Khalpat Posted February 20, 2012 Posted February 20, 2012 You know what, I have seen many people using the word Sachin Fanatic, Sachin bhakt and many more. Its ok after all he is a great player and in his entire 20 years career he has entertained us (atleast me) many times hitting six on bowling of Warne in 90s and hitting Akhtar in 2003 WC has so much impact that it gave an entire generation of Indian Cricket psychological advantage. His putting logo of Indian flag on his helmet despite BCCI objection, his career being controversy free, his dedication commitment consistency has made me realized that he is one of the few person in India to whom I can show to my child and say beta uske jaisa banna. You can call Sachin fans whatever you want after all they are Sachin fan not Ravindra Jadeja Fan and its no shame to be fan of this great player but I have noticed one thing and that is the consistency of his haters. I might feel at some point of time that yah LAra is better or Dravid is better as a batsman, but beleive me till now I havent found a single reason to hate this man. And whenever I see people sprewing venom against this man, I say only one thing SACHIN HATER SUCKS
nballa Posted February 20, 2012 Posted February 20, 2012 only sachin himself can call for sachin's retirement.
Raghav_12 Posted February 20, 2012 Posted February 20, 2012 Now this post wasnt top quality :sniffle: The guy in my avatar had retired before SRT came into his own, so your information is not good there. It may be a difficult task but surely you can identify some of these? I mean you are anyway spending time with 20 year old picture of SRT as your avatar everyday, why not spend some time looking for what could-have-been? :woot: Can you please let me know that when guy in your avtar retired from Cricket? and whenever he did, he might have come back to cricket if Sachin wasn't there, blocking a spot for bloody 23 years. I am happy that at ICF there are so many champions for cause of equal opportunities :hatsoff::hatsoff:
Lurker Posted February 20, 2012 Posted February 20, 2012 You know what' date= I have seen many people using the word Sachin Fanatic, Sachin bhakt and many more. Its ok after all he is a great player and in his entire 20 years career he has entertained us (atleast me) many times hitting six on bowling of Warne in 90s and hitting Akhtar in 2003 WC has so much impact that it gave an entire generation of Indian Cricket psychological advantage. His putting logo of Indian flag on his helmet despite BCCI objection, his career being controversy free, his dedication commitment consistency has made me realized that he is one of the few person in India to whom I can show to my child and say beta uske jaisa banna. You can call Sachin fans whatever you want after all they are Sachin fan not Ravindra Jadeja Fan and its no shame to be fan of this great player but I have noticed one thing and that is the consistency of his haters. I might feel at some point of time that yah LAra is better or Dravid is better as a batsman, but beleive me till now I havent found a single reason to hate this man. And whenever I see people sprewing venom against this man, I say only one thing A lot of that is down to folks like you. Think it seriously for a second. Why would any Indians HATE Sachin? Why? Its for bhakts like you who think that way. Many, like me, feel he is past his sell-by date. Many get peeved off by seeing all discussion around Indian cricket limited only to Sachin. Many others get peeved off because Indian cricket, for some fans, seems to start with Sachin and no glory was achieved prior. You wanna make sure Sachin gets some love, start with his fans not the detractors.:sherlock:
zep1706 Posted February 20, 2012 Posted February 20, 2012 Kapil has a very good point about playing Jadeja though. If he's not given a single over what's the point of playing him, might as well play Tiwari who's a better batsman and an equally good fielder.
Khalpat Posted February 20, 2012 Posted February 20, 2012 A lot of that is down to folks like you. Think it seriously for a second. Why would any Indians HATE Sachin? Why? Its for bhakts like you who think that way. Many, like me, feel he is past his sell-by date. Many get peeved off by seeing all discussion around Indian cricket limited only to Sachin. Many others get peeved off because Indian cricket, for some fans, seems to start with Sachin and no glory was achieved prior. You wanna make sure Sachin gets some love, start with his fans not the detractors.:sherlock: Same question I want to ask, why if I say some good words about Sachin am I called Bhakth after all he has been playing for a while interestingly out of 394 matches in total which India has won, this man has been part of 231 matches which means India which has been playing ODI from 1974, 60% of the matches that we have won in total this man was part of team to kutch na kutch to kiya hoga and when he has done kutch na kutch we became fan. You said 3 years before also that he has sell by past but he proved everybody wrong. We became no 1 in test, we became World Champion, now suddenly this man is now become bojh for you. Ok you want him out wats the reason , I cannot understand U_S, Outty when they say he is taking place of youngster yaar infact he is giving all of them chance by not playing in India against minnows, go win those matches make century, double century who has stopped. He has given 21 years of his career to this team please atleast give him 20 matches before giving final verdict.
Ultimate_Game Posted February 20, 2012 Posted February 20, 2012 You know what, I have seen many people using the word Sachin Fanatic, Sachin bhakt and many more. Its ok after all he is a great player and in his entire 20 years career he has entertained us (atleast me) many times hitting six on bowling of Warne in 90s and hitting Akhtar in 2003 WC has so much impact that it gave an entire generation of Indian Cricket psychological advantage. His putting logo of Indian flag on his helmet despite BCCI objection, his career being controversy free, his dedication commitment consistency has made me realized that he is one of the few person in India to whom I can show to my child and say beta uske jaisa banna. You can call Sachin fans whatever you want after all they are Sachin fan not Ravindra Jadeja Fan and its no shame to be fan of this great player but I have noticed one thing and that is the consistency of his haters. I might feel at some point of time that yah LAra is better or Dravid is better as a batsman, but beleive me till now I havent found a single reason to hate this man. And whenever I see people sprewing venom against this man, I say only one thing SACHIN HATER SUCKS Dude don't take out your frustration at "god" made to look pedestrian on us :(( I know it sucks that the god hasn't notched up the 100 yet but be patient - he will get his form back in IPL and show the world what an awesome batsman he is against NZ at home :two_thumbs_up: By the way change your tag line to "Sachin Haters Suck". The tag line as it is now looks like you are railing against one particular chap :giggle:
Lurker Posted February 20, 2012 Posted February 20, 2012 Same question I want to ask, why if I say some good words about Sachin am I called Bhakth after all he has been playing for a while interestingly out of 394 matches in total which India has won, this man has been part of 231 matches which means India which has been playing ODI from 1974, 60% of the matches that we have won in total this man was part of team to kutch na kutch to kiya hoga and when he has done kutch na kutch we became fan. If your cricketing world starts and ends with Sachin then you are a bhakt. Yes. Now on the other hand if you are as willing to defend a Lara, a Ponting, a Akram or start threads on Donald, Ambrose, Steve Waugh etc....then no you are not. In that case you are a cricket fan who has soft corner for Sachin. But unforunately for the bulk of Sachin-bhakts this is not true. Their cricketing world starts and ends with SRT. You said 3 years before also that he has sell by past but he proved everybody wrong. We became no 1 in test, we became World Champion, now suddenly this man is now become bojh for you. Ok you want him out wats the reason , I cannot understand U_S, Outty when they say he is taking place of youngster yaar infact he is giving all of them chance by not playing in India against minnows, go win those matches make century, double century who has stopped. He has given 21 years of his career to this team please atleast give him 20 matches before giving final verdict. Becoming number 1 and WC champion was not down to Sachin only. Most Sachin fans admit readily SRT is past his prime (which was in mid 90s) and yet expect us to treat him like he is the responsible person to get us to this stage. He is not. If he was truly what you are making him to be, India would be number one in 1999 not in 2010. 2010 Indian team number 1 rank is more to do with Dhoni and the young guns and lot less with the budhao crowd. You can of course think differently. xxx
ganeshran Posted February 20, 2012 Posted February 20, 2012 If your cricketing world starts and ends with Sachin then you are a bhakt. Yes. Now on the other hand if you are as willing to defend a Lara' date=' a Ponting, a Akram or start threads on Donald, Ambrose, Steve Waugh etc....then no you are not. In that case you are a cricket fan who has soft corner for Sachin. But unforunately for the bulk of Sachin-bhakts this is not true. Their cricketing world starts and ends with SRT. [/quote'] Thats a pretty narrow definition you got there :blink: So one is only a "true cricket fan" if he/she starts threads/argue on a cricket forum about certain players other than SRT? Assuming the Budhao crowd here is the big 3, who other than Sehwag are the young guns who got us to number 1?
Deleted_User_1 Posted February 20, 2012 Posted February 20, 2012 Kapil paaji what were you doing in the last two years in cricket when you were finished. Oh wait, you wanted to get those extra wickets for your record. Stop being a hypocrite. If Sunny said this, I would agree!
punjabi_khota Posted February 20, 2012 Posted February 20, 2012 Sau extra match khelke billi hajj ko chali. Kapil speaks from his heart, his brain failing to remind him about what he did when his time was up.
The Outsider Posted February 20, 2012 Posted February 20, 2012 I cannot understand U_S' date= Outty when they say he is taking place of youngster yaar infact he is giving all of them chance by not playing in India against minnows, go win those matches make century, double century who has stopped. He has given 21 years of his career to this team please atleast give him 20 matches before giving final verdict. Here goes my attempt to make you and others understand. Let's take the case of test matches first: 1. He has sucked in 8 consecutive away test matches. Most of the decent scores he made in these tests were on pattas like Oval and Sydney when the match had been long lost. 2. India do not have an away tour for 2 more years after which within a period of one year India will tour Australia, England, and South Africa among other places. 3. There is ample evidence in the last 8 away tests that Tendulkar will not be able to score runs on these tours when his body would be 2-3 years older. 4. If he is not dropped/retires from the test side and a chance is given to someone like Rahane or Pujara to establish themselves in tests, we will be left with one of the two not so pretty scenarios: a. Tendulkar scores some runs at home over the next two years and then retires before the tough tours of South Africa, England, and Australia leaving the team with an untried youngster making a debut in very challenging conditions. b. Tendulkar continues on to tour these places 2-3 years down the line to fail again as he has failed over the last 8 tests. Yeah, there is the remote possibility of Tendulkar carrying on for 3 more years and being able to score in these places, but even as his fan what probability would you give for that event to happen? Now, let's talk about ODIs: 1. All teams focus on the biggest tournament in ODIs - the World Cup and gear their preparation towards it. India had taken the tough decision to drop Ganguly and Dravid within a year of the '07 World Cup because it was clear that their chances of playing and performing in 2011 were not very high. The chances of Tendulkar playing the 2015 World Cup are very slim. 2. Rahane has made a decent start to his career. He played the English fast bowling attack with comfort and there is a strong possibility of him being a regular in our ODI squad when the next World Cup is played in Australia. 3. Rahane is not an out and out striker suited to the 300-350 kind of pitches seen in India. His utility is on these kind of pitches where 225-275 tend to be good scores. Would have been an ideal scenario to try him out. 4. If Tendulkar does want to play ODIs, he should play most of them. It's patently unfair to drop players like Rahane who put in a decent start to their careers because one fine day Tendulkar decides to play some series. 5. On current evidence, Tendulkar is not even performing to some exceptional level that Rahane would not have been able to perform. Rahane averaged 30+ at a strike rate of 85+ in England - surely he could have done at least that much here in Australia.
ganeshran Posted February 20, 2012 Posted February 20, 2012 Outy, do you want all three (SRT, RD and Lax) to retire at the same time, i.e. now?
Lurker Posted February 20, 2012 Posted February 20, 2012 Thats a pretty narrow definition you got there :blink: So one is only a "true cricket fan" if he/she starts threads/argue on a cricket forum about certain players other than SRT? Yeah. Look, you can always concentrate on becoming an argumentative folk and try to nitpick. OR you can start accepting that broadly speaking fans are getting heavily polarised and very insulated in their own knowledge and patronage of players. And yes give me a guy who opens a thread on Alan Border or Herschelle Gibbs or Chris Cairns than someone who shows up routinely in a Sachin thread. But thats just me, you can of course be different. :two_thumbs_up:
Lurker Posted February 20, 2012 Posted February 20, 2012 Kapil paaji what were you doing in the last two years in cricket when you were finished. Oh wait, you wanted to get those extra wickets for your record. :hysterical: Stop being a hypocrite. If Sunny said this, I would agree! Chup bey. :hitler: Sunny and Shastri are two of the biggest cheerleaders of Sachin, why would they ever say it? Even two days back Shashtri was asking Sachin to play all the games.
Khalpat Posted February 20, 2012 Posted February 20, 2012 If your cricketing world starts and ends with Sachin then you are a bhakt. Yes. Now on the other hand if you are as willing to defend a Lara, a Ponting, a Akram or start threads on Donald, Ambrose, Steve Waugh etc....then no you are not. In that case you are a cricket fan who has soft corner for Sachin. But unforunately for the bulk of Sachin-bhakts this is not true. Their cricketing world starts and ends with SRT. Show me one thread were seriously any one has discussed Ponting Vs. Lara or Lara Vs. Inzi or Mark Waugh Vs Yousuf. Each and every thread the other person is Sachin being compared right from year 1990. Now if a person who is fan of Sachin and he thinks Sachin is the best batsman of this generation obviously he will come defending this man whats wrong in that. You open a thread of comparing batsman of this generation other than Sachin and you will see lots of views, Pareshani fans ki nahi hai, pareshani haters ki psychology se hai, Again 3 out of 25 matches he has played and swords are out sack him this is you guys obsession with Sachin not of his fans. If you were not a hater, you would have even not noticed unless 2 or 3 series failure would have come for this great man. Becoming number 1 and WC champion was not down to Sachin only. Most Sachin fans admit readily SRT is past his prime (which was in mid 90s) and yet expect us to treat him like he is the responsible person to get us to this stage. He is not. If he was truly what you are making him to be, India would be number one in 1999 not in 2010. 2010 Indian team number 1 rank is more to do with Dhoni and the young guns and lot less with the budhao crowd. You can of course think differently. xxx Who the hell is saying that its all due to one man show me one instance were anybody has said that only and only Sachin was the reason for WC win or becoming no1. The problem is if I say that he was also responsible for this you will say oh Sachin Bhakth has open his mouth. But wait why you do not say to Yuvraj or his own team mates who were most generous in showering praises. Again in WC he this budhau was the top scorer and contrary to Sehwag (who made century again BD) he made big scores against SA, Eng, Aus and PAk.
Deleted_User_1 Posted February 20, 2012 Posted February 20, 2012 :hysterical: Chup bey. :hitler: Sunny and Shastri are two of the biggest cheerleaders of Sachin, why would they ever say it? Even two days back Shashtri was asking Sachin to play all the games. The reason I said Sunny would be justified becasue he left at the top of his game and did not continue for some record. So he has the right to tell a player to quit. Not paaji!
Lurker Posted February 20, 2012 Posted February 20, 2012 The reason I said Sunny would be justified becasue he left at the top of his game and did not continue for some record. So he has the right to tell a player to quit. Not paaji! Arre bhai Sunny is never gonna ask Sachin to quit so your question is twisted in its own ar$e bhaiya.