to their stereotypes. Not a common thing at all unless you have dinner with co-workers or random people you only know in groups. Most people usually go out with friends they know in a group and split the bill, gratuity evenly. No dude. I will echo what couple other posters have said before. Paying for your own food in a restaurant is fairly common in the US amongst whites. In fact you can tell the waiter split checks (bill) when ordering. They keep track of who ordered what and then everyone gets a separate bill in the end. As they say...let's go dutch...