ICF is not an exclusive or elitist club for posters to pontificate and pass judgement on the quality of posts.Nobody here is a cricket expert.So stop taking yourselves so seriously. There is nothing wrong in posting less than 10 chars or criticizing players as long as attacks do not get too personal. This forum works better than most other forums I have seen.Nothing to change here.
totally agree with u! most of people here come here to watch and enjoy game .. and discuss side by side u cant make it a serious site.. this i a game after all u will from time to time see anger after losing and ott threads after winning :P but yes those disgraceful threads :winky: also all attacks on dravid and tendulkar.. need to go.. :wall:
Being an outsider here I have seen positive and negative things on ICF in last twelve months. ++s. When I joined Paki bashing seemed to be a norm here. Every new poster that you did not agree with was called a Paki. Things have improved in this regard. Indians fans are more objective compared to 12 months ago. When you guys were #1 and going on to become world cup champions there was this attitude of **** off this is our patch. --s. Too many Sachin threads. Be it for or against reactions are way OTT. Religious derogatory comments do irk me. Considering Ind has a huge Muslim population there must be few of them here. I don't know what they must go through at religious jibes by educated countrymen. Another thing that I fam uncomfortable with is constant piss taking of Pakistan the country in cricket talk section by certain posters. Bash Pakistan cricket team by all means but if you want to bash Pakistan the country create a thread in chit chat. Afridi has a brain fart pakistanis are losers. Ajmal takes a wickets pakis are cheats. Misbah tuk tuks pakis are ****in losers. Pakistani fans celebrate victory. they are ****in low lives have nothing else to look forward to. Pakistanis are upset after a loss. They are losers their country is in turmoil. O bhai log plz stop this yaar. Bash our team by all means but plz don't go hurling insults on a cricket forum generalising the whole country.
if ur taking those guys seriously its ur loss man :hysterical: over all i dont think people hate pakis here or naything but yes we do like to troll and make ur life difficult when we win.. u guys do the same :dontknow: actually against england we all supported ur team! :P (specially me) :dance:

How about having Weekly Sachin Bashing Thread ( credit PP :bow: ).. End of the day mods can merge all the sachin bashing related threads into that and the forum will look clean at least form outside. :winky:

nah but we can have weekly ball biting thread...im sure utalk will create it:bow:
How many people wouldn't mind a hardline approach from moderators? Where anything seen as derogatory, offensive, trolling is deleted and people warned (or worse)? With this there will be times when seemingly non-offensive posts will get removed. Its practically impossible to know whether any offense was meant by a poster or not, we tried to allow people that freedom of saying what they want, in hope that people will be mature enough not to indulge in mud-slinging, but that didn't work. With this anoninimity provided by the internet, anyone and everyone becomes a faceless warrior, who know there won't be many or any serious consequences to their actions. Now we can get more serious, though it may step on your 'freedom of speech' but hopefully in the long run will lead to more serious discussion...
How about no Kerala Express thread and it's OP for example make this forum interesting, for me atleast. Don't just listen to a few old posters because they don't like newer ones
Err no one has a problem with Kerala express thread. Its when the same poster brings Sreesanth into a discussion about Sachin vs Lara, or any other thread that it becomes a troll job. Not that those comparison threads are any better
Err no one has a problem with Kerala express thread. Its when the same poster brings Sreesanth into a discussion about Sachin vs Lara' date=' or any other thread that it becomes a troll job. Not that those comparison threads are any better[/quote'] but he gave good comic relief when team was performing so badly :((
Err no one has a problem with Kerala express thread. Its when the same poster brings Sreesanth into a discussion about Sachin vs Lara' date=' or any other thread that it becomes a troll job. Not that those comparison threads are any better[/quote'] Click on profile. Ignore posts from this member. Was that so hard? I personally like these threads (Sachin v Lara), you don't then don't click on them. Scroll down find a thread you like.
Click on profile. Ignore posts from this member. Was that so hard? I personally like these threads' date=' you don't then don't click on them. Scroll down find a thread you like.[/quote'] Abbey mai these threads ki baat nahi kar raha. Aur how many can I ignore. BTW nothing against D_TW, like reading his posts
Click on profile. Ignore posts from this member. Was that so hard? I personally like these threads (Sachin v Lara)' date=' you don't then don't click on them. Scroll down find a thread you like.[/quote'] I wish I could. The downside to being a moderator is you have to read the posts of every imbecile that registers to the site
I wish I could. The downside to being a moderator is you have to read the posts of every imbecile that registers to the site
Stop talking about me and get on with ur job. :mad:
I wish I could. The downside to being a moderator is you have to read the posts of every imbecile that registers to the site
:hysterical: :hysterical: ----> the funnest smiley ever.
Agree. Case in point Bossbhai. He should have been history long back for getting too personal and abusive. When such guys are allowed to roam free it sends wrong signals and everyone takes a cue out of it and the next thing you know it is a free for all melee.
If anyone who needs to leave this place, it's you sfs. Your username alone is a great indicator of what you've gotta offer here. To be honest, I don't how a person with an awesome monicker managed to get in to an ICF site..you're such a shameless creature that you're even showing guts in asking to kickout a founder member who devoted numerous hours running the forum. Believe me had the BossBhai-Shwetabh duel didn't get this personal, you would've been history long time ago!
nah but we can have weekly ball biting thread...im sure utalk will create it:bow:
na he has already taken the 'mastering the art of spot fixing' thread. :winky:
:cantstop:
Relax' date=' IPL is coming and we need more jokers in the circus :haha:[/quote'] :cantstop: actually it aint that bad as some of the oldies over here are saying