adi B Posted March 11, 2012 Posted March 11, 2012 At least he tried' date=' he is an a-hole but he made an effort which helped them get more votes n yes bjp was pathetic.[/quote'] from 22 to 28 seats is an achievement in 4 years after concluding 211 rallies? :hatsoff:
adi B Posted March 11, 2012 Posted March 11, 2012 SAD again in Punjab:facepalm: thats a good thing, they are doing decent developement
adi B Posted March 11, 2012 Posted March 11, 2012 Also like to add, there are so many things to attack the congress on. But when its only MS's meekness, Sonia and her kid's nationailty, their last name, you bring again and again to the topic, it shows a lot about your lack of cohesive thoughts and understanding of Indian politics. BJP too was sidelined along the same lines last election when instead of development and plans, all they talked about was Sonia's background and PM's meekness Congress is at its weakest and most vulnerable now. If only BJP has a national agenda, distances itself from narrow-minded religion based politics, have a strong secular leader and focuses more on development than Sonia's nationality, they will have victory handed to them on a platter. But this is a case of the opposition bumbling more than the goverment arey kaangressi supporter, dil pe mat le yaar :giggle:
ravishingravi Posted March 11, 2012 Posted March 11, 2012 Just seeking clarification people. Has Rahul Gandhi renounced the italian citizenship ? If not can he hold the citizenship of India and Italy specifically. Kya Kare. Yahan pe aas paas paanwala bhi nahin mil raha hai.
Lurker Posted March 11, 2012 Posted March 11, 2012 Just seeking clarification people. Has Rahul Gandhi renounced the italian citizenship ? If not can he hold the citizenship of India and Italy specifically. Kya Kare. Yahan pe aas paas paanwala bhi nahin mil raha hai. :hysterical::hysterical: The impact of yesteryear paanwaala on Indian (specially North and East Indian) society can only be compared to BarberShop culture amongst African Americans. And even there paanwaalas would come out trump. A lot of growing up intelligence ranging from chunna-kathha to cricket scores to jhankaar beat songs blazing on Santosh stereo or semi clad heroines perched atop walls...Not to mention the 10 feet mirror which was the last gateway to comb your hair before you headed off to impress girls! Itwaar subah sabere sab yaad aa gaya. Now I need to go hunt a meetha paan.:two_thumbs_up::two_thumbs_up::two_thumbs_up:
The Outsider Posted March 12, 2012 Posted March 12, 2012 Just seeking clarification people. Has Rahul Gandhi renounced the italian citizenship ? If not can he hold the citizenship of India and Italy specifically. Kya Kare. Yahan pe aas paas paanwala bhi nahin mil raha hai. Was he ever an Italian citizen? Can you give any proof of his Italian citizenship?
yoda Posted March 12, 2012 Posted March 12, 2012 Was he ever an Italian citizen? Can you give any proof of his Italian citizenship? He is automatically an Italian citizen being to born to an Italian parent, but practically speaking he also has an Indian parent, has done his schooling in India, ...
The Outsider Posted March 12, 2012 Posted March 12, 2012 He is automatically an Italian citizen being to born to an Italian parent' date=' but practically speaking he also has an Indian parent, has done his schooling in India, ...[/quote'] Citizenship does not automatically apply to parents' citizenship or country of birth. Every country has it's own rules regarding citizenship. I have a friend who was born in Germany and lived there till he was 6-7, but is not a German citizen, because Germany does not grant a citizenship to someone just because he was born there unlike US. Is Sonia Gandhi even an Italian citizen? Where is the proof for all these canards?
yoda Posted March 12, 2012 Posted March 12, 2012 Citizenship does not automatically apply to parents' citizenship or country of birth. Every country has it's own rules regarding citizenship. I have a friend who was born in Germany and lived there till he was 6-7, but is not a German citizen, because Germany does not grant a citizenship to someone just because he was born there unlike US. Is Sonia Gandhi even an Italian citizen? Where is the proof for all these canards? Ofc every country has it's own rules, per Italian rules you are automatically a citizen if one of your parents is one, not sure when and if you have the right to renounce it.
The Outsider Posted March 12, 2012 Posted March 12, 2012 Ofc every country has it's own rules' date=' per Italian rules you are automatically a citizen if one of your parents is one, not sure when and if you have the right to renounce it.[/quote'] Rahul is a MP from India which requires proof of an Indian citizenship and India does not allow dual citizenship. Now, if you are saying he has pulled a fast one by faking his Indian citizenship, I really don't know how to respond to it?
Mariyam Posted March 12, 2012 Posted March 12, 2012 Just seeking clarification people. Has Rahul Gandhi renounced the italian citizenship ? If not can he hold the citizenship of India and Italy specifically. Kya Kare. Yahan pe aas paas paanwala bhi nahin mil raha hai. Rahul Gandhi was born in India to an Indian father. How is he an Italian citizen in the first place? Where does the question of renouncing arise from? If you claim something ( Rahul being Italian, in this case), the onus is on you to prove your hypothesis. You can't hypothesize and ask others to disprove your claims. That's not how stuff works. Rahul Gandhi may be a crappy politician, but all this ' He's an Italian, his name is Raul Vinci' etc is just blase hogwash.
yoda Posted March 12, 2012 Posted March 12, 2012 Rahul is a MP from India which requires proof of an Indian citizenship and India does not allow dual citizenship. Now, if you are saying he has pulled a fast one by faking his Indian citizenship, I really don't know how to respond to it? He is NOT an Italian citizen only if he has renounced it. http://www.italiandualcitizenship.com/ Italian citizenship is granted by birth through the paternal line (with no limit on the number of generations) or through the maternal line (for individuals born after January 1, 1948). If you were born in any country where citizenship is acquired by birth, and any one of the situations listed below pertains to you, you may be considered an Italian citizen. For each category all conditions must be met. 2) Your mother was an Italian citizen at the time of your birth, you were born after January 1st, 1948 and you never renounced your right to Italian citizenship. His mother was an Italian citizen at the time of his birth, per what I have read, which makes him an Italian citizen, unless he has renounced it since, which I presume he must have, altho Subramaniam Swamy wrote a letter to Kalam when he was elected as PM saying he should be disqualified on above grounds.
The Outsider Posted March 12, 2012 Posted March 12, 2012 ^ You're forgetting the corollary to it - that one cannot be an Indian citizen while holding another country's citizenship. And one needs to be an Indian citizen to be a MP.
yoda Posted March 12, 2012 Posted March 12, 2012 ^ You're forgetting the corollary to it - that one cannot be an Indian citizen while holding another country's citizenship. And one needs to be an Indian citizen to be a MP. You really think the guy approving the Gandhi family's passport application is going to ask them if they officially have renounced the Italian citizenship? It is quite likely that even Sonia Gandhi wasn't aware that her son is an automatic Italian citizen even if he was born outside. That said, all of this is just a technicality. The fact of the matter is he was born in India, has an Indian parent, yes one of his parents is a non-Indian, that doesn't make him a non-Indian. Whether he is fit to open his mouth, let alone lead the country, is a totally different matter.
The Outsider Posted March 12, 2012 Posted March 12, 2012 You really think the guy approving the Gandhi family's passport application is going to ask them if they officially have renounced the Italian citizenship? It is quite likely that even Sonia Gandhi wasn't aware that her son is an automatic Italian citizen even if he was born outside. That said, all of this is just a technicality. The fact of the matter is he was born in India, has an Indian parent, yes one of his parents is a non-Indian, that doesn't make him a non-Indian. Whether he is fit to open his mouth, let alone lead the country, is a totally different matter. I am perfectly willing to have a discussion on that, not that it's going to be a long one since I guess we both agree that he is a jack***** of a politician. My point is that castigate him on his relevant shortcomings - and at a certain level there might be a possibility that he might have faked his citizenship all these years. Anyhow, this discussion is pretty much irrelevant because he is going to become the next PM or someone pretty close up in 2014.
Sachin=GOD Posted March 12, 2012 Posted March 12, 2012 I really have no problem with an Italian citizen (or the citizen of any other country) being the PM of India as long as he/she is capable enough to be the PM and deservedly got to the top post BUT Rahul Gandhi is neither capable nor does he deserve to be PM.
anotherhawkeye Posted March 12, 2012 Posted March 12, 2012 ^ dude, really? Haven't we had lot of foreign rulers already?
Desi Cartman Posted March 12, 2012 Posted March 12, 2012 from 22 to 28 seats is an achievement in 4 years after concluding 211 rallies? :hatsoff: I said he TRIED and at least the seats went up .. while we know what happened to BJP.. BTW I dont like this guy but IMO BJP cant laugh at Congress for its results in UP. Its like saying " Humara ladkay ne to waise he phail hona tha .. par mazzay ki baat yeh hai ke aapka ladkay ke pichli baari se sirf 10% zada aye" Point is they both failed
Lurker Posted March 12, 2012 Posted March 12, 2012 I said he TRIED and at least the seats went up .. while we know what happened to BJP.. BTW I dont like this guy but IMO BJP cant laugh at Congress for its results in UP. Its like saying " Humara ladkay ne to waise he phail hona tha .. par mazzay ki baat yeh hai ke aapka ladkay ke pichli baari se sirf 10% zada aye" Point is they both failed :giggle::giggle:
Sachin=GOD Posted March 13, 2012 Posted March 13, 2012 I said he TRIED and at least the seats went up .. while we know what happened to BJP.. BTW I dont like this guy but IMO BJP cant laugh at Congress for its results in UP. Its like saying " Humara ladkay ne to waise he phail hona tha .. par mazzay ki baat yeh hai ke aapka ladkay ke pichli baari se sirf 10% zada aye" Point is they both failed :giggle::giggle: at least for the BJP there's consolation in the form of Punjab, Uttrakhand and Goa..........Kangress ki toh har jagah watt lag gayi.