The Lion's Den "The KINGS XI PUNJAB thread"

Sir john

Serious non troll question- Are the plains of Punjab the natural habitat of the Lions? Or are you guys trying to imply that Punjab is only the den, the Lions are from elsewhere- like the Gilly species which is from Australia and the Valthaty genus which is a backwater lion?

Yes land of warriors now gtfo to your own thread ; ) Whats the fuss with the thread opening etc. Just make a thread before the other person, if they argue say Umad? Or if they make 1 before u then make ur own problem=solved

You are such a troll. :--D:icflove: Let me educate you on what it means to be a Lion, and more importantly, a fan- it might help with rooting for the bombay desis. As any true fan would know, being a Lion has little to do with where you are from, or who you are. It is an embodiment of values: THE CREST The base of the logo is the crest. This is also the base for a shield or a coat of arms or a badge. It epitomizes pride: it is a matter of pride to be awarded a sh ield or to be wearing a badge on oneÃÔ chest. In fact, most of our National awards come in the form of badges that are worn on the chest. Most contests have a shield as an award. Thus this symbol is the mark of a brave winner. THE BANNER The peak of the crest showcases a banner with the letter sequence ì.J.H.P.H inscribed on the same. These letters stand for Kashmir, Jammu, Himachal, Punjab and Haryana, in the same sequence as they appear on the map of India. While our name may only have ñunjab as an intrinsic part, it is all these states that our team proudly represents. The word ñunjab in the name stands more for the fun and aggressive mindset, which has come to be associated with people of the region. THE LIONS These lions bring to life the phrase ôher-e-Punjab? which literally means Ã*ions of Punjab? Punjabis like to see themselves as brave, royal and with huge hearts, qualities best epitomized by a lion. These reflect in their loud, hospitable and gallant culture. Symbolically, the two lions represent Maharaj Ranjit Singh, the most intelligent and powerful ruler of North India and the erstwhile Maharaja of Patiala, Bhupinder Singh. The latter was the first Indian to lead an Indian cricket team to LordÃÔ in 1911 and was instrumental in setting up of the BCCI. Anyone, including yourself, can join the Lion's Den, because we are all family here and take care of our own.

You are such a troll. :--D:icflove: Let me educate you on what it means to be a Lion, and more importantly, a fan- it might help with rooting for the bombay desis. As any true fan would know, being a Lion has little to do with where you are from, or who you are. It is an embodiment of values: THE CREST The base of the logo is the crest. This is also the base for a shield or a coat of arms or a badge. It epitomizes pride: it is a matter of pride to be awarded a sh ield or to be wearing a badge on oneŽÃŽÔ chest. In fact, most of our National awards come in the form of badges that are worn on the chest. Most contests have a shield as an award. Thus this symbol is the mark of a brave winner. THE BANNER The peak of the crest showcases a banner with the letter sequence ŽÃŽ¬.J.H.P.H inscribed on the same. These letters stand for Kashmir, Jammu, Himachal, Punjab and Haryana, in the same sequence as they appear on the map of India. While our name may only have ŽÃŽ±unjab as an intrinsic part, it is all these states that our team proudly represents. The word ŽÃŽ±unjab in the name stands more for the fun and aggressive mindset, which has come to be associated with people of the region. THE LIONS These lions bring to life the phrase ŽÃŽ´her-e-Punjab? which literally means ŽÃ*ions of Punjab? Punjabis like to see themselves as brave, royal and with huge hearts, qualities best epitomized by a lion. These reflect in their loud, hospitable and gallant culture. Symbolically, the two lions represent Maharaj Ranjit Singh, the most intelligent and powerful ruler of North India and the erstwhile Maharaja of Patiala, Bhupinder Singh. The latter was the first Indian to lead an Indian cricket team to LordŽÃŽÔ in 1911 and was instrumental in setting up of the BCCI. Anyone, including yourself, can join the Lion's Den, because we are all family here and take care of our own.
Historically there have been no Lions found in the Poonjab plains...You only find kabootars in Punjab and that too imported from London.If you don't believe me,watch DDLJ :P

Your teams captain is from our Punjab. :hysterical::hysterical: Can't they find any home player to captain your team? And why does your Mumbai team import players from abroad,if importing Gilchrist is not acceptable to you :hehe:

But he is an "Indian"..as the name MI suggests :dontknow:

No' date='but are they Lions?:confused:[/quote'] Anyone does not become Lion just by names or habitat, but in human beings, those men are called lions who are BIG by attitude and heart, like lion-hearted people. And definitely, Punjabis are known for BIG HEART. Aur Attitude ke to kya kehne, masha allah, ummmaaaah, Bhai, aise hi nahi Punjabis world famous hain.... We are lions by heart and our attitude.... B->B->

April 12th is our home opener- I would like "India-KXIP fan" to open the thread' date=' if he is available to, since he is a Lion through and through. Are you ok with that Mishraji?[/quote'] :two_thumbs_up: But Opportunist Sir John didnt gave us our first game thread :sniffle: I will be away from 6th to 10th Anyway