Chennai: Class IX student stabs teacher to death in class

The child is definitely seriously sick in the head.He needs to be treated and kept under watch life long.Don't just look for reasons why he did this....some people are just like this.Treat him and watch him closely . "Problem children "throw tantrums,fight ,bite ,break bones,abuse ...but this something else.Very disturbing.

:headshake: Yeah, all i meant was I am not surprised at the incident
You mean this is not uncommon in some part(s) of the country wrt school ? I find that more disturbing.
Exactly....... I remember my bacthmates using Pan shops outside schools to store their knives, bomb some time desi gun. The Pan shops is still there. Some student and their bikes are always @Panshop. However our teachers have been trained enuff to identify and ignore such students.
I also come from similarly notorious area and went to a school where there were swords drawn, literally and in full public view, by class 10-11th students. Local made guns etc were commonplace. But these are not something one should boast about and one takes the incident that OP mentioned in lighter vein.

Unfortunately, there are too many of these unruly, rowdy types in our student population these days. Beets being a teacher herself, i am sure will vouch for this.

I also come from similarly notorious area and went to a school where there were swords drawn, literally and in full public view, by class 10-11th students. Local made guns etc were commonplace. But these are not something one should boast about and one takes the incident that OP mentioned in lighter vein.
he was livin on another planet for the last decade or so, just same, back, will take a while to figure out stuff on earth
As per the law (Juvenile Justice Act) he will get maximum of 3 years in the prison. Look at the pathetic comments from TOI readers. http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/city/chennai/Chennai-teacher-murder-Maximum-punishment-for-juvenile-killer-is-3-years/opinions/11844644.cms
He should be hanged.. "Once this boy is out of jail after 3 years, he will be looked as a 'dada' (head of criminals). Even his parents will fear him, forget about the society. He will form a small criminal group and terrorise the society with the support of criminal politicians.".
WTF
Nah , It may have sounded but i am not romanticising the experience Infact i was scared to death against those guys. In fact even now, I avoid them kind of students. You never know what they can do in the fit.
he was livin on another planet for the last decade or so' date=' just same, back, will take a while to figure out stuff on earth[/quote'] What did you pick on when Lalu said in parliament, that by doing the nuclear tests Prime minister Atal ji has become role model to Bomb carrying unruly youths of Bihar.... I bet most people laughed...