akshayxyz Posted March 19, 2012 Posted March 19, 2012 reading some of the posts makes me wonder why I ever bothered debating with some of these srt fanatics/trolls :hysterical: Why don't you use your black magic (of creating self-threads), telepathic powers to get Sachin dropped from the team, something you so much wish for. I heard, you can control performance of 22 professional players, 1 proven choker shouldn't be much of a problem. And while you are at it, why not create a thread to bring Don from heavens - instead of wasting time in fantasizing about him. Someone who you really want to see playing ODIs in present era. Have faith in your powers, you can do that. :nice:
zen Posted March 19, 2012 Posted March 19, 2012 it is hard to convince them when they refuse to accept the freaking obvious. still trying. It was such a painful march towards 100.Probably the worst in his career. Let them keep trying .... it appears as if they were only born yday or think everyone else is ..... one guy even wrote a long post writing absolute nonsense. he should see a shrink if he really bellieves in what he wrote :hysterical:
mishra Posted March 19, 2012 Posted March 19, 2012 it is hard to convince them when they refuse to accept the freaking obvious. still trying. It was such a painful march towards 100.Probably the worst in his career. I agree to that part. I thought i will have a heart arrest. I had predialled 999(emergency number) on home phone. U can chk my update on match thread tooo
zen Posted March 19, 2012 Posted March 19, 2012 Why don't you use your black magic (of creating self-threads), telepathic powers to get Sachin dropped from the team, something you so much wish for. I heard, you can control performance of 22 professional players, 1 proven choker shouldn't be much of a problem. And while you are at it, why not create a thread to bring Don from heavens - instead of wasting time in fantasizing about him. Someone who you really want to see playing ODIs in present era. Have faith in your powers, you can do that. :nice: special powers are reserved for special occassions :bigboss:
zen Posted March 19, 2012 Posted March 19, 2012 let's look at the facts here: SRT took a year to get to his 100th 100 because he felt it was like a monkey on his back (for a totally meaningless record) and used to freeze in 80s and 90s during this period as if a snake smelled him. Even his form suffered .... I don't know if there is a big choker than him :giggle:
akshayxyz Posted March 19, 2012 Posted March 19, 2012 it is hard to convince them when they refuse to accept the freaking obvious. still trying. It was such a painful march towards 100.Probably the worst in his career. Its such a pain to see this simple thing not getting through brain cells of certain folks: - That it is natural for batsmen to slow down for a while. And they are well aware of and have proven record of respecting team goals. - And professional players in the middle are better judge of estimating the desired target, based on recent matches and current pitch conditions. As compared to internet cricket experts calculating the same based on 1 year old match - that too after the result of the game is out. Ohh, and not to mention the proponents of "call spade a spade" turning blind eye to the factual numbers, when it does not serve their agenda. :two_thumbs_up: Go back to your cave and wait for the next opportunity to question the integrity and commitment of some/same proven professionals.
akshayxyz Posted March 19, 2012 Posted March 19, 2012 Let them keep trying .... it appears as if they were only born yday or think everyone else is ..... one guy even wrote a long post writing absolute nonsense. he should see a shrink if he really bellieves in what he wrote :hysterical: Say hi to yourself.
zen Posted March 19, 2012 Posted March 19, 2012 Say hi to yourself. ^ that's more like a new-born's response :hysterical:
akshayxyz Posted March 19, 2012 Posted March 19, 2012 special powers are reserved for special occassions :bigboss: What can be more special than to see Don playing ODIs... It is high time you invest your powers in materializing your fantasy world. So - you do believe you can affect the outcomes of a match played by 22 professionals, by talking to yourself. :two_thumbs_up:
zen Posted March 19, 2012 Posted March 19, 2012 So - you do believe you can affect the outcomes of a match played by 22 professionals, by talking to yourself. :two_thumbs_up: tuje kiya mein akala baat karoon ke Dharmendra ki tarah pani ki tank se bolu :cantstop:
Crookbond Posted March 19, 2012 Posted March 19, 2012 As I said - I am fine with you having an opinion and am not claiming they can't make mistakes - but there is scope of discussion on reasoning and verdict ( on integrity and commitment of players in the middle). [for arguments sake] What would you prefer - expert batsmen & team trying to figure out a target based on recent performances. And as they claimed, they were happy with the target they eventually achieved. vs Internet keyboard-cricket experts (with the benefit of hindsight) - using one year old cricket match as a sample to suggest the "should have been score". And then claim that the batsmen in the middle compromised team's chances by intentionally under-performing. e.g. Lets say we play SA on the same ground where 434 happened. Should, the batsmen in the middle, look back few years and aim for 400+ score, or try to read the then pitch/conditions (and recent matches/results) and adjust the target accordingly. No one is saying that additional 20 runs would not have been handy, but I am questioning the 'verdict' of internet warriors - 'intentional under-performance for selfish reasons'. [yes I do realize I am just another internet warrior, just interested in exchanging viewpoints] I would just reply this for argument's sake - I would prefer the expert batsmen & team figuring out the target based on the conditions. In any case, I still think we slowed down too much to our liking, especially in the batting PP. Anyways, this is done and nothing can be changed about it. Lets leave it at that.
vvvslaxman Posted March 19, 2012 Posted March 19, 2012 Its such a pain to see this simple thing not getting through brain cells of certain folks: - That it is natural for batsmen to slow down for a while. And they are well aware of and have proven record of respecting team goals. - And professional players in the middle are better judge of estimating the desired target, based on recent matches and current pitch conditions. As compared to internet cricket experts calculating the same based on 1 year old match - that too after the result of the game is out. Ohh, and not to mention the proponents of "call spade a spade" turning blind eye to the factual numbers, when it does not serve their agenda. :two_thumbs_up: Go back to your cave and wait for the next opportunity to question the integrity and commitment of some/same proven professionals. If we had created thread for each and every century of his your point is valid. And secondly desired target would have been 250 if not for "new to the crease" Raina's onslaught. But guy who had spent 35 overs was still taking singles in the power play leaving the hitting to someone who was just new to the crease.. that charade continued till 43rd over. We are supposed to believe that pitch was very very tough only for sachin not for Raina and also pitch becamse easier to bat on after his century.. Gotta see the curator and award him a nobel prize for designing a pitch that was difficult only for Tendulkar till he got his 100.
asterix Posted March 19, 2012 Posted March 19, 2012 Please, don't remind me of that fecking match.. I want to forget that match..
Crookbond Posted March 19, 2012 Posted March 19, 2012 This has been done to death. Dhoni did not give him strike, he was getting to play random deliveries here and there, you can't expect to hit boundaries like that. Check the post-match presentation. Sachin Tendulkar said he wanted Dhoni to take the strike.
yoda Posted March 19, 2012 Posted March 19, 2012 Please, don't remind me of that fecking match.. I want to forget that match.. Yes, we all do, but some people simply can't seem to STFU regarding that game and need to keep bringing it up.
vvvslaxman Posted March 19, 2012 Posted March 19, 2012 Please, don't remind me of that fecking match.. I want to forget that match.. Yea it was probably the lowest point in our recent slump. Losing to a team like Bangladesh.
akshayxyz Posted March 19, 2012 Posted March 19, 2012 tuje kiya mein akala baat karoon ke Dharmendra ki tarah pani ki tank se bolu :cantstop: Tu tanki se baat kar ya merey jootey se, koi bhi insaan tou pakka nahi jhel sakta terey ko, beyond certain time.
asterix Posted March 19, 2012 Posted March 19, 2012 Yes' date=' we all do, but some people simply can't seem to STFU regarding that game and need to keep bringing it up.[/quote'] That was a forgettable match.. I don't know what's remarkable in that match.. India LOST THAT MATCH to BANGBROS, FFS! I don't want to remember it..
zen Posted March 19, 2012 Posted March 19, 2012 Tu tanki se baat kar ya merey jootey se' date=' koi bhi insaan tou pakka nahi jhel sakta terey ko, beyond certain time.[/quote'] woh toh un logo ki problem hai na :cantstop: